The Crofts

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet & Functional CL

We have stayed here three times now and each stay has been good. It is a functional site without the frills of many others but it does what it needs to! It is easy to book online, the pre arrival information is complete and arrival time is flexible, easily coping with late arrival as the pitch number is given in the pre arrival information. the ground remains firm even after heavy rain. There are motorhome friendly water point and waste tank drop off, again functional without frills and the grass surface is well kept. There are many visitor attractions close by including Kenilworth and Warwick Castles, Hatton Locks and the rural Warwickshire countryside. In all a jolly good CL.

Wild Roamer

Reviewed on 21/06/2024 14:36

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stayed for 2 nights

We have stayed here about 4 years ago great site and can now book online which is great. Site is very quiet big grass area plenty of space easily accesable water and waste bit of a trek to empty toilet, can use toilet and shower facilities in club house. Great site if you are attending national bowls we have bike from site.

gwoakley

Reviewed on 22/08/2023 17:28

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Bowls national finals stay

Stayed here for the bowls national finals in leamington I was in for 4 nights great stay lovely and quiet, friendly staff, flat big pitches, water and waste water close by but toilet waste was a little walk but ok, we had use of clubhouse but didn’t use it, will definitely use again great value for money, thank you for a lovely stay.

ScreenNameB0BBDB278F

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/08/2023 10:22

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Overnight stopover

Great stopover travelling from North to South. Everybody friendly and helpful. Will use again, may stay longer to explore local area next time.

suer26

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/06/2023 21:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Weeken stop over to visit relatives

We booked for 2 nights at short notice over the phone. Dave was very helpful and emailed/text very quickly for payment etc. There was a lot going on at the rugby club for the weekend, but we were fully aware of what to expect. Dave and his wife introduced themselves and briefed us on what was where etc. We will look to stay again next time we are in the area.

Rocketts

Campervanner

Reviewed on 19/04/2023 10:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL with lots of space and close to attractions

We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting the Cotswolds. The camping field is huge and is great for exercising dogs and for playing ball games. We paid £20 per night including EHU, and we had to pay a deposit and then full amount in advance, which is by a phone app. The club house has toilets, showers, water and waste facilities. Close for visiting Coventry, Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon. The site isn't far off the main roads and is easy to find and access.

Finnberrys

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/04/2023 17:40

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great getaway from it all and if you love rugby this is ideal

What a wonderful rugby club and a great CL. We paid £15 a night. We had to pay for 3 of our 5 nights in advance which was easily done online. Dave was really helpful. The site is accessed through the rugby club car park and a coded gate (Dave sent the code via text). The field is huge, big enough for 3 rugby pitches, although it is only marked out for one training pitch. Water and electricity within easy reach of the pitches. The ground was wonderfully drained and so easy for putting pegs in. There was a summer club at the end of the field (over 100m away) during our stay which caused us no issues at all and several training groups happened int he evenings which gave us free entertainment. There is a local Tesco supermarket in Lilington. For dog walking we went to Burton Dassett Hills Country Park and Ufton Fields Nature Reserve. The Fat Pug pub does excellent food and is dog friendly (CV32 5BZ) with indoor and outdoor seating.

ScreenName7EC6EE3C6E

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/08/2021 18:04

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Rugby club CL

Stayed for one night as visiting motorhome show at Stoneleigh. Paid over the phone £15 in advance and this was very easy to do. Access via coded locked gate. Huge field that was flat. Electric hook up points and water. Would definitely use again if in the area.

Smokey55

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/07/2019 18:15

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect CL

Perfect little CL, easy to find yet off the beaten track, quiet, fantastic location, secure, friendly, pitches are almost flat, easy access to electric & water, fantastic little club house, friendly staff, plenty of space to relax

caradon

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/05/2018 00:29

5 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Secure site

We just stayed for the one night on route to the south coast but we were made very welcome. Lovely big spacious field and very secure with an electronic gate with password. Great space for kids. Well sited for touring the area would definitely use again.

Sandra 3

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/08/2017 14:00

7 reviews

4 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer