Tresowga Cottage

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

This is a great CL. We visited in September 2020. Located about 5 miles from Truro it provides good access to all parts of Cornwall. The owners are very helpful & friendly giving us advice on places to visit & things to do. The pitches are well spaced with electricity & water provided at each. The nearby village of Probus has a pub, petrol station, small convenience store & fish & chip shop. The site is quiet & peaceful though there is some noise from the nearby rail line & road at peak traffic hours. WE enjoyed our stay & Tresowga Cottage & will be back next year. Highly recommended.

JD417

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/09/2020 10:38

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

fabulous place to stay

We stayed for 3 nights, using the site as a base for visiting Cornwall. The position is fantastic as you can reach everywhere in under a hour. Power and water for every pitch. Pitches are hard standing and level. We are a 33.5ft American RV towing a smart car and we got in to the site no problem. The owners are very welcoming and informative about local attractions and we will 100% be staying again on our next visit and would highly recommend this site . Fantastic job guys keep up the good work. Lee and Sheryl 27th Sept 2019

leenadsheryl

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/09/2019 22:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Convenient spot

Very much enjoyed our stopover with our motorhome. The hard standing was useful in the recent wet weather and very helpful owners. We will hopefully be returning.

MCHAMBERS

Reviewed on 26/06/2019 14:02

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good spot

OK so its on a B road and has a railway track near but it didn't bother us at all. Level site could take a large twin axle easily. Static on site is used as an art studio. Very friendly owners who recommended The Wheel pub close to site which served good food. Easy access to a variety of places of interest and close to park and ride to Truro. Will be using the site again.

Loladaisy

Reviewed on 30/05/2019 17:49

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely place to stay. Welcoming owner.

We were very happy with our stay here. The owners were very welcoming and even bought us an easter egg. It is near a b road but this did not affect our stay at all. We had friends just a mile away so the site was perfect for us and we would definitely return. Good phone signal. Jamie & James 😊

Jamie Noddle

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/05/2019 21:05

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Almost there

We are the first to review so feel a tad unkind for not giving it a rave rating. On the positive, the family is very welcoming, the hard standing pitches are good and level, they do recycle and each pitch has adjacent water tap. However, the B road which is very close can be busy in the daytime and the trains quite noisy but, to be fair, it wasn't an issue at night. 3G signal on EE and Three almost negligable and we couldn't get any TV and only one radio station, Radio 2, on FM .

sadlybroke

Caravanner from Devon

Reviewed on 06/05/2018 09:42

57 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer