Ty Doli

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Missed opportunity

Spent 1 night here May 2022. I have spent time before on the club site, which is only 200 yards away, and vowed never to go again, the passing trains at night are dreadful in my opinion. For noise this is much better, you can still here the trains but they are not intrusive. Just a plain field, rather closed in with conifers, but very long uncut grass. The electrics seemed OK. 2 stands with 3 plugs each.. 16amp. 3 sharing might be tricky. Feel like it would benefit from a bit of TLC, but a decent overnight stop.

TinLizzy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/05/2022 19:58

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Basic but good

Basic site which is reflected in the price. lovely surroundings. Rang owner on arrival who came down to the site and had a chat. Grass was quite long but no real issues with motorhome and trailer. Easy walk to pub with reasonable meals. A long cable is indeed a good idea. Would stay again

Tony mulhall

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/07/2017 19:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyable stay

Some train noise but less than CC site nearby and we didn't find it intrusive. Grass was a bit long despite being cut the night before we arrived. Large quantities of grass cuttings everywhere all of which was a bit of a pain when wet. Everything else was fine including owner, views, etc. close enough to Pandy CC site to pick up wifi.

NigelBell

Motorhomer from Cleveland

Reviewed on 15/09/2015 21:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

near club site but cheaper

There is no hard standing that I could see. Ground is pretty solid and flat ( motorhome OK ). Only two power points so bring long extension. Pandy inn is walkable and is good food and beer.

Ianb2522

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/05/2015 20:51

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful little site

Peaceful site , set in beautiful surrounding with good "neigh"bours (2 Ponies). Stayed for a weekend - quiet and tranquil with great views . Warm welcome from the owner.

Racol

Caravanner from Gwent

Reviewed on 11/08/2013 15:39

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

very nice site

very pleased with site for money , close to abergaveny for visiting and nice and clean site , farmer was very accomidating when asked if we could stay in a couple of weeks time,, no complaints about trains or anything else , (some people are never satisfied , what do they expect for the price that he asks, no complaint or problems from me.

glynandlyn

Reviewed on 12/05/2013 18:57

19 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cheap convenient but..........

Very easy access, Convenient to Abergavenny and other attractions. Grass was uncut and very long. Ground was muddy and has many holes. Had I been in a normal car or motor home I might not have been able to pitch. I found no hard standing. We could hear the trains but they were not intrusive. Some local noise from locals means the three stars for tranqulity. TV reception poor, no ITV3. (21 freeview channels) Satelite reception with 66cm dish dificult but possible. (Pitch on north side as west as possible to miss hill opposite- in mist when we arrived.)

Waffler

Caravanner from Shropshire

Reviewed on 27/10/2012 19:37

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little site, no facilities.

A short but hard walk to offas dyke, close to abergavenny, a few metres from cc site Pandy, which is x 3 price, and right next railway line, which cc club dont mention. A bit naughty for such an "honest looking after members" club. The railway runs over the top of cc field. But not this cl. Pub close by 100mtrs with wifi, the wonderful Carpenters Arms 1.5 miles away, unchanged for years does wonderful Sunday lunch. Cash or cheque no cards, how refreshing. Dont tell anyone..........forget cc pandy official site or take earplugs

marxbrothers

Reviewed on 05/08/2012 20:50

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer