Woodmill Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little gem

Really enjoyed our visit, it was so quiet and peaceful. A well kept grassed site with usual facilities for a CL site. Lovely walk into Yoxall completed by a visit to The Golden Cup which has an amazing beer garden. Good communication with site owners, well worth a visit and I’m sure we will return in the future.

ScreenNameB7CA4D3A47

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/08/2020 20:32

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Post lockdown trip

Back to our local site at last .Warm welcome as always .Beautiful Well kept countryside site very peaceful . Pre arrival call to go through new sanitising procedures . Easy access large pitches . Local butchers on site again very friendly staff excellent for bbq meat .

Spiker9

Reviewed on 18/07/2020 11:24

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Up with the Best

We stayed here in May 2019. Can only agree with previous reviewers, easy to find, easy access, friendly welcome and good facilities. A lovely countryside CL. The on site butchers shop was a great bonus. D&M Bray

shackmk2

Reviewed on 23/06/2019 18:52

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First site after joining the club

Friendly welcome and lovely pitch in quiet countryside with beautiful views. Our first two nights spent here after getting our Motorhome and joining the club and certainly hope all our other trips can live up to this standard. Plenty to do/visit in surrounding area. Thanks for a great stay.

GAR CR1

Reviewed on 08/05/2018 10:10

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Farm Site

As per other reviews this is an excellent CL with friendly owners (the folder of info was good). The site is easy to find although once through the farm gates it took us a moment or two to realise the route to the site by which time owner was out to welcome us.

GpaB

Reviewed on 07/07/2015 21:19

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First Class

Just back from a stay at Woodmill Farm. A warm welcome greeted us accompanied with a large portfolio of everything there is to do in the area (very thoughtful). The site is very well kept, tranquil and great views. We will return. Thank you.

HighPeak

Reviewed on 24/06/2015 20:14

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

warm welcome

Very warm welcome from farm owners. Easy to find and access. Large hedged field with choice of hook up points. Folder with useful info and places to visit very useful. Quiet, peaceful site. Our first time using a CL - if all like this we will be using them more. Thank you for a lovely six days.

bero

Reviewed on 03/06/2015 21:06

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

2nd time around

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to this site and was just as we remembered it!  Lovely, clean, tidy and the welcome is just as warm as before. Good food can be found at the pub which is not too far away.  No doubt we will be visiting the site again in the fullness of time.

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well planned CL

A good size field with EHU nicely spaced around the edge giving well separated pitching. Good access to field. Very friendly welcome. Ideally situated for visiting the National Memorial Arboretum.

Trev46

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 14/05/2015 16:47

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful

This CL is a good sized field within the farm rather than the boundary, so there is no road noise. The owners were very friendly and the information pack provided was very useful. There is a pub within walking distance and two more in the village. It is only approx. 15 minute drive from the National Memorial Arboretum (well worth a visit). If you would like a peaceful, restful break this is the CL for you.

Westhoughton

Reviewed on 03/11/2014 19:31

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer