Black Knowl Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Quiet 3 nights

Just stayed at Black Knowl for the first time for 3 nights. Very smart, very quiet, spotless facilities and very friendly staff. Followed the directions which worked fine with our UK Fifth Wheel outfit, glad we didn't meet any vehicles coming the other way entering or leaving on the longish approach road. Delightful 7 mile walk from the site up to and around the Rhinefield Tall Trees part of the New Forest. Chilli van on Thu evening was an unexpected tasty treat, good value and highly recommended.

Celtic Ramblers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/12/2023 15:51

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Our first time back caravanning after an 8 year break. We chose BK as the first time to try out the new van. We arrived just after 1pm and was in a convoy of 6 motorhomes / caravans. It’s quite a windy pot holed road on the way in. Once into the site, we’re were asked to wait in our car and within a few mins, a warden came up to us, asked to see the membership cards, handed us the site map and showed us through the barrier. Plenty of free pitches but we still managed to end up in a dead-end that we have to reverse out of. Eventually settled on pitch 9, a large pitch around the edge of the site. Facilities were excellent as is the location. You are literally a few hundred yards from the open forest where you can walk freely with dogs. I’ve seen a few comments about wardens…we found them excellent in every interaction we had with them. We had such a great time, we’ve already brooked to return next May.

Sussex Hydes

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/11/2023 16:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

amazing

An Autumn stay on this site was simply amazing, the autumnal colours of the New Forest never disappoint, and nor did the site, the wardens worked really hard in the awful weather to keep the site open as the roads were very flooded, cant wait to get back over New Years,

stuthomas

Reviewed on 22/11/2023 16:23

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

One of the best sites we have used.

Stayed for 4 nights. Weather wasn't great, lots of rain, so wellies required but who cares. Fabulous site, the best facilities we have seen in years. Wonderful location right in the middle of the New Forest national park. Great for the dog with fantastic walks on the doorstep. Walked into Brockenhurst for lunch. Scenery is just beautiful and to see the ponies so close is a bonus.

MickOneill

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/11/2023 17:51

27 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

amazing site

We joined the club to stay at this site after coming across it in the forest on walk last year and sadly tonight is our last night on this suburb site , This is the cleanness site we have ever stayed on from the grounds to the toilets and showers its spotless the staff are dedicated and hard working ,we also had lovey Sunday lunch at the Forest Hotel and inn that as a lovey dog friendly seating area

ClubMemberDBFCCEA15F

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/10/2023 21:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

5 Stars!

Visited for 2 nights in the Autumn and had a lovely time. The site is beautifully maintained - all the facilities are clean, and all the grounds well-tended. Thought the herb garden was a lovely touch too. Location-wise, you're right in the forest so you can just walk out the front gate and have an adventure.

GetAwayDriver

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/10/2023 15:20

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic Week at Black Knowl

This was our first visit to Black Knowl & from the moment we arrived we knew we’d made the right choice. The Wardens were all very helpful & friendly, the facilities were spotless especially when most pitches were taken. We spent our week cycling, sightseeing & walking. We were blessed with amazing weather for October which was an added bonus. We use the app ‘Cycle Experience’ which gives you some great routes mainly from Brockenhurst, the site being an extra 2 miles away! Cycling to the Coast from Brockenhurst was excellent combined with forest & Country roads. Both Brownsea Island for the Red Squirrels & Studland Point for Old Harry’s Rocks are well worth days out too! The location of the site is perfect & you are in the heart of the forest within moments. So much Wildlife seen whilst we were there & coming back to such a lovely peaceful site in the evenings made it extra special. We visited some lovely pubs in Brockenhurst & on our last night we had Browns Fish & Chips (they visit the site on Wednesday’s) which were very nice. Such a brilliant site, can’t wait to return next year 🥰

Holliday Holidays

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/10/2023 18:29

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location

Great location, surrounded by the New Forest and its many foot/cycle trails. The site was full but it was impressively quiet and the facilities were clean. Our walk back from Brockenhurst in the evening along a gravel track, is most memorable, it took about 45 mins but we did keep stopping to enjoy the stars.

Elaine and Phill

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/10/2023 12:14

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Dog walking heaven

Lovely peaceful site with direct access to a multitude of walks/trails in the New Forest & walking distance to Brockenhurst where there are dog friendly cafes & pubs There’s a bike/dog wash station which is useful if it’s a bit muddy and an information hut near the entrance You can hire bikes at the site and local suppliers provide burgers/pizza etc in the evenings which are high quality (signs display who, what & when outside Reception) Site management are very friendly & welcoming - the toilet/shower block is spotless with lovely hot showers I regularly use this site and have never had a bad experience - due to its location in the forest, if you get a clear night, you can enjoy star gazing Highly recommend this site it’s an absolute gem

ScreenName045ACBFC8F

Campervanner

Reviewed on 05/10/2023 15:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer