Black Knowl Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful few days

Friendly welcome on arrival and helpful information on the local area. Site ideally placed for exploring the area, and Brockenhurst railway station provides easy access for travelling further afield. Due to recent weather, the surrounding area was very muddy so we didn't get as much walking in as we had hoped. Took a break from the mud and a short drive to Beaulieu Motor Museum and house, which offers CAMC members 25% discount. Pitches well spaced and despite being a large site, it didn't feel so. Plenty of showers and toilets and all immaculately clean. Food vans on site several evenings a week. Will definitely return.

ClubMember1475C19C48

Campervanner

Reviewed on 05/04/2024 17:49

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous weekend at a superb site

Perfectly located in the middle of the New Forest and a short walk/cycle ride to the beautiful town of Brockenhurst. We were delighted to get a last minute availability at this extremely popular site. Helpful and friendly staff keep the site immaculately clean and tidy and facilities spotless. Will definitely be returning.

DebJ1

Reviewed on 04/04/2024 13:56

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Such a clean and peaceful site!

Stayed here last weekend for two nights to get the caravan ready for another season. We had a lovely pitch and were made to feel very welcome by the site team. We walked to Brockenhurst one day to watch the rugby. Thanks to the not so lovely weather we have had lately it was quite soggy and muddy but the dog loved it! On our second day we drove to Keyhaven (half an hour) and walked via Hurst Spit to Milford on Sea where we made the most of the sunshine and had a delicious roast. We enjoyed the peacefulness of this site and the fact we can walk into Brockenhurst. We also loved the showers - so hot and powerful with plenty of hooks for clothes (always a winner for me)! We will definitely return.

ScreenName0B1E27981F

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/03/2024 17:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site and very friendly staff

We booked a long weekend at Black Knowl in March, on arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The site is well located just outside Brockenhurst with excellent walking and cycling links into and around the New Forest area. The shower and toilet block was one of the cleanest we have come across and the overall site was exceptionally clean and tidy. The weather was reasonably kind to us, most of the very heavy rain was overnight and the sun actually came out long enough on our last day for us to get the awning dry before we took it down! The only negative we felt is the lack of low hedge planting between pitches/pitch areas which we like on other sites as it gives a greater sense of privacy. Apart from that we had a lovely stay and would definitely come back again.

GillGav

Reviewed on 21/03/2024 15:59

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Loved it!

Beautiful location prestine site and facilities great sized pitches.....food vans come on site but a nice walk to the forrest park hotel which is very dog friendly. Would definitely return.

ScreenNameCF7803B7C0

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/03/2024 18:18

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Wonderful Stay

Just back from a four night stay at BK and what an excellent site it is. Facilities are excellent, site is quiet, immaculately kept and pitches are very generous in size so you don't feel on top of each other. Great walks from the site and choice of routes into Brockenhurst subject to wet weather. Fab for wild life and diverse woodland nature. Wardens were all very friendly on arrival and helpful on every other occasion we required any advice on places to visit, eat, drink or modes of transport. We will most certainly be visiting BK again. Thank you for a most wonderful short break.

Follow You Follow Me

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/03/2024 10:08

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Perfect site to explore the New Forest

Only stayed a couple of nights but felt like we were away for ages! Lovely warm welcome when we checked in and couldn’t fault the cleanliness and facilities of the site. More space between pitches than some sites we’ve stayed at and although off peak and not particularly busy, it seemed there would be more than enough toilets and showers even if the site was full.

ScreenName7A02418758

Campervanner

Reviewed on 15/03/2024 16:47

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent in every way

Little to add to all the other positive reviews you can read. It really is excellent in every way. Quiet, within easy walk to Brock, really well maintained site and updated facilities. Perfect for dogs with loads of walking opportunities and a dog wash facility at the site. Ditto if you are a cyclist.

Deepgash

Motorhomer from Hampshire

Reviewed on 05/03/2024 19:00

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Quiet 3 nights

Just stayed at Black Knowl for the first time for 3 nights. Very smart, very quiet, spotless facilities and very friendly staff. Followed the directions which worked fine with our UK Fifth Wheel outfit, glad we didn't meet any vehicles coming the other way entering or leaving on the longish approach road. Delightful 7 mile walk from the site up to and around the Rhinefield Tall Trees part of the New Forest. Chilli van on Thu evening was an unexpected tasty treat, good value and highly recommended.

Celtic Ramblers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/12/2023 15:51

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Our first time back caravanning after an 8 year break. We chose BK as the first time to try out the new van. We arrived just after 1pm and was in a convoy of 6 motorhomes / caravans. It’s quite a windy pot holed road on the way in. Once into the site, we’re were asked to wait in our car and within a few mins, a warden came up to us, asked to see the membership cards, handed us the site map and showed us through the barrier. Plenty of free pitches but we still managed to end up in a dead-end that we have to reverse out of. Eventually settled on pitch 9, a large pitch around the edge of the site. Facilities were excellent as is the location. You are literally a few hundred yards from the open forest where you can walk freely with dogs. I’ve seen a few comments about wardens…we found them excellent in every interaction we had with them. We had such a great time, we’ve already brooked to return next May.

Sussex Hydes

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/11/2023 16:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer