Cae Mawr Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Wardens

3 nights last weekend, lovely welcome from stand-in Wardens. Recent experience of Clubsite Wardens has been mixed, but very helpful and welcoming here. Perfect site for us to leave Motorhome and easy walk of about a mile to the coast, and then North and South along the well defined coastal path. No facilities, but as that so often means, no noise at night - very happy with the tranquil setting and views. Will come back again (maybe after the 20mph speed limits are reversed!)

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Stay

Stayed here for one night Wed 20th Sept in a motorhome. Hadn't noticed before booking that there isn't a toilet block but it didn't affect our stay. Didn't fancy the walk so we drove to Traeth Benlech beach nearby which was beautiful. Would stay here again.

Ranj

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/09/2023 18:56

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A little gem, but don’t tell everyone 🫣

Had another fantastic stay last week. We can’t fault this lovely quite site, close enough to several great beaches and lovely walks. Wardens are just brilliant, almost invisible until you need them, perfect. We will be back in 2024.

DarrenAngie

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 14/09/2023 16:45

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent peaceful site

Stayed here for a third time in August 23. Very happy again, the site is well laid out and peaceful. Good walks along the coast, and a good pub near the site entrance (good for beer, but no food). No facility block at the site but this is not a problem, and is reflected in the very reasonable price.

Andrew Mee

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/09/2023 09:10

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

So Glad We Booked Cae Mawr

We are very new to caravan touring and Cae Mawr is the first site we've ever visited and we're so glad we chose this site. Beautifully manicured and maintained right in the heart of the fantastic Anglesey countryside. The CAMC Team were very warm, friendly and welcoming. Road network is ideal and very easy to get to with a tourer. We followed the directions on our Sat Nav which we know is a little dangerous for caravans but we checked the routes before we set off. The directions on the CAMC website are a little random in so far that it refers to 'Turn left in 6.9 miles' but doesn't say on what road or towards which town/destination so we ignored. Within easy reach of Benllech where there's lots of shops and eateries. We ate in the Breeze Hill Hotel & Restaurant. The food and service was excellent. We'll definitely be staying here again.

ButchersHook1

Reviewed on 18/07/2023 15:24

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Peace and quiet lovely wardens and ideal for walking

We’ve been coming here for years now and have just left after a wonderful 5 nights over the Easter weekend. Such a lovely quiet peaceful site and warm welcome from the wardens who kept site looking lovely. No toilet block and nothing for children on site (hence low rating for families). Plenty of walks directly from site and closest beach and coast path is approx half an hours walk away. Walk into Benlech down the back road is approximately 40mins. Our dog Boris is always made welcome but then we are lucky he is a good boy.

Ariel

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/04/2023 16:19

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Great site, what a pity there is no toilet block

Stayed here for just one night in August. The wardens were very friendly and helpful and checked we knew about the toilet block situation before we paid (we did). When we visited, the site was peaceful and quiet and although people did take an evening stroll about the one-way system, we certainly weren't disturbed by them. We would stay here again, but due to lack of facilities, it would only be a short stay.

Hectors House 39

Campervanner

Reviewed on 02/09/2022 20:13

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A little haven

This campsite is tucked away down a little lane, hidden from the main roads. Ed and Heather are marvellous wardens, friendly and helpful. The site is immaculate and although there are no toilet or showering points, there are plenty of disposal points. Heather recommended a lovely restaurant for us to visit, over in Valley, which was lovely. It was our first time back caravanning in a few years and we were made to feel very welcome. We can’t wait to visit next year!

Bevmaker64

Reviewed on 27/08/2022 15:47

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Well kept site

Well kept site. Good wardens! Convenient for exploring local attractions and beaches. Think walk to beach is longer than 15-20 mins.[ unless you are super fit]. My only problem is how do barking dogs go hand in hand with wildlife? But this seems a problem everywhere nowadays.

ScreenName8C6EFAB7CA

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/08/2022 13:32

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Super peaceful

Just nice and peaceful, nice 20 minute walk down to Traeth Bythan beach (25 mins back!) where there is a nice cafe, breakfast and unspoilt. larger shops in Llangefni or smaller ones nearby plus plenty of eating choice at Benllech. And of course fascinating watching the red squirrels

ScreenNameD4B4E9F017

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/08/2022 14:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer