Knaresborough Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

An excellent site

Fed up with the endless rain we looked for a site where we could be sure of good hardstandings and found Knaresborough Club Campsite. The welcome we were given on arrival was excellent and we continued on to spend a wonderful weekend exploring the area. The site is immaculate, wardens keeping it spotlessly clean and tidy. The cafe/ bar was a welcome addition, especially as dogs were allowed in. The area has much to offer - we visited the stunning Fountains Abbey which offers numerous delightful walks and a fantastic dog friendly cafe. Near to the site we explored the Nidd Gorge - a beautiful and well kept woodland walk by the river - very full due to the rain. We will definitely be back and have plans to explore the Dales and Harrogate, plus more.

ScreenNameF5104F34DA

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/02/2024 16:55

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Free wake up call included!

Lovely site and great week stay, site well kept and good sized pitches. Only one big negative was the guy staying in the motorhome opposite pitch 60 and behind 58, it isnt defined as a pitch on the site map. Every morning his dogs were running loose barking anytime between 5am and 7am, I thought the first time was going to be a one off. What makes it even worse is he appears to be the odd job man working for the club and assuming pitch free and clearly needs to be taught the rules around expected behavior and consideration for other guests. You can't blame Monty or Oscar! Not a good example for people staying within the vicinity of him, especially the prices we are paying for a relaxing stay without a lie in!

22kevinr

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/02/2024 17:06

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Bathroom facilities tired

Great site, location good, staff very friendly and helpful, site kept spotless. I would like to say however that the bathroom facilities are looking very tired and old, poorly flushing toilets and dribbling showers, staff are doing their best but CMHC should really invest asap as we were told this is a really busy site and at £33 a night - this is disappointing

Helen Jalal

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/02/2024 18:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic weekend away

Me and the wife stayed at knaresborough club site on the 1/12/23-3/12/23 for a weekend away. What a lovely quiet site it was, the staff were very friendly and were very welcoming. We chose knaresborough as it’s only an hour or so away from home, not too far but just far enough for a get away, we enjoyed a day in the town when the Christmas market was on walks all down the river and to mother shiptons caves. It was a lovely weekend away. The site was clean tidy and well kept, the main entrance is a little tight when arriving but once in it’s lovely. The food in the restaurant was lovely too on the first night, only criticism I’d have would be the restaurant/bar not taking cash, as I like to budget for weekends /weeks away so saving cash up is easier for me, and only finding out it’s cashless after the order was in, that’s my only gripe, but thankfully the club still takes my cash to pay for the stay so that’s a 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ from me. Lovely site, welcoming staff, you’ll love it here Tom

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Loved this site

Really friendly and helpful staff. Just about walkable to Knaresborough but buses also outside. Lovely toilet block (x2). Pub and bar on site, basic food but tasty, well cooked and very good staff. Lots of excellent attractions and walks nearby. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back!

ScreenName9ACADCE2DD

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/11/2023 17:24

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Can’t wait to visit again

We stayed here for 6 nights. What a wonderful site. We were greeted at reception by a very friendly and helpful warden. Always a good start. Our pitch was very good with many pitches separated by hedges. I can’t speak about the toilet block as we didn’t use it. The site itself was very tidy and looked very well cared for. Although we didn’t think we would use the bistro we did actually go in twice. Once after a local walk we called in for a drink on our way back to our van. The second we met up with friends who were staying on site for a couple of nights. Despite planning to just have a drink together we all ended up having a meal. It was quite basic but no complaints and very well priced. There is so much to do and see within half an hour of the site. Something for everyone. We left quite reluctantly knowing it wouldn’t be long before we visit again.

GillS

Caravanner from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 14/11/2023 17:08

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant Site

If I could give this site more than 100% I would. The facilities are top notch - as is the cafe/bar/bistro on site. The main reason though for the high score are the staff. They couldn’t have been more helpful, friendly and accommodating! Would definitely recommend. Area is lovely with lots to do around and about. We just stayed for two nights but would have happily made it more if we could.

ClubMemberFA14496319

Reviewed on 30/10/2023 21:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent location

We stayed for 8 nights and can't fault the site or the staff. It is really well located for lovely walks along the River Nid and also visits to the many picturesque towns nearby. We took the train from Knaresborough into York to see the sights and that was very straightforward and saved city driving. Brilliant for a long stay but also well located for a stop off going North or South.

ScreenName9040FF4952

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/10/2023 14:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Site Great Facilities Great Area

A lovely site, welcomed by the wardens on arrival and made to feel appreciated. Fantastic little cafe on site. Great Inn in the village with fantastic food. Nidd Gorge great for the dogs, who all came back after along weekend exhausted. Great walk into Knareborough and plenty of options in the gorge but might want wellies for the wet area's after rain. Dog area where your dog can runnfree but watch at the bottom as hedge has gaps onto main road. Definitely will be back.Lots of space between pitches and good wifi onsite although we used our own router.

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Amazing site

We had a long weekend with some friends (we are caravan they are motorhome) at this site. The welcome from the staff was lovely. All the facilities are cleaned to a high standard although the main block is in need of upgrading they kept it to a high standard. The new café/bar is lovely with an excellent atmosphere and the site staff are doing a great job in there as well. Around the pitches and hedges are so well kept with lovely straight lines and no grass encroaching over the edges. It is quite expensive but that is not the fault of the staff and as so many of us now have, I have sorted my own personal wi-fi with a 5G system for my caravan so I can stream and work when I have the need. An amazing site with amazing staff.

446Mike

Reviewed on 05/10/2023 18:40

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer