St David's Lleithyr Meadow Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A great place.

Not long back from ten days at St. David's. Great location, ideal for walking the Coastal Path and seeing all sorts of wildlife, or cycling quiet lanes and minor roads. Well kept site with helpful, informative and enthusiastic wardens.

TheMapster

Reviewed on 01/10/2021 13:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely stay at this site

We have recently stayed for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it-our first trip to Wales. The wardens were very friendly and informative about the surrounding areas when we arrived after our very long journey. The views from the site are amazing-this is a very natural site-which fits in with the surroundings perfectly. The beaches and walks are fabulous and St David’s is a perfect little City with a beautiful little Cathedral to visit. Great toilet and shower block which was very clean. All in all we really enjoyed our visit here and hope that it stays being harmonious with its surroundings

white family

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/09/2021 09:40

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

COVID-phobic wardens

Stayed here for 2 nights on our ‘tour of Wales’. The site is a large, busy open site with little shelter from the prevailing winds off the sea. It would benefit from some good sized hedges and mature trees to break up the wind. It does have lovely views of Carnedd lleithr from the site. There are no hard-standings and the pitches are all grass which became rather boggy when it rained. I would suggest that a sizeable proportion of pitches ought to be changed to hard standing. The wardens were friendly but appeared excessively COVID-phobic, with constant reminders and signage everywhere about mask-wearing etc. This ‘in your face’ attitude made us feel quite uncomfortable (not how you want to feel when on holiday) and differed from the more reasonable approach we have found in other Welsh CAMC sites on our tour. The toilet block was closed from 10.00-12.00 every day which IMO is far too early for those on holiday who are likely to want a slower/later start to their day. Other sites we have visited have not closed their facilities until 11.00, which is much more reasonable.

iareed

Campervanner from West Midlands

Reviewed on 29/09/2021 21:56

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Excellent staff and facilities

We have just had 4 nights at St David’s and I must say we found all the staff so very very helpful and obliging they couldn’t have done more to help us as we had a few personal issues which we had to deal with and they were very helpful in what they did, I would say well done and many thanks. We have been members of the club for many years and I must say that this year we have found all the staff and the sights that we have visited have been well organised and very friendly as they have all been working under restricted rules with the pandemic and it could not have been easy with the extra work and restrictions that they have had to work to, in fact we were on the brink of leaving the club before the pandemic as we found the staff were not very friendly at various sites and not very helpful, but this year it’s well done to you all.

matnag7

Reviewed on 27/09/2021 17:20

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great site, great location.

Stayed here for six nights in early September and couldn't have been more pleased. Misjudging our journey time we arrived early but offered to wait and kick our heels, but the wardens very kindly let us in pretty much straight away even though they were busy. In fact the whole time we were there we never saw them less than busy, but always with a smile and cheery greeting. We were told (never happened before) that while corner-to-the-peg was the rule we could choose to have a front corner there should we wish. This is probably because by far the best view is of the beautiful Carn Llidi and everyone wants to be pointed at it. Be aware though that this might result in two vans being pitched awning towards awning. The pitches are grass, but not a brown patch in sight while we were there and everything was immaculately tended. facilities are as we expect and appreciate. Being ex tenters, this was much appreciated by us. Great site, perfect for us. The big attraction though is the surrounding coutryside, with excellent walking and picturesque villages (along with St David's itself) very close by.

SteveNE59

Caravanner from Durham

Reviewed on 23/09/2021 14:17

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Spot on

The site is great in every way, highly recommended. The area is perfect for those loving the outdoors.

ScreenNameFC6A6C22A1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/09/2021 19:07

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous stay

I stayed at this site recently and we had a fantastic time. I was surprised to read a negative review about the warden on the site as this man was extremely helpful and friendly to us. We were in our new campervan and are novices in the camping arena. Martin, the warden was quick to realise that we were new to the game and assisted us with filling our water tank, sorting the electrics, showing us how to work the controls for the living area of our campervan, etc etc. We nagged him numerous times for advice and assistance and he could not have been more helpful. In fact, he made a point of checking on us every day to see that we were ok. Martin and his colleague did everything they possibly could to ensure we had a great stay. We loved the site. It was clean, spacious and the staff were efficient and friendly. My wife and I will definitely return for another visit to this excellent campsite.

ScreenName69D8F04A0B

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/09/2021 10:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful campsite spoilt by the behaviour of a wa

We have stayed in Lleithyr meadow a number of times but this is the first time I have felt the need to write a review and a negative one at that. Beautiful location with a 15 minute walk to Whitesands bay with excellent quiet cycling nearby. What spoilt the holiday for me was the behaviour of a particular male warden. On an almost daily basis initially I felt I was being watched and told off by particular male warden- not allowed to put anything on the fence, not allowed to put up a washing line, we agreed that we would take it down but he demanded that it should be taken down immediately. He was quite intimidating. The toilet block does not close at 10 am but at 9.50 the wardens were standing guard at the toilet block entrance preventing people from going in. Shouting at people to wear mask as they approach the toilet block, saying it was the law in Wales (which it is not- guidance is to have face coverings). Warden driving on their lawn mowers faster than 5mph. One neighbour told me they were told off by the male warden within 5 minutes of arrival. Welsh signs clearly translated by google translate. I would not to return to Lleithyr meadow whist that warden is still there. I am going to look how much it costs to join the friendly club.

Comment from the Club

We're sorry to learn you had a disappointing stay with us. Our Site Staff know they are the face of the Club and that their friendly service is key to our success and our member and guest enjoyment. The safety of all guests is of paramount importance and so we will ask that members and guests follow requests or guidance that is in place for everyone's comfort. The comments we receive about service at St David's is often exemplary and as this wasn't your experience, we would like to look at the circumstances in closer detail and hope you will get in touch with us directly. Our complaints and feedback procedure can be found under the 'contact' area of the Club's website.

ChrisWlanog

Reviewed on 02/09/2021 17:02

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant place to stay

Lleithyr Meadow Club site was a brilliant place for a quiet, restful holiday. With prior warning, we avoided towing through Solva, which is pretty and worth a visit, but a bit hairy with the caravan behind; instead we went almost up to Fishguard on A40, then cut through to the A487 South, at Scleddau which was an easy route. My partner, who is new to club site caravanning, was really impressed by the general friendliness and the high standard of the facilities, in particular, the cleanliness of the shower and toilet block and the excellent attentiveness to the maintenance of the pitches. The wardens were really kind and caring, happy to answer questions and really pleasant to chat to. We walked round the coast, visiting the plentiful dog-friendly beaches; we also discovered the Celtic Coaster shuttle bus which saves driving and parking and is cheap and frequent. St David's Cathedral was very interesting. The shops in town welcomed dogs like nowhere else I've ever been! My only gripe was with visitors to the club site who didn't dispose of used toilet paper in the toilet but on the floor, who didn't throw their hairballs from the shower in the bin or make sure toilets were flushed properly - wondered whether children were responsible and if so, whether parents could remind them of ways in which they could respect facilities, as the poor wardens must have been left to clear up after them. Hopefully this was just one or two careless people, not a general problem.

Apfelkopf

Reviewed on 27/08/2021 16:31

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Can't wait to come back

We had a fabulous 10 nights here mid August 2021. The site is beautiful, quiet, immaculate and friendly. The staff are helpful, fun and always smiling. The walks from site are amazing. The weather wasn't at it's best but that didn't detract from the local beauty. We took the detour to avoid Newgale and Solva as recommended which was well worth the extra couple of miles to avoid some very narrow, busy roads. If you have a dog as we did then Newgale Beach is worth the 10 mile drive. Hand sanitiser everywhere and most guests wore the requested face masks in the washroom facilities. We will definitely be back next year.

ScreenName12103CC549

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/08/2021 10:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer