St David's Lleithyr Meadow Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very pleasant site.

My wife and I were visiting friends in the area, so spent a few days popping on and off the site. The facilities were excellent, and the staff were very friendly.

ClubMemberCCECC1912A

Campervanner

Reviewed on 09/10/2023 14:32

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

First grass pitch

What a beautiful site with such wonderful surroundings. Site location and facilities were superb - amazing walk into St David's and along the picturesque coastal path. This was our first time on a grass pitch and presented with no problems on this really peaceful site. We will definitely return in the future.

DebJ1

Reviewed on 26/09/2023 12:35

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Only for the brave and patient

I have been coming here over the years since 2012. Mostly the site it has stayed the same even as the wardens have not. Toilet block is kept in good order and a pleasure to use. This year when we were there, it was noticeable that there were less children and I guess like ours, a lot have grown up and the families have moved elsewhere. The site seemingly is mostly motorhomes with old wrinklies like me and continentals and there is a new parking system for pitches. I note that unlike previous years when the bookings were constantly full and fluid until the last minute, this year it was easy to book our time slot. There were about 25 pitches free when we arrived and this made for a less frantic rush for the showers, toilets and laundry room and a more pleasant stay. I suspect that the 20% deposit that was in force when I booked has some deterrent effect on arrivals, as I note that this has been reduced to 10%, which I consider it would have been wiser in my view to have started off with as there are places where you can turn up ad hoc without any problem. Add on facilities seemed to have been slimmed down, and we were not offered any when booking in, unlike previous years, such as discounts on boat trips etc. Arrivals are now an hour later. The campsite shop down the road still continues to sell pizzas on Weds and Sundays and is a useful source of produce if you are limited to foot or just cannot face the St. Davids supermarket where prices are eye-watering. A source of contention when busy is the adjacent field as their site rules seem to be more lax about curfew than CAMC. Good cheap cinemas in Haverfordwest and Fishguard that are well worth a visit on the days that they are open. We saw Barbie at Haverfordwest this year so films are current £6 per ticket! St. David’s has become more commercial since I started coming here 50 years ago and there is a great market on Wednesdays of locally made fudge, souvenirs and trinkets, well worth a visit, as are the ice creams, fish and chips etc. There are also woollen mills to visit if you have deep pockets to make a purchase or have refreshment. Lovely quality but out our price range £300 for a throw. My main bugbear with this site is arrival and departure: getting down the narrow lane at the top of the hill on the road from St. David’s down to Whitesands beach. This is not for the faint-hearted or poor sighted. Choosing a time when the surfers/lorries are not there is a wise move. The little shack on Whitesands car park that was there in my youth in recent years has now become an expensive shop for surf gear, ice creams and chippy food. The toilets have been somewhat improved but bring change to get in. There is a bus to the beach which will save the parking fee if you cannot face the walk up the hill going home. Porthgain has become far too popular and expensive to visit for lunch but a great place to go and have a coastal walk. I hope this helps.

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A lovely quiet site

This site is one of the few that I have found to be pleasant to just sit and while away an afternoon in the sunshine. It is surrounded by countryside with lots of walks, it is close to the beach, and not too far from the city of St David's ( a small town really). Our motorhome pitch was level and it was lovely to be on grassland that did not get mushy even when it rained all day. It has a great enclosed dog area and everything is beautifully clean and well kept. There is a shop at Lleithyr Farm site just about 200m along the road. The local bus stops near the site and it is possible to get further afield than St Davids. Our only grumble is that like many sites it is not close to a pub, or other places to visit by walking in the evening, when there were no buses. We are not keen on walking along dark, narrow roads at night. Apart from that we can't complain, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

drbold

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/07/2023 13:39

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Top site!

Went in late June/ early July and really enjoyed this site. The site is open,spacious, blessed with stunning views and a short walk from St David's and Whitesands Beach. Their are a ton of lovely walks nearby, surfing on the beach, a regular local bus - worth doing a full circle from the site on it for views and orientation as it goes to the beach, back via the campsite again, to St David's then onto the coast north of the city and back via narrow narrow lanes. You can alight at the city or back at the site...£2 full circle or £4 return if you break the trip. Great site, excellent facilities and friendly and very helpful staff. Many thanks to the team for a great stay!

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Plan B

A big, bare open field, adjacent to another site with rather noisier campers! If you're into walking, a beach holiday, or visiting St David's catherdral, then this site is for you. The location is open, vulnerable to winds and sea mists so ,if you are a fair weather type, consider a plan B. There are no local National Trust houses to visit and from this part of Wales everywhere is a long way from everywhere. However, the toilet block is in fine order and well maintained. The reception desk provides a cheery welcome but nothing else - no newspapers, no bread, milk, not even a map or an ice cream. If you don't want to have screaming kids and their parents disturbing your holiday, especially at weekends, be care where you pitch-up. The adjacent site turns into a recreation ground until quite late!

CaravanBobthesecond

Reviewed on 14/07/2023 17:47

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Travel around south Wales .

Had four nights at this site . Polite friendly and knowledgeable staff . The site and facilities are well maintained. Always plenty of hot water . Lots of walking from the site but do use the bus that goes past the site . Will take you to St David’s and other brilliant places so you can hop on and hop off . Get a day ticket.

Bradders01

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/07/2023 19:15

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent welcome

Arrived at St Davis site to the most friendly and warm welcome. The young man ( sorry we couldn't remember his name ) who booked us in was friendly, jovial and very welcoming. We felt on cloud 9 before we even got on our pitch because of the fabulous welcome. A very spacious site with huge pitches, all on grass and plenty of room between pitches. Scenery from here is breathtaking. Shower block and toilets were immaculate. A short walk to Whitesands beach which will impress all. One of the best things here is there is a mini bus every 1/2 hour which stops right outside the site which will take you into St Davids and several other locations. An all day ticket is £4 each which we thought was great value. St Davids is a must visit with some lovely pubs and more importantly a fabulous Cathedral, well worth a visit. We love the new club arrangement for pitching your unit between two markers and able to pitch driving in or reversing in. For us with a continental motorhome with the door on the right, it's a winner. Theresa on reception as we left was great, complementing our wonderful arrival. Congratulations to this site and its staff. Defiantly returning to this site, we usually stay on CLs but this Club site is the best we have stayed on.

pjwilliams101

Reviewed on 03/07/2023 15:04

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site in a great location

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2023. Two adults and two dogs. Great location with great views of the surrounding hills and countryside. Very clean site, well laid out and we had plenty of room on our grass pitch. Kids have grown up now but there is a lovelt playground (looks brand new). Convenient to walk into St Davids with two dogs along a relatively quiet country lane or you can get the coastal bus for £4 for a daily pass - really recommend this as its a hop on/off and lots of stops around the area and runs regularly too. Some really nice local walks at different distances so something for everyone to enjoy. Dog walk onsite is quite small but you won't be concerned as you can walk for miles! We have a motorhome so walked/used the bus during the day. We would have liked a food van visit on an evening as this offers a nice treat and saves taking the van out if we want to eat out instead of cooking. Would thoroughly recommend and will be staying again for sure!

Jess1ca

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/06/2023 12:05

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Lleithyr Meadow

We spent just 2 nights here - our first taste of a club site. It was a great experience. Friendly warden, very spacious pitches, water, CDP etc at several locations. It was out of school holidays and we couldn't believe how quiet and peaceful it was and yet virtually all pitches were taken. Amazing. The toilet block is so clean - no idea how they keep it so perfectly but it is a real pleasure to use. Lots of loos, showers, cubicles so never had to queue. And the location is superb: our favourite part of Pembrokeshire with outstanding scenery, wildlife and vistas. Will definitely be back.

Hoops5151

Campervanner

Reviewed on 15/06/2023 21:17

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer