L'Aiguille Creuse

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Acceptable Aiguille Creuse

Site was quite cramped and noisy but pitches were clearly defined with hedges. Some nice pitches if you were able to choose but we were only here a few nights. Reception were friendly and helpful and got a site plan. Toilet blocks were very French with mixed facilities and need to get toilet paper before you went to the loo. We walked into Les Loges and there is a small well stocked grocery shop there and some other shops. We took Le petit train to Etretat which was fun, we were able to book it at the station and they were helpful. We were going to catch the bus but it didn't turn up as advised not to take the camper there as there is limited parking. We enjoyed looking around Etretat and walked up both cliff sides to admire the white cliffs and views. We took the camper to Fecamp and parked in the aire by the quay which was easy. We walked up the cliff but there had been a recent collapse so parts of the path were blocked off, and visited the Abbey which was very impressive.

Coops3

Reviewed on 24/07/2023 11:21

37 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good for Ferry Stop Over

Not the most beautiful site but perfectly functional. Most people seem to stay only a few nights en route home or moving down further in France. Good facilities but pitches quite close and quite noisy at night. For their serviced pitches we found we needed our extension for the water pipe as the taps are shared by 4 pitches. We found out at 12.31 that they shut 12.30 to 14.00 for lunch and the lady closing the door was not prepared to let us in which was frustrating and poor customer service. If you need an early start please note the site is closed with a large automated gate across from 10.30pm to 7.30am although you could move to the car park (this has narrow turning access as we found to our cost when entering after having to wait 90 mins for them to re-open, watch the posts!). We found nearby Etretat a little disappointing and rather tacky despite the famous Monet viewpoint although we did visit it on a rainy day. Honfleur (45 mins) and Deauville (60 mins) are much nicer and well worth a day visit.

NigelJD

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/07/2023 10:56

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

2 night stay May 2023

Our 1st stop of a 5 week tour & pre-booked here as we arrived in Dieppe at 1600. Very pleasant & well laid out site with spacious pitches, some of which have their own shower facilities (premium). Reception very helpful & multi-lingual. We used their cafe (takeaway) for our first night & ordered croissants for the following morning. Has a small covered pool (NO shorts). Los Loges has butcher, baker & a small mini market + restaurants. Recommended

Kasspa

Motorhomer from Bedfordshire

Reviewed on 27/06/2023 11:55

34 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Short stay near Etritat

Stayed 2 nights last weekend at Camping L'Aiguille Creuse. Good location for touring the area, with good cliff walks to see various arches at Etretat. Veules les Roses a must see quaint village with the shortest river in France from spring to sea (1km approx). Brilliant this time of year for the roses and flowers. All beaches nearby are pebbled except when tide is out, where some sand is exposed. The boulangerie in the village provides excellent baguettes, croissant, cakes etc. Delicious! Nearest large supermarket is in Goderville a short drive away. The site itself is well designed with mature bushes separating pitches. It was busy and noisy as it was a French school half term. Not the kids being noisy but loud parents!. The shower block is a shared facility, although there is a small second block. Whilst clean, there are no toilet seats and also best to take your own toilet roll for comfort as that supplied in the toilet foyer is not the best. Staff were friendly and helpful as we found out whilst setting up on our allotted pitch. Another family parked next to us in the same pitch to set up too. Both were allocated the same pitch, but we were the ones that moved to an alternate pitch as they were part of a larger group with adjacent pitches. Note, you will need EUR20 in cash as a deposit for the barrier fob and also to pay for local taxes when leaving.

Jules G

Reviewed on 09/06/2022 10:05

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Well Recommended

Our 2nd site on our first visit with our Camper Car across the Channel. Warm welcome on arrival. Being early season (6th April 2019) the site was not busy and we had a good choice of pitch. The site layout is circular around a central facilities block so you would never be far away from them. There is a second facilities block to one side open in more busy periods. The facilities were superb. Very clean. An earlier review mentioned no toilet paper or loo seats. Well do not let that put you off. First there is toilet paper in dispensers outside the cubicles which in my opinion means the cubicles are not littered with paper users leave lying about. Correct, there are not 'loo seats'. However, the porcelain design is that way. It isn't that seats are missing. This means they are always clean and there is no chance of build up of unwanted dirt or germs as there is nowhere for it to be accumulated. If you are looking for a UK style Camping and Caravan or Motorhome Club type facility then stay in the UK. This is another country with different designs and, in my opinion, cleaner. Bread can be ordered at Reception. There is a good bar, coffee and snack facility. About 15 minutes maximum to walk into the village where there is all you need. The LGS pizza shop provided excellent pizza - recommended. Etretat some 6k away (ride-able by bike but the hill on return is long but doable (I'm 69 years old and managed it easily) is lovely. Monet painted some famous works here. There is a local Carrefour Market there. A lovely family run and own the site. Very welcoming and recommended.

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very nice site

Stayed for 2 nights and the site was very good - clean (mixed sex) facilities although no loo seats or toilet paper! Well located for visiting charming Etretat, nearby (walking distance) was the village of Les Loges for additional amenities. We had the best bread of the whole trip here (cereal bread) (out of 10 sites).

Mrs JH

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/06/2018 20:00

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A lovely site in a beautiful area

A lovely site well maintained by its friendly owners. The pitches are generous and separated by hedges or shrubs. There is a bar selling chips, pizzas etc. and most essentials. Bread is delivered daily to order. The toilet and shower blocks are kept clean and hot water is plentiful. Even though we stayed on a bank holiday weekend when the site was almost full it was quiet and peaceful after 10pm. We are sorry to be leaving and will definitely return.

Jennie and Barry

Reviewed on 22/05/2018 16:00

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer