La Campiña

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Stunning campsite

Stayed at this campsite for one night on way from El Rocio to Castillo de Banos. Lovely drive up to the campsite once we navigated Seville, which was extremely busy! Warm welcome again -the owner explained what was in the area etc. including dog walks through the olive groves (of which there were plenty). We stayed in December and the shower block was unisex, which was not a problem. The restaurant was closed at this time so cannot comment. The site was fairly quiet when we stayed, although can imagine it being quite tight in the summer months. We would certainly like to visit again in better weather.

Atkinbrown

Caravanner from Durham

Reviewed on 26/01/2020 15:35

36 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely small and friendly countryside site

This is our second stay here and think it’s a site with wonderful views and surroundings within easy reach of Córdoba. We enjoy the small site ambience and friendliness with a paella evening thrown in for good measure. The showers etc are very clean with hot water as needed. No complaints at all.

Diane Frances

Reviewed on 20/03/2019 20:58

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Disappointing and not really the site for us.

Our stay for two nights was mid October and compared to the previous reviews I'm afraid we were not impressed. Lukewarm welcome at reception, evening meal nice but limited in choice, no welcome breakfast as previous comments and to use the pool you have to make an extra payment ! Pitches are quite tight and you need to be very careful on overhanging branches etc, at this time of year there were only a few outfits on site but wouldn't like to be there when it's busy! There is also quite a bit of road noise especially early morning. The wash block has very small shower cubicles with one hook and a very small shelf, no dry area you have to step out for that, saving grace the water is hot! The highlight for us was the bus stop at the entrance for an easy journey into Córdoba which is a stunning city with lots of history and fascinating architecture, a must see!

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful site set amongst Olive trees

Delightful rural site wth pitches amongst olive trees and good swimming pool. The owner is very pleasant too and serves up some great simple food and wine at very good prices. This is a great place to relax with Córdoba not too far away and a small supermarket in the village.

Roussillon

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/04/2018 16:38

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent place to stay

This is a small and very pleasant site with wonderfully helpful owners who speak good English. The pool complex is small but adequate. The restaurant/bar area is ideal with bread and provisions available. It is possible to walk to the nearby village approx. 1km through fields of olive groves where there are shops and a number of local bars. There is a great bus service directly outside the entrance to Cordoba although it is possible to drive and park in the city with the excellent directions given by the owners of the site. Nearby are very beautiful villages with churches and fortifications that are good to visit. Overall a great place to stay and unwind with the opportunity to see the marvellous city of Cordoba.

Grandad Bear

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/10/2017 14:24

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Pleasant small site.

Overall we had a pleasant stay but the site does have some limitations, the pitches are small and close together. The facilities for chemical toilet disposal are basic and waste water disposal primitive. Toilets and showers were bright, modern and clean. Pool was excellent. Dining was simple. The site owner was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. The location was somewhat isolated with a busy side road leading to nearby Villages

robpierce

Reviewed on 24/05/2016 17:43

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely relaxing stay

Nice little site, lovely pitches. Amenities good and pool very pleasant. Owner extremely helpful and friendly. Free first morning welcome continental breakfast a very pleasing bonus. We had a lovely stay and interesting visit to Córdoba ( bus from outside campsite) and surrounding towns and villages.

Gunngerdin

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/05/2016 16:17

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

La Campina

The site was pretty full with people who were just " en passant " arriving today and gone tomorrow. As we felt with you, we had an excellent pitch. Views up to Sierra Nevada mountains with snow on them on our left, and olive grove with flowering almond trees amongst it in front of us. Each night the place seemed pretty full but only few of us stayed for more than a day or so. We were very fortunate to meet two couples who we found delightful company. Indeed we went off to the Alhambra together. So an additional pleasure for us. If I might say, however, there was no comparison with the lovely welcome that we received from you and your father which will remain memorable for us. AND we enjoyed the lemons which your father picked for us! I would have no hesitation in recommending ' Alto de Vinuelas ' to anyone interested. That is not to say that ' Los Lomas ' is anything other than more expensive. It depends upon what one is looking for. We both hope that you have a good ' season '. Please give our kind wishes to your father and, of course, to yourself. Ann and John Johnson with thanks again for a lovely stay at your campsite.

Sarah at The Club

Reviewed on 26/04/2016 12:05

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Almost perfect

Our prime reason for choosing the site was for visiting Córdoba which, thanks to Mathile and Ric's invaluable tips and information, was very enjoyable and worthwhile.  The site is small and friendly.  The showers and loos were some of the nicest and user-friendly ones I have used on a site in Europe - spotlessly clean, light, bright and airy, lashings of water for the shower with easy to use controls for varying pressure or temperature, sensible layout of shelf/hook.  Use of the washing machine was a reasonable €3 for a 30-minute 30 degree wash.  Definitely no need to use the dryer since the temperature was often in the 40's.  Only negative comment would be the road noise though during the night it was less so.  Pitches are quite dusty so we put the groundsheet down at the door, which helped, and we also craved shade during the heat of the day - the awning would have been useful but only intended to stop two nights but ended up for four!  A worthy addition to the Club's brochure.

LynniB

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/06/2015 09:16

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A Lovely expetience

Just spent 7 nights at this lovely site - the owners and staff made us welcome throughout - the site is peaceful and provides access to the bigger Cities of Cordoba and Seville - both an easy drive. The site is small but the pool area is fab - toilet facilities fine and the bar and food area are great - met some lovely people. After some noisy nights on some bigger sites our stay was bliss.

padcock59

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/06/2015 08:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer