Le Petit Trianon de St Ustre

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Good stop off

Stopped on route for one night. Easy to find but be careful on final approach as can be very tight entrance. Use CC directions and don't rely on satnav as one road has very tight 90deg turn into site.

Frushers

Reviewed on 27/08/2017 06:35

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Second visit

Booked for 9 nights in August without realising we had been before, 10 years ago! Glad we had forgotten as it had changed so much. Site was full all the time, but never felt busy. Large fields with good sized pitches around each. Staff were all friendly and helpful, manager/owner leading by example and had excellent English.  You do have to travel a bit to chateaus etc. but lots within an hour. Flip side is the site is very peaceful. Chatellerault is close enough and would pay more investigation than we gave it. Autoroute is close, but cannot be heard. We had a lovely time and will go back if we are in the area.

Osjakob

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 04/09/2016 17:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

2 overnight stays

Stayed 1 night on way & return.  As others have said the entrance is a bit tight but so long as you're careful it's fine. Lovely site & owners. Showers / toilet Facilities a bit tired but clean enough. Owners lovely & welcoming as is lady who served us to drinks from the bar on terrace. We had pizzas from van which were great. Pitches big - we were lucky to have 1 in front of chateau on way back.  Great little pool which was heated to 29degrees so was like a bath & open until 9.30pm.  All in all a great site we'd go to again.

mthomo

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 28/08/2016 09:24

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful site

A peaceful site which we used for a 3 night stopover as we headed North to Le Havre. Well spaced out pitches, with water and drainage, this was a very pleasant and quite site.The adjacent restaurant, La Maison Ferme, was a real bonus and is recomended

barnhamman

Reviewed on 22/08/2016 18:02

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Setting

What a lovely site we used this as a overnight stop but would recommend a longer stay it is kept lovely and clean pitches are large and spacious  we would love to return for a longer stay.

ron4755

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 20/07/2016 08:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

So lovely

What lovely helpful and friendly people Frank and his family are. Nothing is too much trouble. The site is beautiful with well kept grassy pitches around the edge of a lovely open green where you can watch swallows and red squirrel. Pool lovely, heated. Facilities dated but lots of hot water and they work hard to keep them clean. Beautiful area lots to do if you don't mind driving. No onsite restaurant but Frank runs a small bar in the evening in the chateau and immediately outside the gate is a restaurant offering a small menu of delicious food and a friendly welcome. We will return.

Cazphil

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/07/2016 17:43

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

our vist june 2016

when you arrive at the site, just be a bit careful as the road to the left and right are blind as you come to the entrance go slow!!, as we got to the reception we was welcome by frank the owner which was nice, he taken us to our pitch but it was not suitable for our caravan as there was low trees he take us around the site to fined suitable pitch that we would be happy with. The site was quiet and peaceful we had some rain but we had some sunny warm days as well the staffwas very friendly and helpful, the toilets was functional but need some upgrade in the future, the pool is very good and warm and the grounds were nicely kept well maintained I think frank and is wife have got a big task in the future to make their dream home that they like, I found them to work hard to give the people what they need on this site.

mike60

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 30/06/2016 17:19

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Rustic site

Have stayed in other Castile sites before and this is the most rustic.  The site is very large and lovely.  The pool is nice but small.  The toilet facilities are rustic and not as clean as they could be but functioned ok.  A little weird that the washing up facilities were inside the toilet area.  The site was about to close so could account for the lack of attention but don't let this put you off as the site is pretty and in a lovely area.

midtourer

Reviewed on 21/09/2015 19:28

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Spacious quiet site

We used this site for an over night stop heading south then again north. The owner was very helpful and being towards the end of the season we had plenty of choice of pitches. The site has a Lovely heated pool and Jacuzzi. Care is needed when entering the site. as the gates are narrow. Overall a lovely site peaceful and quiet with lots of open space.

JohnMor

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/09/2015 22:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

STOPOVER AUGUST 2015

We used this site again this year for a stopover heading north. The owner, who speaks some English, was very helpful and being towards the end of the season we had plenty of choice of pitches. The site has a small but clean pool area with a Jacuzzi and there was also a Pizza van on site. We used the smaller toilet and shower blocks away from the Chateau preferring them to the rather dated ones by the entrance. Fortunately there is a 24 hour fuel station a little further south on the D910 which was very handy on a Sunday! Care is needed when entering the site, not just as the gates are quite narrow but you are not able to see any approaching cars from the road to the right

MikeBentley2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/08/2015 21:25

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer