Le Pont de Bourgogne

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Good for overnight but facilities have deteriorated

July 2022 We've used this site on a number of occasions during the last 10 years. It offers relatively easy access from the autoroute and is close enough to the City to offer sight seeing opportunities (Chalon is beautiful) and access to good restaurants The general appearance and upkeep of the site has deteriorated in recent years and the toilet and shower facilities are not as well maintained and clean as they were The staff are very friendly and helpful Our visit this time was during the Festival in Chalon and so the site was very busy. There were a lot of tents/motor homes alongside the river close to the site and we suspect the occupants of these did try to use the site facilities

MandG

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 17/08/2022 11:52

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Le Pont de Bourgogne

We chose this site due to its location for our 3 day stay. The first thing to make clear is that this is very much a transit site, with hoards of vans arriving after 4pm and departing the next morning by 1000hrs. This in no way spoiled our enjoyment of the site. Arrival was no problem despite the Main Street being closed for a market. We had a river front pitch which was large enough for van, sun canopy and car. The facilities smelled terrible and could do with a revamp, after entering them once we then used the vans facilities. Great walks along the river into Chalon sur Saone, 20 to 30 minutes or so. Some good walks direct from the site. Supermarket and fuel about 5 minute drive away. If we were overnighting I would use this site again.

Oneputt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/09/2019 16:23

100 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

stop over

We stopped over on our way and returning from the southern alps. The pitches were easily accessible and allowed an early start the following day. Toilet facilities were spotless and the bar served delicious pizza. There was a small amount of town driving after leaving the motorway but nothing too stressful.

Shaun667

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/07/2019 13:49

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

Arrived a bit late in the dark but Warden/owner came out and waived us through Barrier saying go see him in the morning to sort booking in. Parked in one of the first few hedge separated bays rather than the main area. This suited us. The facilities building was good. Warm (we travelled in April) clean and functional. Only thing I didn't see was a washing Machine area but it may have been there. Used the bar but was a bit lonely as it was the start of the season. The site was very close to the village and we had a lovely Sunday walk around the local produce market. We went along the river to the left until we came across the retail park with everything you could need to re stock. Would very happily return to this camp site.

CHEZDAVE

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/04/2019 20:15

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Good Overnight Stop

Stayed here overnight on our way back home. The site is easy to find and the facilities were clean and functional. There is some road noise at the back of the site, but not really enough to keep you awake. There is a basic shop and a restaurant on site. Facilities for children were lacking, but as an overnight stop this site is good.

nutter

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 31/08/2016 15:52

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

festival

stayed here for the first time this year and it was festival week miss this site that week at all cost. they were good size pitches but this week they had 6 tent + to 1 pitch every bit of available grass was marked with white lines and sold as pitches the camp site was full +~well over flowing with the extra pitches they had made. if this had been my only time stopping off there I would have never gone back but we were booked in on the way back from the south of france aswell. totally different site on stop over coming back lovely site

chantez

Reviewed on 21/08/2016 09:35

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Chose a bad time to stay

Stopped over here for 1 night in late July on the way South. It turned out that we had arrived in the middle of the town's annual festival of street entertainment and the owner suggested that he didn't normally take Caravan Club bookings during this time. The site was completely full and our pitch was close to the entrance which is near the busy road bridge crossing the river. In addition there was a festival venue across the river almost directly opposite the site where there was a lot of noise until the early hours. Site was easy to find from the motorway and the lovely old town of Chalon with plenty of restaurants was a short walk along the river. During our visit the town was extremely busy and difficult to look around as a result. The site owner was very helpful and toilets and showers very good. The problems we experienced were due to the festival and not the site and I am sure that had we stayed at a different time we would have given a higher rating.

BerksCaravanner

Reviewed on 11/08/2016 18:21

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Overnight halt

Stayed on the 29th July - good site large pitches which are easy to access. Thre is a little bit of noise from a neighbouring road. Easy to find from the autoroute and very good value.

sbloor

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/08/2016 15:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Pont de Bourgogne

Stopped here for a two night stop over on the way to Strasbourg. Excellent site right on the riverside and an easy walk into Chalon which has a variety of bars and cafes. Showers and toilet facilities are first class plenty of hot water and very clean.

Joejames18

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/07/2016 20:33

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Flooded at Chalon

Stopped on the way home for a couple of nights last week and even though the lower end of the site was under water the site remained open, all credit to the owners and  staff as they remained very upbeat and extremely welcoming to all . They did everything they could possibly do to accommodate everyone and was much appreciated by most. I am sure a lot of other sites in the same situation would have closed. Thanks again to all at the site,will certainly visit again , great site and great little town nearby.

Pogo50

Caravanner from East Sussex

Reviewed on 23/06/2016 18:46

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer