Beechwood Stables Caravan Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb site.

Stayed at this site last year. Had a fantastic stay. The owner Dave Miller was helpfull in every way possible. Nothing was any trouble to him. He met us on site explained everthing in great detail down to bus times location of pubs shops etc even supplied us with a waste pipe at no extra charge. The site is a short distance from our sons house in Bispham so we will be staying with Dave more in the future. What more can a caravaner/motorhomer ask for. A credit to the club. BRILLIANT **********

fatboy22

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/07/2018 16:24

4 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice site

Great site, we was supprised to find out that each pitch had its own water and waste, real value for money, friendly owner took the time to tell us what was local, we have booked again for later this year.

Beermonster

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/05/2018 20:39

16 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful CL

We stayed here last week, Mr Millar met us on arrival and guided us to our spot. He was more than helpful before leaving us to it. Clean toilet and shower facilities. Nice flat hard-standing serviced pitches. A well kept site with the occasional sound of a cockerel, peacock and the horses from the stables behind the site. In a great location for visiting Blackpool, Cleveleys and Fleetwood with some lovely villages in the surrounding area. There is a bus stop outside the site and a nice pub within 15 minutes walking distance. There is a garden centre and nurseries located up the lane. Would definitely stay here again.

Bonnie01

Reviewed on 30/05/2018 19:40

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

Stayed 2night's over early May bank holiday. Friendly,helpful owner. Showed us the site on arrival ,explained the layout and pitches then also checked we were o.k.once pitched. The pitches are clean with lots of space and the full service facility was excellent. Toilets and showers were clean with hand wash and toilet paper provided.Nice quiet lane outside for walking the dogs once the garden centre opposite was closed. Lots of walking in the area and Wyre Country park quite close.Have already booked a longer stay.

fastdes

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/05/2018 13:37

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good site and excellent travel connections

Just stayed here for three nights while visiting Blackpool to watch a dance competition. Welcome was great with lots of useful information provided. Bus link to Blackpool was great and we made use of an all dat travel pass £5 per person. This was great for us and we used it to hop on the tram too. It was lovely having water, electricity and grey waste all connected. Well done Dave we enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation coming back if in the area.

Tinarina

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/02/2018 18:00

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best CL we have stayed at.

The owner was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.Brilliant waste water system and if you don't have the right pipes Mr Miller will supply them. Facilities were good and kept very clean.

Dallas4546

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/09/2017 20:17

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good site

To find this site so close to Blackpool was a bonus. It was quiet, level, good facilities and as previous reviewers have said, so convenient to have fresh water and waste disposal at each pitch.

nettle

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/06/2017 22:27

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent C.L.

This is one of the best CL in the area, the owner is very welcoming and explains everything in great detail , nothing is too much for him , then once your settled he leaves you to your own devices but with the instruction if he can do anything at all to help don't hesitate to knock on his door. Facilities are really good theee toilets two showers . The local bus is a few minutes away. We return in both winter and summer and always enjoy this CL , have just booked again for summer looking forward once again to going there.

Barbderek

Reviewed on 05/04/2017 17:01

21 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice Site

Beechwood stables is a nice place to stay, especially during the winter months as the hard standing pitches are great. I don't know how it is classed as a cl as there are about 16 pitches but there must be a way round this for the owners. I will return here as it's great for visiting the Blackpool area. There are 3 toilets and 2 showers but I did not use these. The waste and water supply is part of the pitch but make sure you have a long mains cable as some of the hook up points are quite a distance away. All in all a good site.

shaunmason007

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/11/2016 20:17

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

GREAT SITE - DEFO TO RETURN !!!!

What a great CL site. A great welcome was given by Dave the owner, who filled us in on the local amenities, fully recommending the pub the Castle Gardens 1/2 mile from the site for food & beer, which we sampled on our final night and it was excellent. A well levelled hard standing pitch with plenty of room, great to have a waste drainage and clean water tap on the pitch, all the other half had to do was to empty the toilet !!!!! also great FREE Wi-Fi included in the £16p.n. - well worth the money. Great for the No 14 Bus which takes you into Blackpool or Fleetwood, just a 2 min walk from the site, well worth the weekly tram/bus passes we purchased at £13.50 each for the week. Will definately be visiting again and will be phoning Dave very soon to book for next year as it is a very popular site.

MISSWIZZY

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/11/2015 22:30

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer