Clevedon Golf Centre

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little gem

We have just returned from a 9 day stay on this site. If you are a golfer it is adjacent to a golf course but for non golfers too it is a little gem. An easy stroll along the river brings you to the seafront of Clevedon with its lovely promenade. There are other seaside resorts within easy reach including Weston Super Mare and Portishead with its wonderful marina. Further afield are National Trust Properties and a short drive to Bristol with its many attractions. We used The Park and Ride to get into the city. The site is only 5 minutes from the M5 and would be ideal for anyone wishing to break their journey. Mark was very welcoming and friendly. We would wholeheartedly recommend this site for a short or long stay and will certainly be back.

DavidBoxley

Reviewed on 08/06/2023 14:04

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ok base for what we needed.

Easy to book via telephone, Mark very helpful and told us to just call in at reception marquee on arrival. £20 per night inc EHU, payment in advance, understandable. Reception told us we were pitch 3, no pitches numbered, already 5 vans on site. We pitched on flat, level grass where there seemed to be enough safe space for us between units. Easy 20 min walk into Clevedon, either via river path or flat road. Not able to comment on the facilities as we were told in no uncertain terms the facilities were for Golfers only (apparently due to Covid?) odd as its open to the public pay and play. Some bass noise from music late into the night - not linked to the site, so out of their control.

Wefsmum

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/05/2022 16:49

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful & Scenic

We have just spent 3 nights here and will definitely be returning. Lovely scenic site - very peaceful. Total relaxation here.

ScreenName6C77D1D633

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/05/2022 17:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Little Gem.

A Little Gem. I find it hard to recognize the poor report from Bryan 40 of our favourite CL which is a regular venue on our touring route. A haven of relaxation and peace, with much to offer, it sits beside former dairy pastures, now converted into a popular 18 hole golf course. With a 16amp electricity supply, it has all the facilities that a caravan or motorhome user needs, including hosepipe water access for internal water tanks. The secluded paddock site gives fine views of golfers and sits beside a working farm, but seasonal farm activity is not obtrusive. We liked the space to erect our awning on the well-maintained grass, and to park our car in front of the caravan; late arrivals even have electric hook-up and water access in the car park. There’s hard standing for those who want it, too. A short walk of 10 minutes gets you to an ASDA Supermarket, or Halfords outlet and in 20 minutes you can walk to Tesco, or a Post Office. By car, in town, are Sainsbury’s, Aldi and Lidl. Sited on a quiet country lane to Kingston Seymour, there are a variety of walks, but many, like us, bring bicycles. The town, on the door-step, is gorgeous and apart from its famous pier, has the oldest working cinema in the country. Outlying spots to visit abound and regular bus services to Bristol or Weston-super-Mare are a short walk away. Welcoming and helpful Staff make this CL a little gem. Michael C.

michaelc15

Reviewed on 29/01/2021 23:19

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Park, friendly Owners, Great Value

I just wanted to leave a review for this great caravan park and counteract some of the incorrect information given in the review below. We have been regular visitors to the site over the last 5 years, our most recent visit being for 5 weeks. We consider this to be a very good CL, with an excellent chemical emptying point and access to fresh water is never an issue. We have always taken our awning and never have we had any trouble parking between our awning and the next caravan - on any pitch. We have never been bothered by the very low noise levels from the small industrial estate and the road mentioned in the review below is a rural road which goes nowhere! The traffic is Farm vehicles and residents only - again this has never been an issue. The walk to the seafront is a gravel covered rough path but we are in our 70's and my wife walks down it in sandals. What the author of the review fails to note is that over the hedge is a tarmac path which runs parallel in the same direction, with only a short gravel path towards the end. It is then tarmac to Clevedon and the walk takes 15 minutes to the church. The pier mentioned is at the far end of the promenade. I'd also like to add that it is a very beautiful location with lovely walks, there is an excellent swimming pool and gym only a few hundred yards away. The golf course is a very good one and is always busy. Mark Rodgers and all his staff are very, very helpful and welcoming. The general facilities in Clevedon are very good and my wife and I would highly recommend this CL to any caravan club member. This site only costs £15 a night, which represents excellent value for money.

jonjoe

Reviewed on 20/09/2020 12:20

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Looks to be an ideal CL but ....

Reading the description this looks to be an idyllic CL with a lot to offer. It is a large area but all the electric points are in one line along the far side and the three hardstandings lack the space to be able to erect an awning and park a car between the awning and the unit alongside. If you are unfortunate enough to get an inconsiderate neighbour who parks their car in the centre between the two units you are not likely to be able to sit outside your habitation door. There is a great deal of noise from the small industrial estate behind the CL both during the day and early in the morning. If you arrive in a motorhome make sure you have an aquaroll or other method to fill your tank. You have no access to the water tap unless you cross the pitch and putt green. The road alongside the CL appears to be a rat run with fast moving traffic early morning and late afternoon. The description states that it takes 15 minutes to walk to Clevedon and I defy anyone to make it in that time. Walking beside the river on a rough shingle path it took us more than 30 minutes at a fairly brisk pace and we did not reach the pier in that time. It is however a very pleasant walk. The X5 bus takes you to/from Clevedon and stops a short walk up the road. We received a nice welcome on arrival and were told to seek advice if we needed any help. I am afraid that we would not make a return visit to this CL.

Bryan40

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/08/2020 17:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Site in Convenient Location

Easy access from the M5 (J20) and short walk to Asda, Clevedon sea front with its famous grade 2 listed pier. Also, three pubs (Salthouse, Little Harp and Moon & Sixpence), all do food. Friendly site owner. Great as a base for exploring North Somerset or stopover close to Bristol on the motorway network. Broadchurch fans will enjoy spotting some of the film locations. Level field, 3 of the 5 pitches are hard standing. No facilities apart from water tap and chemical disposal point. I think there is a toilet in the club house, but didn’t use it because of Covid-19. Quiet at night. Golfers are up and about quite early in the summer months, but not intrusive. Recommended.

SeasideBill

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/07/2020 14:42

15 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good site for Motorhomes

Very easy to find, not far off the motorway. Excellent welcome from the owner. Flat and well kept site. Pleasant walk along the river to Clevedon which takes about 25 minutes. Would recommend.

AlanandTania

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/07/2020 22:33

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CLwithin walking distance of Clevedon.

Just been to the CL again and Mark has widened the Hardstandings and added a third. Excelant site close to Clevedon Town and Sea Front. Nothing is to much trouble for Mark and he will always stop for a chat. WiFi available in the conseratory and also a folder with all local eateries with distance from the site and menues .Close to motorway and is ideal for a stopover to devon or Cornwall but we find it great for longer stays.

Pop65

Reviewed on 15/05/2018 20:14

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Alternative arrangements suited us well

The CL is accessed through the big double gates of the golf centre (no CL sign) and then via the golf centre car park. A combination lock number is required for access after the centre closes. The site is exactly per the photographs. Only two pitches are hard standing and these were occupied. The loo is only available when the golf centre reception is open and this has shorter opening hours than the greens. We arrived after dark and were met by the owner who advised that we remain in car park for the night using late arrival EHU. A local farm was harvesting so tractors with trailers were running until 11pm which was rather noisy. We were out all the next day so chose the car park option for our second night also as Mark, the very helpful owner, was concerned that the grass pitches may be a bit soggy for a camper van. We walked along the coast to Clevedon as the sun was setting (beautiful) and had a very good meal in The Little Harp. We caught the X5 bus back which stops 0.25 miles from the site.

DevonL

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/10/2017 08:42

13 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer