Copperfield Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely rural location

We stayed at Copperfield Farm for three nights while visiting relatives in the area. The hardstandings are generously spaced, and there is plenty of room on the grass, although you will need levelling blocks in some places. The electric hook-up points are also well spaced, so there was no need for us to use our cable extension when pitching in a corner of the field. There are several lovely, long circular walks in either direction off Newells Lane so plenty of dog-walking opportunities not far from the site. All-in-all a perfect CL for those who enjoy peace and quiet away from the rat-race.

Chrissyliz

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2021 11:24

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyed our 4 night stay

Nothing wrong with this CL it has hard standing and grass pitches, just off a quiet lane, Mr Smith very friendly. We did walking from this site, the footpaths are well marked, which does make a change. Bub and Mos

MosandBub

Reviewed on 15/08/2019 11:30

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Site

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. The rural location was ideal for us visiting friends nearby and also to visit attractions in the area. The owner is very friendly. The site is approached via a single track lane but has passing places so not a problem. There is a Tesco Express store a short drive away. The site itself is part sloping so levelling blocks are required. The pitches are large and well marked out. We will definitely return.

Abspec

Reviewed on 23/08/2018 21:04

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquil

Little gem. Hidden secret!

sussextwins

Campervanner

Reviewed on 12/05/2018 20:24

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

peaceful

Really good site the owners are fantastic can't do enough for you. It is always kept nice and tidy. Ideal site if passing through or if you want a nice peaceful weeks holiday. Easy access to horsham town centre or a little further you have Crawley.

dale123

Reviewed on 04/10/2016 08:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

perfection

back for a 5th time, still rate this as one of our favorite sites. peaceful and a beautiful setting, owner very nice will be returning again and again

clamcorh

Caravanner from West Sussex

Reviewed on 23/04/2015 20:24

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

9 March 2015

Our family of 5 has just returned from a weekend at Copperfield Farm. It's a great little site - small but pretty and excellent location for walks with lots of amenities nearby. We accidentally missed the 'keep off the grass' sign but the owner was kind and not at all cross. Highly recommended.

Jo Hockley

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/03/2015 09:18

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Out of Season

As promised below we returned to this site a couple of days ago.  It is open all year but due to the weather we found ourselves alone for the two nights we had booked.  It is a very quiet and peaceful site with a friendly owner just off of Newells Lane, Lower Beeding.  The location is rural and the facilities are as described so a self contained caravan or motor home is essential.  A charming site which is well worth a visit.  We will certainly be returning.

herald123

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/02/2015 14:04

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Dissapointed

Not up to the standard that we have got used too on caravan club CL's

mictid

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 10/11/2014 16:54

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Will come back again

Stayed on this site for 3 nights, owner very helpful and accommodating, another caravanner told us about a very good walk nearby. Go out of the site turn left and a few yards down on the left is a bridleway way, follow this past the architectural plant nursery, turn right at bottom of lane and very nice pub in the village. Peaceful site, odd car comes down the road, but well worth the visit, will certainly revisit.

Bernese1

Reviewed on 28/04/2014 10:05

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer