Doghouse

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous 👌

Spent couple of nights on the sister site Broadlands loved it weather was great. Site was so quiet just the birds singing. Great watching the farmers cut n collect the grass in the fields. Nice walk to Seatown would highly recommend this site I'll definitely be returning!!

ClubMember6067989D6F

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/05/2024 17:59

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good but a bit pricey

Spent five nights here in rather mixed weather. The hills, surprisingly provided little protection from the south westerly gale coming into Lyme Bay. Despite several attempts was unable to get the motorhome level except by parking across the pitch. A previous review complains about this orientation making vans a bit on the close side. Had the owners not set so many pitch markers, this would not be a problem. I can understand have a couple of extras for pitch rotation but there were far more than might be needed for five vans. Services were basic but adequate. An hourly bus service runs from the main road. Overall a pleasant site but expensive considering the facilities provided.

cyberyacht

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/10/2023 08:05

26 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant site

Stayed here for 7 nights , fantastic site, brilliant weather, plenty of walking from the site , very good bus service ,the only sad thing about this site is every unit is asked by the owner to park the back of your caravan/ motorhome to the post , but when we arrived 3 vans were sideways , making it almost impossible to reach the water pipe, when we spoke to Martin the warden ,he said people will not listen when asked to park the right way, everything else is perfect ,

thedyers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/07/2023 07:49

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not in the Doghouse

Just had a wonderful 15 nighter at Broadlands (Doghouse full), you can see why, quite a few of our fellow caravanners who we shared the site with during our stay returned year on year. Lovely site and views, its a field with water, electric and elsan point. Easy access from A35 a little road noise but not intrusive. Enough said.

twistedpair

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/08/2022 13:27

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site.

Just returned from a 2 night break at this lovely location. The Doghouse site was fully booked but we were allocated a space on the Broadlands site immediately next to Broadlands. Good sized hard standing, ehu and water available. Although just off the main road, the site was peaceful. Did the walk to Seatown beach which was a comfortable distance, although the weather was rather windy but it made the sea even more attractive. Short stroll into Chideock which has a Spar shop and two pubs. Would happily return.

PhilSueN

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/02/2022 17:36

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tip Top CL

On the spur of the moment, decided to come away as the weather was so good and found this amazing CL site. Absolutely perfect, views incredible and as described the walk to the beach was 20 mins, where our dog could swim in the sea and we could enjoy a lovely coffee from the local shop whilst sitting in the sun. Would thoroughly recommend this site.

uwhomatter

Reviewed on 12/10/2021 19:21

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

As said previously, although this site is not far from the road, it is very quiet. Bus stop five minutes walk, and a bus once an hour. Lovely walk to the bay, and coastal path. It ticked every box for us.

picalopete

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/08/2019 18:12

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Spacious site

We stayed with our 4 year old grandson in our Motorhome for 3 nights. This is a beautiful location very peaceful yet only 3 minutes walk from the A35 & an hourly bus route Bridport 10 mins on the bus, Lyme Regis 20 mins. The ‘dinosaur’ beach is 15/20 mins walk traffic free across the field on the left as you face down the site. Only 3 other vans and still plenty of room for a little one to run about without encroaching on anyone else. Very useful paying ahead of our trip. Thanks

Travellers

Reviewed on 13/04/2019 17:15

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great nights stay at a lovely little CL.

Nice CL, close enough to main road to be handy but absolutely no road noise. Sue was great e-mailing before we arrived. Paid before we arrived and had an e-mail sent with details, we didn't see Sue on arrival but didn't need to as everything was as it should be. Beautiful view, nice sized pitches and nice little walks from the site. Thanks!

littlekashu

Reviewed on 19/08/2018 22:37

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site.

We have just returned from 6 nights at this site. We were booked for 3 nights & then we planned on moving further along the coast but the cl we were booked on was waterlogged (not surprisingly considering the weather but we were assured it was well drained & it would not be a problem!!) so we contacted Sue Duncan & we were welcomed back to the Doghouse site. It is an easy walk both to the village (2 very nice pubs who both do good food) & to the beach. The exhibition in the Catholic Church about the history of Chideock was well worth a visit & is a nice walk along a lane from the village. Lovely site.

sybonie

Reviewed on 23/04/2018 15:17

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer