Dutch Court Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

quiet,spacious high quality site

lare and quiet site just off the m5, very close to supermarkets in burnham and excellent farm shop at rooksbridge, much more space than most other sites with friendly helpful owners nice view of brent knoll from the site and not far from glastonbury,burnham or weston supermare spotless toilet and hot powerful shower owner has a brand new mower with box so no loose grass clippings and regularly mowed a great site, highly recomended

Richard88

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/08/2023 15:55

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet, spacious site, easy access

Stayed for a couple of nights but would have been happy to stay longer. Couldn't fault the site at all until the grass cuttings got wet. That really did spoil it for us, especially when we had taken the awning down - such a shame.

Magic37

Reviewed on 05/08/2021 15:32

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Dutch Court Farm...Great value CL.

This is a great value CL at £10pn. The site is a large flat grass field with numerous double EHU points around it's perimeter. At present there's no toilet or shower but the building for them is there awaiting installation of the plumbing. The grass was still long but the owners were away and perhaps hadn't had chance to cut it before they went on holiday. The site is close to Junction 22 of the M5 & lies about 1/2m down a narrowish but quiet lane. We could hear the traffic on the motorway but it was not intrusive. There was good TV, phone and internet reception. Lots of places of interest within a short drive from the site, Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury, and the beaches at Weston etc, and plenty of supermarkets close by too, at Highbridge, Burnham & Weston. We would use again when travelling up or down the M5.

nelliethehooker

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/10/2018 22:02

163 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site.

Great site,well spaced out,clean and well kept. Ideal for stopovers or longer stay only 10 minutes off the M5. Will use again.

damside

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/06/2018 10:35

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Handy Stopover Site

We used this site for one night stopover on our way to Cornwall. It's only a few minutes from the M5 so very handy. Access good, large level grass field, hook ups well spaced around the edge, plenty of space. There are some caravans stored on the site too. Facilities for water, waste and cdp good. Owners advised shower not up and running yet when we booked, building not finshed. Grass was long when we stayed but wasn't really a problem. We would use site again, good value at £10 pn too.

HelenandTrevor

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/10/2017 18:22

66 reviews

4 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A very pleasant place to stay

Whilst I wouldn't say it was any where near 5 acres the pitches are very large and spaced out. It is very quiet, with access easy. Phone reception on Three and EE was fine giving a good internet signal. Good location for nearby places of interest and the welcome was very warm. Be aware that the chemical disposal does mean lifting a heavy manhole cover so if you suffer from a bad back then this may not be the place for you. We would stay again.

sadlybroke

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/07/2015 06:35

57 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

fantastic site one of the best around

just stayed here for for 3 nights and what can i say....absolutly fantastic !!!!!!!! an absolute gem of a site. nice spacious pitches, all level ground, very peaceful and just generally fab !! shower was nice and clean an honesty box is there if you use it however we used our own. toilets are mixed but doesnt cause any problem as there are seperate cubicles. site is kept clean and tidy and grass was cut nicely. ideal location for visiting somerset. plenty of village pubs in the area for food and drink. this was the first time we stayed here and we cannot wait to stay again. thoroughly enjoyed it never felt so chilled and relaxed highly reccommended one of the best sites in somerset.

dawnandjohn

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/05/2015 15:57

3 reviews

4 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Easy access. great for tourist attractions

We visited this site in August. The weather was very mixed for the week. As it’s near to the sea the wind can blow quite strongly, but it’s also very nice when the sun comes out. The site is a large open level field. The hook ups are spaced around the edge so there is plenty of space between units. From where we were pitched we looked straight across the field to Brent Knoll hill. Good view. In fact we went up the hill for a walk and could see our caravan from there. The site has easy access to Burnham on Sea for food shopping. Asda is about 10 minutes away. Also plenty of chippies. We visited Cheddar Gorge (use Tesco Clubcard Vouchers), Glastonbury, Clarkes outlet village at Street, Weston Super Mare and Haynes Motor Museum, and also drove along the coast to Dunster. It’s well located for lots of places to visit. If the wind is in the wrong direction then the motorway traffic can be heard, but it’s only a background hum, so not bad. The site is just a few minutes from the M5 and is easy to get to. The lane is a bit narrow if you meet someone but we never did. There is a tap at the edge of the field and a shower in one of the farm outbuildings that is paid for with an honesty box. There are also 2 toilets and a sink in the same outbuilding, albeit in another room. You empty waste water from the toilet and sinks into a drain in the farm yard. You have to open the manhole cover using supplied handles and empty the waste directly into the drain system. This isn’t a very pleasant experience as the sewage from the farm toilets lingers in the drain, and while we were there the drain got blocked during some heavy rain and so filled right to the top. Not very nice. Lifting the cover is also not for those with bad backs. Along one side of the field, not the same side as the pitches, is caravan storage. Not a great view, but not too distracting. At weekends a few of the stored vans were lived in which seemed a bit odd as they are only a few feet apart. Seemed to be quite a fire hazard, but this isn’t part of the CL of course. It’s a good site for visiting Somerset, easy to get to. We would certainly use it again.

Mick Chambers

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/09/2012 16:22

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer