East House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not the best experience

Hmmm. Not the best experience.. Not much room between pitches due to how others had parked... Slotted my motorhome in between two caravans with just enough space to be comfortable . Lo and behold a camper van turns up and parks between us and the next caravan. Literally 5ft from our hab door. We were extremely uncomfortable with total lack of privacy and also safety aspect in case of fire. So we packed up and moved off site. The Campervan made it six units on a 5 unit site..Dont recommend.

Gryff

Reviewed on 10/07/2023 19:16

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A simply beautiful site in a lovely location. Another gem of a CL!

Unfortunately we only booked in at East House for 2 nights towards the end of our autumn tour. It is simply an ideal CL. Loads of space in a well sheltered field. Gently sloping, EHU, 2 water taps, Chemical disposal point and recycling. Public footpaths either end of the site which are great for exercising the dogs. Surrounded by farmland yet only a few miles from some of the best beaches in the UK! We visited Alnmouth and had a fabulous afternoon walk along the beach with the dogs. The following day we went to Morpeth, a lovely town, followed by the Woodhorn Mining museum and then on to Newbiggin by Sea. All 3 places well worth a visit. Next time we come to Northumberland we will book for at least a week. Nice people, nice place, lovely campsite. Nothing else to add really!

C1iv3

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/10/2022 17:31

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful

This is a wonderful, peaceful cl with a site owner to match. Easy access to Alnwick, Morpeth and the wonderful east coast. After leaving the A1 it seems a long way down some narrow roads, don’t despair it’s well worth the drive. Two tiny improvements, the club sign to the site needs to be moved closer to the road, so you do not over shoot (like I did) and a bit better water pressure, it takes a long time to fill an Aquaroll.

Newlyretired

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/07/2022 10:15

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

This is a lovely CL. Ideally located for some of Northumberland's excellent beaches, this was our base for a week in June. The entrance is tight if you have a large unit but the access road is quiet so there s plenty of time to get lined up properly. There are two water taps on site, both with quite ow pressure so filling an aquaroll is a slow process. Limited recycling, and grey water into the hedge. If you like trains then you can hear the east-coast main line but it's only background sound, it is not intrusive at all. There is a short grassy bridle path opposite the site for dog walks, and a circular footpath with two stiles from the site corner but to make a circuit you have a fair amount of road walking - but pleasant for an even stroll. Warkworth beach is fantastic, with free car parking. The river walk at Walkworth is also good. If you enjoy your food then make sure you visit Turnbull's Food Hall in Alnwick. To summarise: lovely site, great location, and excellent value.

Munro Bagger

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/06/2022 10:27

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just what a CL site should be

In our opinion East House Farm is exactly what a CL site should be - peaceful, quiet, beautiful surroundings with good basic facilities at a decent price. At £13 a night including hook up we're certainly not complaining that the grass is slightly long. This site offers just what is needed for those of us who enjoy getting away from the more manicured expensive sites. We had a perfect welcome from Joan the owner. There is a stile in the corner of the field leading to well signposted footpaths. We cycled from the site doing the Almouth/Warkworth route(15 miles) taking in some stunning views along the way. Highly recommend this site.

cyclingcampers

Campervanner

Reviewed on 17/05/2022 10:50

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful and Scenic

We stayed here for one night and pitched up in a field with 2 others. We were given a warm welcome There are 2 sites in East House on either side of the road and one has all the facilities. So if you are on one side you have to drive over to the other for water and waste disposal. This was ok for one night but if we had stayed longer I can imagine it may be a bit of a pain. The water and toilet disposal are clean and well maintained and the site gave access onto some pretty walks.

Stevemary

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/07/2021 20:06

15 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Such a lovely site

Well kept field, pitches well spaced out, walks from the site, lovely friendly owners and in a beautiful part of the country. The only downside was having to come home. Thank you Richard, Mrs Davison and your beautiful dog for making us so welcome.

Perry

Reviewed on 16/06/2021 12:02

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good motorhome hardstanding with power available from very helpful owners

We had two nights in our motorhome here. We parked on hardstanding near the barns and house. Very peaceful and lovely area for walking and cycling and accessing good coastal villages.

Muffinn

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/08/2020 16:52

17 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another relaxing visit

We have just returned from an 8 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed the CL and the surrounding area. Mrs Davison was most kind and helpful when I injured myself after a fall from my bike, providing sympathy and a crepe bandage. The uneven field is negotiable if taken slowly and a little time spent deciding where to pitch. The surrounding area is easily accessible as is Newcastle for the day. We drive to Northumberland Park Metro, Park for £1 then buy a day ticket which allows us to shop and lunch in Newcastle before ending our day with a trip to the coast as it’s a circular train. Thanks for another great stay and for the apples. All cut up and frozen.

lunarrovers

Reviewed on 17/09/2018 18:53

4 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

great site

What a gem. Friendly owner to meet us to a lovely site. The negative points made are a bit trivial considering the positive points. The water is a bit slow but so what. The chemical disposal is as described but is spotless and the recycling is spot on.. There is no doubt in my mind that we will be back, We cant wait.

allyfinn

Reviewed on 22/08/2018 20:49

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer