Emblem Villa

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Place To Stay.

Having spent a week here in 2023 we decided we must come back for another visit and so at Spring Bank this year we spent another 7 nights on this very pretty little site, just 5 vans, each with its own electric and water with waste being fed directly into the hedgerow, so very few "chores" to do. The site owners Rob and Sara are a really friendly couple full of local knowledge. The site was for us, who live on the flight path of a busy northern airport, lovely and tranquil and we both slept extremely well. There were just a few sheep in the rolling field at the rear of the site and Rob had close cropped the grass pitches but left the very centre of the field as a wild flower meadow so very pretty view at front, the site was neat and tidy and full of bird song. The fact that it rained some part of every day did not detract from the area and there was so much to see and do that we ran out of time and are hoping to come back again later in the year. We also found a local farm shop in Defford just a few miles down the road that sold the most delicious produce at reasonable prices.

anderson53

Reviewed on 13/06/2024 17:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stay for Malverns in quiet, peaceful country surroundings

We had a lovely, peaceful stay here & were very warmly welcomed by owners Robin & Sara when we arrived & throughout our 5 days. They were great for local info and also just for a lovely friendly chat. We had the pleasure of being here when the young lambs were there for cute entertainment value, which was nice. Pitches were nicely spaced out & most had their own water as well as electric hook up. A little bit of background noise from M5, but certainly nothing really to note or spoil the tranquility oh the birds & countryside. We didn't try the walks to the local pubs but did walk to Upton upon Severn with dog for lunch which as a lovely outing. All in all a very nice stay and we would definitely recommend and return to. Thanks Robin & Sara for making us welcome!

Shorland

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/05/2023 15:25

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Birdsong

Such a lovely site with a really warm welcome from Robin & Sara. Lots of walks around local area although due to the rain we didn't get out & about as much as we planned. However, we were fortunate enough to hear the cuckoo's calling & beautiful birdsong throughout the day. Really convenient from the M5 as we were passing through to visit family in the Midlands. Will definitely revisit.

ClubMember0A8A652576

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/05/2023 20:17

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very friendly welcome

We arrived on the Friday afternoon for a long weekend. We hadn't long set our outfit up when Rob came and welcomed us. Seeing we had bikes he told us of various places/pubs within easy cycling distance. If we were interested there was a steam rally near Upton upon Severn and highly recommended Bredon Hill for its views. Unfortunately we never did fit in a visit to the Steam Rally or Bredon Hill - but we did a 46 mile loop to Worcester and back via Pershore on the Saturday and a 26 mile loop to Great Malvern on Sunday - including a walk up to the Beacon - hard work but worth it for the views. We also had a small ride out on the Friday afternoon and again before we left on the Monday morning. The NCN 45 passes the entrance to the site - one part of it that goes down the tree line of the fields adjacent to the property was pretty "bumpy" as it was so arid. We wouldn't recommend cycling it after a lot of rain unless on an "all terrain" bike. The site itself is very well kept, with what looks like areas left unmown in the field for insects/wildlife to flourish. True there are some outbuildings, but it is a working small holding and they don't detract from the vista. Each pitch has its own water source and we were able to release our grey waste via our waste pipe into the undergrowth. There was the constant drone of the M5 at night - we had to have all our windows/skylights open as it was so warm - but to be honest it didn't bother us. We have been on sites situated to busy A roads that are relatively quiet into the night, but by early morning the commuter traffic starts and that is more disturbing. We certainly enjoyed our stay and Rob assured us there was no pressure to leave before the midday on the Monday. The price has gone up slightly to £18 per night but still good value for money.

Carolee

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/08/2022 21:02

65 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A nice little CL

Rob and Sara made our stay very nice, they were friendly and helpful about the area. I wanted to know about fishing the river's nearby and was told of some of the places available. The site itself is mowed well with clippings collected. The Motorway does make some noise when the wind is in the wrong direction but the local road to the site is very quiet. The big bonus for us was the serviced pitches with water and electric next to the caravan, waste into the hedgerow, this was good for us as we had an awning and annex and one less water tank to carry. Some great pubs in the area and in Upton too with lots going on in the town generally.

romton

Reviewed on 29/06/2022 14:03

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

This is a lovely spacious site with good water and electricity hook ups. It is easy to find and very convenient for the M5 and M50 motorways. Robin was very friendly and helpful. We never heard any motorway noise.

simonshearer

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/05/2022 16:06

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Easter 2022

Booked 2 pitches for ourselves and our friends. Lovely site,water tap for each very spacious pitch, some motorway noise on first day but not second as wind direction had changed but still had peaceful night, lovely to wake in the morning to the birds singing and watching the new born lambs jumping around( Triplets born on Sunday morning) The owners Sara and Rob very friendly and chatty,Rosie the collie often came over for us to throw a stick. Nice walk across the fields to Royal Oak in Kinnersley about a mile away didn’t try The jockey half a mile. Upton-on-Severn and Croome Court (NT) close by. Plenty to do in the area. Thank you Sara and Rob for making us welcome.

Frander

Reviewed on 24/04/2022 20:17

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Repeat visit fantastic place

This was our 2nd visit - see previous review. Came back for five nights this time and the car didn't move from arrival to leaving. Brought the bikes with us, cycled to Kempsey, Croome Park.Then over the Avon at Strensham Lock, back over at Eckington bridge, lunch at the Jockey 1/2 mile down a green lane from site. Cycled through Upton on Severn to Malvern. Plenty of back road cycle routes avoiding the A roads. Didn't get chance to do the walks will be back for that! Great hosts ,very friendly welcome lots to do in the area without using the car even more if you want to drive.

Woodyno1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/04/2022 18:03

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Idyllic site, shame about the motorway

It's a lovely site, good facilities with water to each plot and easy access. BUT, depending on the wind direction, you do get some noise from the motorway, which is such a shame and nothing anyone can do anything about but it does spoil the tranquillity if you are not used to noise. Some people may not notice it, if the wind is coming from the opposite direction, or if they are used to more background noise at home.

Magic37

Reviewed on 07/11/2021 16:46

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice rustic site and great location to explore the local area

Just spent six nights on this wonderfully relaxed CL site. The owners Sarah and Robin are very friendly and welcoming along with their sheep dog Rosie. The site has a rustic feel to it and we found it ideal for our needs. The site is well positioned for exploring the local area with easy drives to the Cotswolds and the Malvern hills. Plenty of local pubs and loads of country walking footpaths. Will visit again.

RichLynne

Reviewed on 16/09/2021 11:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer