Foxhill Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Just had a wonderful 7 night stay here. Friendly and cheerful welcome on arrival. Great level pitches with hedges in between for privacy. Lovely clean facility block with plenty of hot water. Washing machine and dryer available. Great location for visiting the surrounding area and wee had some fantastic days out. Would definitely use this site again if visiting the area.

bevste

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/08/2023 11:00

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A cracking site!

My wife and I have just spent 10 nights on this beautiful site. Having read some of the reviews left by other caravaners, I’m not the only person singing it’s praises. On arrival we were met by Andy, who together with his wife Michelle, look after the site for the owners, and what a great job they do. The toilets and walk-in showers are pristine, the recycling area was always clean, the flower tubs always freshly watered, and the grass surrounding each gravelled fully serviced pitches, was cut and collected. Each pitch is separated by Red Robin laurel hedging so you feel quite private. I think Andy is the perfect warden - never on your back, but always there when you wanted help, advice or assistance which was alway enthusiastically and cheerfully given. There is a road alongside the the site which is no bother except on Tuesday evenings when a motorbike club up the village attracts many bikers all of which obviously try to outdo each other on noise and speed on their way to and from said club meeting. I must agree with the other reviewer who comments on the state of the surrounding roads. It appears that tarmac is thrown at potholes and sunken grates occasionally, but misses by several feet in all directions. Road surfaces apart, the site is open to many lovely routes to places within an hours drive or less, and our 10 nights stay was soon swallowed up. I can thoroughly recommend this site, and would suggest at least 4. or 5 nights stay if you haven’t been in this area before. Joan and Dave. Sheffield.

faz726

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/06/2023 19:27

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic first CL experience!

This was our first ever CL experience, and what a way to start! Easy to get to, although we made the mistake of following the sat-nav which took us down a 6'6" width-restricted road - luckily we got through OK without meeting anything coming the other way - best to go in via Fordingbridge. The turn in to the site off of the road is a bit tight too. On arrival we were met by the warden who was expecting us and showed us to our pitch. All services were there - EHU, water, grey waste - we needed a hose extension for the water which was freely offered. The site is level, very well-maintained and although it is co-located with some cottage and hut options, you wouldn't know it as they are all scattered around the grounds. The facilities are fantastic - a centrally-heated building with a decent shower/toilet wet room and another toilet each for male and female. Laundry and a small information point also here, along with outdoors washup, chemical toilet and waste disposal. The pitches are very well-spaced and surrounded by laurel hedging, virtually level (I had to make a small divot in the gravel to level side-to-side) and very easy to manoeuvre into. Well-located for the New Forest and with local services easily reached. There is a Co-op with in-store bakery about 3/4 mile away, although the walk is along a slightly busy, narrow road with no pavement - however I cycled it every day with no issue. A fish and chip van goes here on a Wednesday and Friday night too. The dog-friendly pub is a few hundred metres further on. The road noise is evident sometimes but we easily filtered it out. There is a sports field next door which generated some noise from kids playing, but again nothing too late nor too bothering. The Dorset Heavy Horse Centre is a 10-minute drive away too - they even let us turn up with the caravan in tow as we went on the day we departed. Happy to recommend - they set a high bar for any other CLs we may use!

figbat

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/10/2022 11:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best CL's we have used.

The only reason we have only given this site 4 stars overall is the lack of view from it apart from that it is the best CL's we have used, and we have stayed on many over the last 20 years. It is very sheltered though as it was quite windy one night but we didn't notice it at all. On arrival we were greeted by the "Warden" who was a family member looking after the site while the owner was away for the day. Site is level with loads of room so it was dead easy to turn and back the van onto our pitch. Didn't need to engage the motor mover even. Very nice heated toilet/shower block (best by far we have seen on a CL) Electric and water hook up at each pitch plus grey water drain. Grass was neatly mown. On the edge of the New Forrest and Ringwood Forrest so great for dog walking with the entrance to Ringwood Forrest only a few hundred yards away. (Drive there though as there is car parking but the short section of main road is quite fast and there is no footpath.) You will struggle to better this site anywhere but just be aware the local village sports field is next door so the football on a Sunday morning is quite loud.

Gerry and Sarah

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/10/2022 11:33

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautifully laid out site

This is a beautifully laid out site with each space being incredibly private. The facilities are wonderful, large clean wet room with toilet & another separate toilet for both sexes. Also very warm!! It is within walking distance of a forest where you can walk for miles. In the other direction is the village & a welcoming dog friendly pub. For us the only downside was the busy road. Although it does go quiet at night. I think because we live in a quiet area ourselves we found the road a bit intrusive but otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

Tredrema

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/04/2022 18:53

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best we've stayed at

Although relatively close to where we live, this area has a huge advantage of being on the "other side" of the New Forest from home, so much easier to visit places to the west. we've tried unsuccessfully to make bookings in the past, which is an indication of how popular this CL is - and rightly so! we arrived to an empty field and were met by the owner who showed us our pitch and the location of everything. All pitches are hardstanding with electric, water and grey waste. We have a 25m water hose, so no trouble with reach, but a "normal" 10 meter hose might be a bit of a reach. Our pitch had a gentle fall towards the front, but was absolutely level side to side and the base is pea single over scalpings, so very firm, but still possible to walk barefoot inside the awning. The pitches are large and most have hedges between. There is a toilet / shower block and a couple of washing machines, a bonus for some, but we use our own facilities, other than a final visit prior to leaving when we found the facilities to be spotlessly clean. we backed onto the sports field - there is a little noise, but not so much as to be a nuisance and there is a little traffic on the road outside, but again not too much as to be a real nuisance. the road to Alderholt from Ringwood is rough - the whole area is surrounded with gravel pits (hidden from view) and lots of subsidence, so it is a slow journey for the last few miles due to the uneven nature of the road. Approaching via Fordingbridge from the north could be interesting due to a number of 90 degree bends and narrow streets in the town. Would we go again? Absolutely yes, without question

kevinwarrington

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/04/2022 14:56

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Pleasant site

Arrived on a Friday for a 4 night stay. Site was easy to access.Greeted by hosts upon arrival. Facilities were clean and tidy pitches well kept. long hose needed for conection to tap. Would have been nice to have had access to sports field for dog walking, although this might not have been possible. Well based for visiting sights in Hampshire,dorset and Wiltshire. Would definitely stay again if visiting the area.

mick4fish

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/03/2022 20:38

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful site with excellent facilities

We stayed here for 6 nights recently. The site is well kept, with easy access to water, electric and drainage. The toilet and shower facilities are great - clean, 2 showers and 4 toilets. A wonderful bonus on a CL. There is a road running alongside, but we did not find the traffic intrusive. The site also backs onto a sport ground, but again we did not hear any intrusive noise. Thank you, we hope to return.

GrahamAndSueP

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/10/2021 08:22

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL site

Lovely site which we have visited in our caravan 4 times. Stayed for 10 nights in September. Heather and Denis are very welcoming and informative. Very spacious, private and well maintained fully serviced pitches. Excellent facilities. Toilets and showers are spotless. We love taking our bikes to this site as it is right on the edge of the Ringwood Forest, perfect for walking or cycling. Heather showed us around the two shepherds huts and The Dairy cottage which are beautifully finished. Hesitant to leave too good a review as we might have problems booking in the future. Can't fault it and will be back soon! Kerry & Sue

Kerry James

Reviewed on 02/10/2021 20:07

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect little site

Immaculate little site, big flat fully serviced pitches, although you will need a long water pipe on some pitches. Grass mowed regular while we were there.very modern facilities blocks with four toilets and two showers. Good TV signal but Wifi was only really usable on a seat next to the owners bungalow. Easy access and nicely located for the New Forrest or Beaches.

Big Bruv

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/09/2021 23:02

74 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer