Gatewick Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Staying at Steyning

Lovely big field for 5 tourers, close to several places to see and walk the dogs. Definitely be back again. Friendly and helpful staff, Lovely young lady on reception when we arrived. Steyning is a lovely old village within walking distance.

Steve Badger Upton

Reviewed on 04/09/2023 10:32

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Second visit

It is seven years since my last visit and not much has changed at the site. The efficiency off booking and arrival instructions is spot on. The pitches are enormous and include 3 hard standings. The pitches are all fully serviced. Toilets and showers are provided. Electric tokens are available to purchase from reception. The site provides free wifi

Oneputt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/05/2023 21:40

103 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site and base for the South Downs

The site is very easy to access is in afield on the back of a caravan storage facility. The pitches are very generous with separating hedges. The hardstanding pitches have their own fresh water taps. Very well placed to explore the South Downs

KateandAndrewPoynter

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/05/2023 08:36

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Visited this site for 4 nights whilst walking the South Downs way. On booking we received an email with the pitch no and a comprehensive guide to the CL and where facilities are positioned and the local area. On arrival you go through security gates and drive through the storage area to a lovely private field with tall hedges separating each pitch , there are 3 hardstanding and 3 grass. Each with a water tap. The pitches are very spacious and level. The chemical waste and waste water are clean. There are 2 toilets and 2 showers. These were kept really clean and the showers were hot and powerful. Electric is metered and you buy a card . We used 8 .00 over 4 nights and had the van on night setting overnight a couple of nights. Also used a slow cooker . The site is a great location for visiting the south coast and would definately recommend and use again.

sainsworth

Reviewed on 03/05/2023 15:19

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

South coast tour

Enjoyed our stay. Would go again. The pitch sizes were excellent.

sb99

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/06/2022 22:12

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Don't be put off by Google Map view

Yes, the site is on a busy main road but you hardly hear it and yes there is a huge storage area for motorhomes and caravans. BUT once through the storage yard your in a lovely field with clearly marked pitches and your own water supply at each pitch. There are hedges separating each pitch and several pitches with a hardstanding. Looking across the field there's a sloping field with lambs and sheep to entertain you. We used our bikes to access the Downs Link easily from the site. Admittedly we had to travel about 200 yards on the main road before turning into a housing estate and then a short distance into the small town of Steyning. From here it took about 10 minutes to access the Downs Link from where you can easily cycle to Shoreham by Sea (7 miles) and Henfield in the other direction about 6 miles. Booking the site was easy and we received comprehensive information about access and also the surrounding area. We didn't use EHU as we have solar panels but each pitch had it's own supply serviced by a meter. This site was only about 15 miles from home but it was just great to get away and enjoy a different vista.

Meg Siragher

Reviewed on 01/05/2021 14:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

This is a well maintained super site. The security is the best we have ever encountered with electronic gates (not just a lifting barrier) it is a large CL with plenty or room for just 5 units and is convenient for many local places of interest. It has both grass and hard standing pitches. If you are in the area and looking for somewhere to pitch up for a night or two then this is highly recommended.

papermanA4

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/05/2019 10:51

24 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

We stayed for three nights in July 2018 and really enjoyed our stay. We have not stayed on many CL sites but have decided to give them a go. Site in great location for Brighton Shoreham and Worthing plenty of lovely places to visit. Large pitches with plenty of space all around, facilities good plenty of hot water. Loved the horse and 2 little ponies on the adjacent field, all in all a great place to stay.

PaulM

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/07/2018 22:54

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

August Bank Holiday at Gatewick Farm

We spent a week at Gatewick Farm over the August Bank Holiday this year. The first thing worthy of mention, and I complimented the owner on this, was the quality of information sent on booking. It was very useful - local shops, churches, a walking route into Steyning etc. I was initially doubtful about charging the electricity meter, but my fears were unfounded. It was easy to do, with cards available 24hrs a day, and we soon worked out that we used about £1.50 to £1.75 a day. In spite of the proximity to Steyning by-pass (making visits to local attractions easy and convenient) the site was quiet and peaceful. Large, level pitches in a large, mown grass site, spotlessly clean and tidy toilet and shower with plenty of hot water, and excellent security, all made for a good stay. Brighton is about 30 mins drive away, and Shoreham about 10 mins away, so convenient for shopping. We found that we were able to fill our week with activities all within about a 30min drive. A very enjoyable week, and I am sure we will be back.

Brukent

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/09/2017 12:31

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

summer at gatewick ??????

Just spent two weeks at Gatewick Farm, apart from the weather it was very enjoyable, the pitches are large, very level and private, only quibble we were on pitch 5 which flooded when we had a lot of rain. The toilets and shower were in pristine condition with plenty of very hot free water although you had to walk 100 yards to them, Access was so easy following the instructions and the gaited entrance was very very good, In nearly 40 years of caravanning it was the first time we never saw the owners of the site which we thought was a little odd all we saw was a girl in the office.We would have no problems what so ever of going back to Gatewick farm . The electric system was ok but we found putting in £5 was far better value than putting in £1 vouchers as £1 never went very far compaired to putting in £5 ratio if that makes sense!!! , Another little gripe there is no recycling of rubbish on site . Happy Caravanning ,

devondumpling1947

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/08/2017 21:40

47 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer