Grange Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Shhh I shouldn’t tell you about here…

I really don’t want to tell folks about this CL because I might not get in if people know! Beautiful site, well kept and really well thought out. Our dogs loved it. Can’t comment on the most local pub as its limited opening times meant we didn’t use it but the Bluebell at Belchford definitely worth a visit. Whilst there is loads of stuff locally, it’s easy to access by car to the coast. We will be back! Thanks

BooandAcko

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/05/2024 20:58

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First class tranquil site

This is a great site with outstanding views and great walks directly from the site through lovely countryside.

Malcolm KP

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/04/2024 17:39

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A fabulous place to chill

We decided last minute to take advantage of the bank holiday and were lucky to get a cancellation so booked 6 nights with the intention of moving on to another site for the last 5 nights of our break. We liked this site so much we decided to stay put as they had a vacancy and so glad we did. A beautiful peaceful place with stunning views and great walks from the site. Fully serviced hard standing pitches which are level and spaced out well. If you have dogs there is a fabulous secure area to let them run around. Plenty of information in the lovely little hut they have and the usual bins and toilet emptying facilities. Electric is metred and payed for at the end of your stay. We spent 11 nights and payed just £27 elec that’s less than £3 a day. We do use a lot of low wattage items and have the heating and water on timed Thady & Traci are lovely and always available if you need any help. We will definitely be back for another break and have added this site to our most liked list.

Carole and Steve

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/04/2024 21:56

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Absolutely Superb Weekend Break

Superb wonderful peaceful CL site. Views of The Wolds are amazing and also having the advantage of looking at the owners horses in the fields and their dogs in their garden. Pitch sizes varied but all set out lovely with a wooden bench on each pitch and a double tap with grass separating and a small tree which is lit up with fairy lights. There are some lovely walks to the nearby villages and also to the two lakes which are on site. On arriving its a beautiful scenery of the farmhouse, stables and wooden double gates to the site with name being on a chalkboard. Bin and toilet disposal area is immaculate. Also having a well stocked Information Shed. There is also a secure dog exercise area, where the dogs can be let off lead and a picnic area which would be ideal in the summer months. We saw Traci, who is a lovely warming character -- having time to greet you and to make sure everything is ok. Whilst at same time making sure you are welcome and that you feel at home on their land. The weather was very windy on our departure date so Traci gave us the opportunity to stay later until the weather had passed. This site is one not to be missed. We will definitely be re-booking for more tranquil moments.

Julie and Pete

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/04/2024 00:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful 3 day weekend at Grange Farm

We had a wonderful 3 day weekend stay at Grange Farm CL although the weather was a tad chilly we still managed to wander around the area, we found the owners both friendly and helpful, we had numerous chats with the owner he told us how the site has been improved in the last 2 years and i must say it is a wonderful CL Site. We shall be back. Roj, Dawn and (Winnie the dog)

RojTheDoj

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/04/2024 12:12

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

tremendous hospitality

This was our first visit to this site. We know the area well, and love what it has to offer, but thought we would try somewhere different. This is a beautiful site, well kept, with everything to hand. We arrived a day late due to a problem with our motorhome. Traci and Thady offered us a late departure to make up for time lost. This was a lovely act of generosity as it was at a cost to their pocket. Such a lovely thing to do, especially as it was our problem, not one that they had created. We had beautiful horses as our neighbours, along with some fellow campers. We will definitely go back, as we look forward to seeing what the site has to offer in better weather. If you like quiet, beautiful surroundings and great hosts, then this is definitely the one to try. Thank you for a great visit.

beaglesonwheels

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/03/2024 13:10

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing

A well maintained CL with gravel pitches and plenty of space between them. Great treat for our dogs, an off-lead enclose onsite, & a gate from the site directly leading to a public footpath( that in one direction goes to Tetford village and in the other through a nearby style and over fields. )The land in the area is mostly arable. We found it one of the most peaceful CL sites, There are no main roads within a few miles and all away aver the hills, its not on a rat run and very little local traffic. However, within a short walk, at Tetford, there is a regular minibus service to the local towns of Louth and Horncastle. Good facilities on site for recycling , waste and very informative information hut. Each pitch has lovely rural views both front and back, with a bench and water.None are overlooked. I found the owners lovely and a credit to themselves with ho they run the CL. We'll be back, FWIW the best Chip shop in the UK (no connection), Hunters, 159 Newmarket, Louth is just 7 miles away (Louth is a gorgeous town too).

ScreenName6F01428205

Reviewed on 08/11/2023 17:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lincolnshire Wolds

Lovely well kept site, wonderful views over the Lincolnshire wolds. A lovely welcome from Thady and Traci. We have been to this site lots of times and really enjoy it, with plenty of walking straight from the site.

ScreenNameE1C5B6B68B

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/10/2023 09:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Picturesque and Peaceful site

This was our first visit to Grange Farm (9th-17th Sep) and we very much enjoyed our stay A bonus for us was the fully serviced pitch, a nice surprise on arrival and lots of nice other touches such as the information hut, recycling area. The whole site is very well maintained and it was lovely to chat with the owners Thady and Tracie who relayed lots of useful local information. The site has lovely views and for peace and tranquility a visit to the lake on the site is a must. We did fish a couple of times and we were never disappointed. There is lots to see and do in the area and we would recommend some of the local walks. We found a few churches when out walking, which offered refreshments for a donation, a most welcome gesture by the community. If it’s a picturesque and peaceful site that you are seeking then look no further. Thank you Thady and Tracie for a truly memorable holiday. We will certainly look to stay again. M&S Northants

ClubMemberEAE3FD19A8

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/09/2023 21:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

always peace and quiet

Thankyou for yet another short break at Grange Farm. As always, peaceful and relaxing and some more fishing in beautiful surroundings. We will be back soon.

331phixer

Reviewed on 20/09/2023 07:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer