Grove Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

We stayed on this site for 2 nights. Lovely site with beautiful views towards Bath. Located in a quiet area surrounded by trees. Only a 2 minute walk to a great pub around the corner. Will be visiting again next year

T Glasto

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/09/2019 08:03

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous and beautiful location

Great CL highly recommended. Giles couldn't be more helpful. Fantastic base for exploring the area and a short walk to a good pub. Hope to return.

Sara and Paul

Reviewed on 27/08/2019 17:14

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful location

We spent 7 nights at this lovely CL, set high up on Box Hill overlooking the valley and Bath in the distance. Access is as described in the site book. The entrance is wide enough for all outfits. There are 5 grass pitches of variable quality with adequate spacing between all of them, enough to allow you to move a few metres either way to help with either finding a level piece of ground or move out of the shadow of the plentiful trees which surround the CL. We moved pitch on the second night when someone left as the pitch we were on was a little exposed to the very high winds of a storm. Levelling blocks are advisable although we did manage to find level ground second time around. To be fair to the owners the site is set on a hill and they have no objections to you pitching a bit off the pitch if it helps. In fact the owners couldn't have been more accommodating and are a lovely couple. There is a clean toilet and all the usual recycling bins etc. There are plenty of walks available for dog owners from site and the local pub is only 250 yards away. Easy access to Chippenham, Melksham, Bath and places such as Lacock Abbey and Castle Coombe racing circuit. The owners also own 2 first rate self catering cottages just opposite the entrance. Having had a look inside they appear to lack nothing. We were unlucky with the weather but would stop here again if in the area.

Wherenext

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/09/2018 20:52

93 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hope to return

We stayed here having booked for four days, and were able to increase our stay to nine days. Simple access to this site, good views within a few metres of the exit, and the choice of miles of flat easy walking, which we and the dog loved. Not far to walk to the bus stop, but a little short steep hill to climb coming back, the buses run every 20 minutes, and we made good use of them. We enjoyed trips to Bath, Chippenham and Corsham, and drove ourselves to further places of interest. We try to go to different areas for holidays, but I am looking forward to trying this site again, there was so much to do. Our only mistake was pulling the van through Bradford on Avon.

wildlifewarden

Reviewed on 30/09/2018 13:56

52 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful Surroundings

We were made very welcome by Giles. This is a peaceful site and it's convenience to Bath and Bradford on Avon was great. We only stayed for a few days but would recommend this CL to others. The local pub is a short walk away and we had a good meal but thought the wine was a bit expensive.

ScreenName3D6FAC0D30

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/09/2018 16:46

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

peace and quiet

we have just spent 5 days of peace and quiet on this great cl site.really clean site,lots of dog walks in the area great country pub short walk away owners very friendly and welcoming.hope to spend more time here next year geoff and sue

raga

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/07/2018 18:19

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

tom's views July 2018

Access could have been difficult but very clear instructions were provided. The site was lovely with very clean toilet facilities and the owner very welcoming. Views were beautiful.

Reviewed on 20/07/2018 20:23

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super CL

Just returned from a weekend at Grove Farm. What a fabulous site! Super clean loo and a little sink for washing up if needed. The most amazing views and a fabulous pub just down the road. Just one thing to mention - levelling ramps are a must but that's very usual for grass pitches anyway. We have already booked a return stay.

Andy and Mel

Reviewed on 09/07/2018 09:48

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful quiet site.

Spent last bank holiday weekend at this site. New to caravanning last year this is the first time my husband and I have used a CL site. What a find. Set in the most beautiful area, with views, peaceful, and a warm welcome from Fiona & Giles. The local pub The Quarrymans Arms a five minute walk away has fabulous views from which to enjoy an excellent meal. There is lots of walking available from the site. Would highly recommend this site, and we will be back.

Chivers15

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/05/2018 21:22

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little site

We just got back from a couple on nights at Grove Farm.. Perfect little getaway. Lovely walks great pub down the lane. Will come again to this site. Thanks to Giles for helping us pitch in the very wet conditions. Facilities are minimal but that's why I have a motorhome not a tent.

Grahamxx

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/08/2017 12:31

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer