Hollins Hall Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

We stayed with friends over Easter. After a warm welcome we pitched on the hardstanding area as the field was wet. Electric was superb, did not blow once, and we had heating, hot water and kettle boiling at the same time. Stunning views and walks from site. The toilet, although small, was adequate for our needs and extremely clean. I loved the sheep on the hand towel. The CL is situated on a working livestock farm, therefore expect to hear the cows during milking. I was given a tour including, the horses, cows in calf, sheep in lamb and newly born babies, not forgetting the milking shed. No area was ‘out of bounds’ as long as you are respectful. Would be amazing for children to experience. The whole family were so lovely and approachable. Thank you for a relaxing few days! X

SandoFamily

Reviewed on 08/04/2024 12:59

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Short but sweet

We had lovely welcome from Mrs B, even though she was hard at work on the farm. It was so wet that we had no choice but to park on the hard standing for our one night stay. However the view across the fields was still great. Water, bins, black waste disposal and EHU were all well looked after and easy to use.We saw newborn lambs being taken to the meadow and the milking parlour was next to the camping field. Even got given free eggs in the morning - much appreciated!

Yolo1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/04/2024 22:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

So helpful!

We stayed at this CL for a week in May. Very warm welcome from Mrs B on arrival. As we were pitching up, our jockey wheel buckled so we were left stranded away from pitch. No problem - Mr B sorted us out in quick order with his small JCB and helped us level the van up. They then took the time to order a new one on our behalf. Mr B senior even repaired the damaged one and helped us fit the wheel back to the van!! Such lovely people, really good clean, well looked after site. Everything to hand. Beautiful places to visit - Fountains Abbey and Studley Water Gardens are a must. Had a lovely week - thank you all.

macrae

Reviewed on 31/05/2023 13:31

3 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely, well kept Yorkshire CL

We could only manage a single night, but we shall certainly be returning! Chosen for its close proximity to Harlow Carr Gardens, we happily pitched up with our MH on a bit of HS adjacent to the main grassed area. Level, tucked away behind the farm with nice views, and kites wheeling around overhead. There’s plenty of room, grass is well kept and cuttings picked up. The site as a toilet just a short walk from the pitches, lovely and clean. Bins are next to gate, black waste goes down a drain with a natty easy to use handle on cover, so no bending. It is a working farm, but we found it nice and peaceful, and the stock around in various fields are interesting. Harrogate itself, with all amenities and great shops is only 10 minutes away, there’s a bus stop at the top of the 100 metre drive. Lots of places of interest close by, and the scenery in this part of Yorkshire is manicured beauty, and rolling wilder hills. Harlow Carr is a mere 10 minutes away, and highly recommended. Dogs are welcome, you are asked to take them off site for essentials, but footpaths around. The road just outside the farm is only a bit busy at rush hour, quiet rest of time with verges. Very nice welcome from everyone on the farm, it’s certainly going to be somewhere we use a good bit more.

Takethedogalong

Reviewed on 08/05/2023 14:52

38 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely stay

Lovely stay. Fantastic views. Great facilities. Clean toilet

RichA123

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/12/2022 15:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent stay

Georgina and her family made us very welcome at the caravan site. The amenities provided were very clean and the pitches were well spaced with lovely views. From the site there are lovely walks, equally great places to visit within a short drive.We can’t wait to visit the site again in 2023 This is definitely our favourite site to visit.

Bristows12345

Reviewed on 24/12/2022 17:07

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice site but …..

Visited for 5 nights, lovely site the owner greeted us and pointed out water etc . Spacious pitches slightly sloping, however for 2 of the nights there were actually 7 units on site which made it feel very overcrowded. Such a shame as there are some lovely walks from the site and it’s in a good location.

JillM

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/08/2022 14:40

35 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquil Location

Spent 2 nights in a 8m motorhome for a visit to Harlow Carr. Grassed mown paddock with views of pasture & woodland. Warm welcome from the owner. Well located to visit Harlow Carr & Harrogate. Highly recommend this site.

Prescot46

Reviewed on 19/05/2022 10:24

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best

This site is excellent for a short break or a week's holiday. A well maintained site on a working farm, we love watching the dairy cattle in the surrounding fields. Georgina and family make you feel very welcome. There's plenty to do in the area including walking and cycling. For those looking for an easy ride it's pretty flat on the cycle route to Knaresborough but there's also plenty of climbing in Nidderdale if you're looking for something tougher. Lovely walk through the fields into Hampsthwaite and beyond.

Barnsley73

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/08/2021 21:31

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our second stay

Just returned from our second stay at this lovely CL. Very welcoming owner, lovely views, grass regularly mown and cuttings picked up. Busy working farm but so nice to see the animals. Easy access and ideal location for visiting so many nearby places. Added bonus of toilet on site. Thank you Georgina and family. Hope to see you again.

spritewizard

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2021 10:29

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer