Lost Acres

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice CL

Lost acres is easy to find and and within easy reach of Cambridge and surrounding villages. Nice big grass pitches & pleasant dog walk from the site. A good value for money CL.

Peter williams

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/10/2023 15:52

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful and quiet, VERY GOOD VALUE!

Right next to the actual CL there is a beautiful meadow that is kept long for butterflies and insects. The pitches themselves are all beautifully kept, short grass and each pitch is unususally big, has space enough for two awnings and a tent if you want. Each pitch has a short mowed access way. The animals on this smallholding are very well looked after as pets and very friendly, ideal for kids of all ages, especially at feeding times. Beautiful dog walks at the bottom off the site on the fens, goes on for miles. Loads of wildlife to behold. electric hook-up is the old type, turn it before you plug in (similar type all over the country). The owners are very nice and welcoming and you can even buy fresh eggs. We have returned here several times and it is one of the friendliest and most welcoming CL's one can find.

ClubMember78CD35CC27

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2023 13:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our children loved the animals

Clearly signed entrance off a straight local road with pull in drive to locked gate (combination is given when booking). Very friendly owner. Our grandchildren loved their time watching and stroking the sheep, pigs, ducks, chickens, rabbits. Choice of large grass field or modest sized gravel hardstanding. Choice of EHU or not. Very reasonable prices. Will return.

curlytail

Reviewed on 17/02/2023 11:10

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An extremely quaint site.

We stayed for 2 nights. Lovely setting and good walking from the back of the farm field. Cycling was easy as the traffic was light and the quiet lanes were plentiful.

The Dunlops

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/10/2022 15:13

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful & quiet…

A lovely peaceful spot in the fens surrounded by pigs, sheep, chickens plus the sounds of nature đŸ˜„

RAG13

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/09/2021 07:23

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely break in the Fens

Peaceful site with big sky views and characterful animals. Although we had to cut short our break and so only managed three days, Imogen was a fabulous host and we would definitely recommend it.

HalfWaytoNinety

Reviewed on 01/09/2021 11:27

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace among the pigs and chickens

It's a bit tricky stopping at the right place on the dead straight road, but we spotted the sign. Imogen had given us the combination for the lock in advance, and she appeared while we were opening the gate and recommended a shady spot (the weather was very hot) next to the chicken coop. We were worried about being kept awake by the cock, but all the chickens were put to bed quite early and let out in the morning quite late. There is a lovely atmosphere here, and apart from having to drive two miles through the village of Cottenham, Cambridge was easy to access. We used the Milton park and ride, which is completely free if you have a bus pass. In the other direction, Ely is well worth a visit, and there are plenty of other places of interest. One little grumble: the electric hookups are rather old fashioned, and when you have plugged in your cable you have to turn the dial to the On position, which is not obvious. You also have to turn it to Off before you unplug. Imogen was happy to help us with this, but maybe there need to be some instructions. .

Jasperselwyn

Reviewed on 01/08/2021 17:59

14 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely simple site which is excellent value

Cracking site which is great for us when visiting family in Cottenham. Animals are an added attraction and Imogen is an excellent host. We used grass pitch and no problem with conditions. Little bit if traffic noise from main road at peak times but not really an issue. Well recommended and we will defintately be back.

robheathcock

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/07/2021 08:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A very friendly CL

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid October. The owners was very friendly and we were impressed with the covid safety practices put in place. We stayed on the hard standing as it had been very wet but the field in the summer would be amazing. This is a working small holding and our children (aged 8, 7 and 5) loved looking at the animals, especially the very friendly chickens who liked inspecting what you were doing! As it is a working small holding and it had been quite wet, places (on site and beyond) were a bit on the muddy side. Our only minor gripe would be the site looks a little untidy compared to some we've been too but then it is a farm, it is October and it is only £12pn! We would definitely stay here again. Local area recommendations: Wimpole estate Milton country park Ely cathedral (great photo trails for children) Ferry meadows country park in Peterborough

Rachel Goldby

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/10/2020 21:18

33 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb site

First let me say that the CMC website won't let me add ratings so assume they are all 5. Lovely site with added attractions of pigs chickens and sheep - all in fantastic condition. Easy access to the Cambridge-area tourist attractions. Warm welcome. Recommended.

dadredge

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/07/2020 16:01

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer