Low Moor Head Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very welcoming CL

A four night stay on our way home from Scotland and to meet up with our Dtr and Partner in their new campervan. Really tidy spacious CL. Information room, very clean shower and toilet. Extremely welcoming owner Adele. Great free wifi,and water and waste on each pitch. Handy for Hadrians Wall, Lakes, Carlisle, Penrith etc. Also… very handy for Gretna if anyone planning on 👰‍♀️🤵‍♂️😄. One visitor actually got married yesterday! There is shepherds hut and Lodge on adjacent field. A bit of road noise but not constant or intrusive. https://lowmoorheadcaravanpark.co.uk/

Highamites

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 16/06/2022 19:20

60 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely

Just back from a very last minute 2 night stay on this site, and I must say I was really lucky to get in. Wondefully spacious and quiet site and lovely hosts. A CL with toilets, shower and water and greay watse at every pitch - wonderful. A previous reviewer complained tha there was nowhere to walk a dog - they must be blind - there if a massive woodland just across the road!! I managed hour plus long walks in there every morning! :ongtown is a 20 - 30 minute walk away alone a quiet country lane. It has a couple of pubs, a few nice cafes and a Spar. Th esite is well located for exploring Cumbrian, Hardrians wall or a shopping trip to Gretna Gateway.

Robin Waddell

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/05/2022 21:00

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice site but hopeless for dog walking

Site is great. Shower and toilet cabin was very clean and does the job nicely. Electricity is metered after your daily free allowance but luckily we were very careful and didn't exceed the daily amount. We stayed for 3 nights and there is nowhere to walk a dog except along a road. Longtown is 2 miles away and a bit scruffy. £25 a night in March is too much especially if you have to pay extra for electricity.

Tony Wilkinson

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/04/2022 16:32

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site!

Just back from an impromptu weekend at this wonderful little CL! The owners are friendly and helpful. Their priority is making sure their guests have a lovely holiday on their site. The standard of the site is first class, and immaculately maintained! All pitches are fully serviced, there's an information room and a really well equipped toilet and shower facility! A super finishing touch was being presented with 6 freshly layed eggs! Highly recommend! 👌

Hitchupandgo12

Reviewed on 03/10/2021 23:29

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little spot

Lovely little site, well spaced out, good facilities and nice welcome. Lots of free range ducks, geese and chickens which entertained the dog! Was worried the roosters would be noisy overnight but they weren’t at all, think they were put inside overnight.

ScreenNameBBA4EC07CB

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/09/2021 18:20

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxation at its best

Wow. What can I say, except if your thinking of visiting this site then don’t wait, book now. From the moment we arrived we were put at ease, felt so welcomed by the owners. Nothing is a bother, there’s always a friendly smile and chat (sometimes about the most random things- love it) If your looking for total relaxation this is the site to book. The chickens, geese, ducks, hen cock all just “mosey” about and provide hours of entertainment. I think lots of people may have struggled with mental health over the last 18 months and I can honestly say that staying at low moor farm for a week has been a tonic and helped our mental health massively. We will definitely be back on the CL and I’m hoping the Shepard’s hut too. Thank you again guys your are all amazing. Xx

mcmahon2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2021 10:07

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect stopover

We stayed for just one night en route to a holiday in Scotland. A lovely, peaceful CL with very well thought out pitches and facilities. On a farm with ducks, chickens and guinea fowl wandering merrily around. We plan to return for a longer stay.

Tom Ladds

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/08/2021 11:40

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Will be back

This is what we like a site to be like, booked the site before arrival for six nights prior to heading to the Lake District. The road from Longtown to the site does narrow up as you approach the site and can be used by HGVs going to or coming from farms further along the road. An extra to this is when you are leaving the site in a car/caravan combo you have to have good neck muscles ( a mirror fitted across the other side of the road would be a benefit ) or get your passenger to stand in the road lol. When on the site, we were placed on pitch 4 nothing wrong with the pitch but you do need long fresh water and grey water pipes to reach the tap/drain. We placed the van and awning on the gravel and left the car in the parking space, no cars allowed on the grass. Adele brought us some eggs around which were much appreciated, the local food outlets are very good we had Sunday lunch at the Graham Arms Inn and the chips from the Esk cafe are very good. We had a ride out to see Carlisle Castle but as we have seen most of the Border Regions we stayed on-site and benefitted from the excellent weather the problem with that, was that one of the local biting insects decided to leave me with an infected leg. The day before we left Adele was talking to the member that was stopping on pitch 5 about being a Calor gas retailer and mentioned that she had a couple of Lites in stock, mine had just run out so a deal was done at a very good price. We will be back as Arnold says.

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very good site.

Stopped here for one night travelling North. Very nice site with easy access and water and waste to each pitch. Very warm welcome on arrival and shown which pitch to go on. Toilet and shower were immaculate. No dog walk on site but lovely woods opposite which could be accessed through gate across the road. The lane was also very quiet for walking the dog. This would be a good site to explore the area so we will be back for a longer stay. One tiny gripe, the site is one way but the opposite way to a roundabout and naturally I went the wrong way round and was jokingly told off!

Atkinbrown

Caravanner from Durham

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 17:52

38 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just up our tree!!

Our ideal site - Small (5 vans), fully serviced, adult only, dog friendly, forest walk directly across the road, fab views from the pitch, hard standing, spotless, friendly owners - what more could we ask!! Adele and Owen are very proud of their site, rightly so, and keep it immaculate. No OTT rules when you arrive and then Adele brought us some of their eggs as a welcome. We had a picnic table with sun brolly next to our pitch. Then, icing on the cake, the weekend we were there we bought afternoon tea which Owen and Adele organised from a local lady, collected and delivered to us. Delicious. We will be back!!!

pandatraveller

Motorhomer from Cheshire

Reviewed on 07/05/2021 12:14

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer