Low Moor Head Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect New Year getaway 5* CL

We would like to thank you for a fantastic stay. We've loved our little adventure despite encountering every weather condition. (Even staying up all night to make sure the awning was still standing in storm Gerett 🤣 it was eventful but enjoyable!) To anyone considering this site you wont be disappointed. Its quiet, within walking distance to the local town with lots of amenities and the owners and their many Geese and other live stock are very welcoming. 🤣 We loved listening to donkeys especially on a morning 😍 Shower and toilet facilities were always spotless. Here you can also take in all the information of their many awards they have won over the years.👏👏👏 We enjoyed our free fesh eggs which were delivered to our caravan along with a lovely gesture of wine and chocolates to bring in the New Year. The owners go above and beyond which is wholeheartedly welcomed, they are such friendly people. The owners informed us that they'd had an influx of rain fall throughout the year, this was evident as it was very muddy, we found navigating to the toilet waste area very slippy. A suggestion if i may, is to make a gravel/wooden pallet path to this area. We feel this will be beneficial in the long run. This did not affect our stay in any way. We will be back at some point this year for definite. See you soon! Becky, Paul, Sarah, Emma and Milo 🐶 x

FisherP

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/01/2024 17:14

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant CL

We used this CL as a stop off point on our way home to Cornwall after visiting family in Scotland. I can only reiterate what others have said - a well laid out site with all you could wish for in a CL, peaceful and well maintained. The shower and loo were immaculate. If we didn't live so far away we would use it as a favourite 'go to' site but as it is we will definitely stay again on our travels to Scotland and be tempted to stay for more than one night. I'm not surprised it has won so many awards! Many thanks for your hospitality.

Adkins

Motorhomer from Cornwall

Reviewed on 02/10/2023 18:59

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb CL and Owners

Just spend 2 nights here, what a well kept and peaceful site with fully serviced pitches and the shower and toilet are spotless. We have spoken to the owners who are very friendly and easy too talk too, also we received 6 freshly laid eggs. There is plenty to see in the area and a wood with walks in it just across the road form the site, the road is also very quiet and safe to walk on. We will be back for a longer stay or two.

malcav

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/04/2023 15:08

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing Holiday

This is a gem of a site, near to Gretna and Carlisle, the village off Longtown is around 1.5mile, takes us about 40min to walk, everything you could possibly need in the village, and 2 dog friendly pubs, 1 serving food at good prices.. we’ve been visiting this site since 2008 and each year and we have seen improvements, to keep this site a heaven of peace and tranquillity, with easy access from the A7. Friendly owners who go out of there way to help when needed…see you next year…Jason & Candida

jasonsc2000

Reviewed on 29/08/2022 15:15

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very welcoming CL

A four night stay on our way home from Scotland and to meet up with our Dtr and Partner in their new campervan. Really tidy spacious CL. Information room, very clean shower and toilet. Extremely welcoming owner Adele. Great free wifi,and water and waste on each pitch. Handy for Hadrians Wall, Lakes, Carlisle, Penrith etc. Also… very handy for Gretna if anyone planning on 👰‍♀️🤵‍♂️😄. One visitor actually got married yesterday! There is shepherds hut and Lodge on adjacent field. A bit of road noise but not constant or intrusive. https://lowmoorheadcaravanpark.co.uk/

Highamites

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 16/06/2022 19:20

68 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely

Just back from a very last minute 2 night stay on this site, and I must say I was really lucky to get in. Wondefully spacious and quiet site and lovely hosts. A CL with toilets, shower and water and greay watse at every pitch - wonderful. A previous reviewer complained tha there was nowhere to walk a dog - they must be blind - there if a massive woodland just across the road!! I managed hour plus long walks in there every morning! :ongtown is a 20 - 30 minute walk away alone a quiet country lane. It has a couple of pubs, a few nice cafes and a Spar. Th esite is well located for exploring Cumbrian, Hardrians wall or a shopping trip to Gretna Gateway.

Robin Waddell

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/05/2022 21:00

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice site but hopeless for dog walking

Site is great. Shower and toilet cabin was very clean and does the job nicely. Electricity is metered after your daily free allowance but luckily we were very careful and didn't exceed the daily amount. We stayed for 3 nights and there is nowhere to walk a dog except along a road. Longtown is 2 miles away and a bit scruffy. £25 a night in March is too much especially if you have to pay extra for electricity.

Tony Wilkinson

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/04/2022 16:32

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site!

Just back from an impromptu weekend at this wonderful little CL! The owners are friendly and helpful. Their priority is making sure their guests have a lovely holiday on their site. The standard of the site is first class, and immaculately maintained! All pitches are fully serviced, there's an information room and a really well equipped toilet and shower facility! A super finishing touch was being presented with 6 freshly layed eggs! Highly recommend! 👌

Hitchupandgo12

Reviewed on 03/10/2021 23:29

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little spot

Lovely little site, well spaced out, good facilities and nice welcome. Lots of free range ducks, geese and chickens which entertained the dog! Was worried the roosters would be noisy overnight but they weren’t at all, think they were put inside overnight.

ScreenNameBBA4EC07CB

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/09/2021 18:20

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxation at its best

Wow. What can I say, except if your thinking of visiting this site then don’t wait, book now. From the moment we arrived we were put at ease, felt so welcomed by the owners. Nothing is a bother, there’s always a friendly smile and chat (sometimes about the most random things- love it) If your looking for total relaxation this is the site to book. The chickens, geese, ducks, hen cock all just “mosey” about and provide hours of entertainment. I think lots of people may have struggled with mental health over the last 18 months and I can honestly say that staying at low moor farm for a week has been a tonic and helped our mental health massively. We will definitely be back on the CL and I’m hoping the Shepard’s hut too. Thank you again guys your are all amazing. Xx

mcmahon2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2021 10:07

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer