Low Moor Head Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site!

Just back from an impromptu weekend at this wonderful little CL! The owners are friendly and helpful. Their priority is making sure their guests have a lovely holiday on their site. The standard of the site is first class, and immaculately maintained! All pitches are fully serviced, there's an information room and a really well equipped toilet and shower facility! A super finishing touch was being presented with 6 freshly layed eggs! Highly recommend! 👌

Hitchupandgo12

Reviewed on 03/10/2021 23:29

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little spot

Lovely little site, well spaced out, good facilities and nice welcome. Lots of free range ducks, geese and chickens which entertained the dog! Was worried the roosters would be noisy overnight but they weren’t at all, think they were put inside overnight.

ScreenNameBBA4EC07CB

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/09/2021 18:20

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxation at its best

Wow. What can I say, except if your thinking of visiting this site then don’t wait, book now. From the moment we arrived we were put at ease, felt so welcomed by the owners. Nothing is a bother, there’s always a friendly smile and chat (sometimes about the most random things- love it) If your looking for total relaxation this is the site to book. The chickens, geese, ducks, hen cock all just “mosey” about and provide hours of entertainment. I think lots of people may have struggled with mental health over the last 18 months and I can honestly say that staying at low moor farm for a week has been a tonic and helped our mental health massively. We will definitely be back on the CL and I’m hoping the Shepard’s hut too. Thank you again guys your are all amazing. Xx

mcmahon2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2021 10:07

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect stopover

We stayed for just one night en route to a holiday in Scotland. A lovely, peaceful CL with very well thought out pitches and facilities. On a farm with ducks, chickens and guinea fowl wandering merrily around. We plan to return for a longer stay.

Tom Ladds

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/08/2021 11:40

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Will be back

This is what we like a site to be like, booked the site before arrival for six nights prior to heading to the Lake District. The road from Longtown to the site does narrow up as you approach the site and can be used by HGVs going to or coming from farms further along the road. An extra to this is when you are leaving the site in a car/caravan combo you have to have good neck muscles ( a mirror fitted across the other side of the road would be a benefit ) or get your passenger to stand in the road lol. When on the site, we were placed on pitch 4 nothing wrong with the pitch but you do need long fresh water and grey water pipes to reach the tap/drain. We placed the van and awning on the gravel and left the car in the parking space, no cars allowed on the grass. Adele brought us some eggs around which were much appreciated, the local food outlets are very good we had Sunday lunch at the Graham Arms Inn and the chips from the Esk cafe are very good. We had a ride out to see Carlisle Castle but as we have seen most of the Border Regions we stayed on-site and benefitted from the excellent weather the problem with that, was that one of the local biting insects decided to leave me with an infected leg. The day before we left Adele was talking to the member that was stopping on pitch 5 about being a Calor gas retailer and mentioned that she had a couple of Lites in stock, mine had just run out so a deal was done at a very good price. We will be back as Arnold says.

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very good site.

Stopped here for one night travelling North. Very nice site with easy access and water and waste to each pitch. Very warm welcome on arrival and shown which pitch to go on. Toilet and shower were immaculate. No dog walk on site but lovely woods opposite which could be accessed through gate across the road. The lane was also very quiet for walking the dog. This would be a good site to explore the area so we will be back for a longer stay. One tiny gripe, the site is one way but the opposite way to a roundabout and naturally I went the wrong way round and was jokingly told off!

Atkinbrown

Caravanner from Durham

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 17:52

36 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just up our tree!!

Our ideal site - Small (5 vans), fully serviced, adult only, dog friendly, forest walk directly across the road, fab views from the pitch, hard standing, spotless, friendly owners - what more could we ask!! Adele and Owen are very proud of their site, rightly so, and keep it immaculate. No OTT rules when you arrive and then Adele brought us some of their eggs as a welcome. We had a picnic table with sun brolly next to our pitch. Then, icing on the cake, the weekend we were there we bought afternoon tea which Owen and Adele organised from a local lady, collected and delivered to us. Delicious. We will be back!!!

pandatraveller

Motorhomer from Cheshire

Reviewed on 07/05/2021 12:14

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

We have just spent 4 nights at this CL and it was excellent. We were greeted on arrival by the owner who was friendly and helpful. Site is easy to get to only 10 mins from the motorway but it has a very rural feel and has nice views over towards the hills of the Lake District. There is a cabin on site where there is a toilet and shower which was handy and always kept spotlessly clean. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area as the site is close to the border towns, Solway coast and the Lake District. Highly recommend this site and we hope to return soon.

Francis

Caravanner from Ayrshire

Reviewed on 28/09/2020 09:47

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just the break we needed!

We will definitely be visiting this site again. It was just what we needed after what has been a crazy year. We were welcomed warmly by Owen, Adele and their son and they couldn’t have made us feel more welcome without being overwhelming. Anything we asked was never too much trouble. Loved waking up in the morning listening to the live stock and taking in the fantastic views. We really felt like we had got away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. With Longtown village just over a mile down the road and Carlisle just a short drive away we didn’t want for anything. The facilities were spot on and kept to a high standard cleanliness wise and it was obvious that COVID was high on the agenda and that everything was being done to protect us. Pete, Rachael & Charlie xxx

Petecoz

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/09/2020 20:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Warm welcome by owners and livestock alike!

We have just spent the bank holiday weekend in the most wonderful surroundings. The owners Owen and Adele couldn't have done anymore to make our stay enjoyable. The site was immaculate as to were the shower facilities. Great care and thought into all aspects of the CL experience. They were very welcoming and had great knowledge of cafes and restaurants in the area. We have a camper and Glawning, (bell tent with wood burner and driveaway awning), although they had never seen one before, they were very open to the idea and everyone on site was intrigued by our setup and came over to have a look. What a wonderful attitude to a relatively new idea. We will definitely be revisiting Low Moor very soon.

Corbett99

Campervanner

Reviewed on 07/05/2019 09:46

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer