Manor Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good location and friendly owner

Great site easy to get to, welcomed and helped onto Pit ch as soon as I arrived. Welcome letter given to explain everything and where to locate items around the site.

Deanb23

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/03/2024 21:10

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely, friendly and helpful welcome to be had at this CL near Rochester

We stayed 3 nights, we had communication a day before and on the day to advise us regarding roadworks and that we'd need to come in via the other end of the village which was invaluable. We received a very warm and informative welcome. The pitch was slightly sloped but Mr Catchpole provided us with advice on which side to pop up and also provided some wood to help us (we are newbies so all advice was well received as this was our first experience of levelling anything other than up and down at the front). All that was needed was one block and we were sorted just as Mr Catchpole said we would be. Loads of space on the site and the waste /water etc facilities were great. There's a rail line and station just nearby the site, super handy if you want to catch the train, it doesn't disturb at all though and was nice to hear the occasional train and whistle of the guard. No other noise at all that we heard, no road noise etc. Nice walk from the site through to the village, great for the mornings once round the block with the dog and facilities for disposing of dog waste on that walk just outside the site. Super happy as well that there were recycling facilities as we do love to recycle. We visited Rochester-beautiful and the multi storey on the left as you gi over the bridge was very reasonable, Chatham (briefly as we didn't have enough time for a full visit especially with a dog with us), Upnor to see the castle, Aylesford (one of the top 10 prettiest villages in Kent! go the the Little Gem pub for local brew and a very warm welcome - dog friendly), Cobtree country park was nice for a short walk within Aylesford, Faversham - a little further but really special and managed to do some of the North Downs way - We parked for free at Holly Hill open space (for free and just beyond Snodland) where you can see the city inc the Shard, Canary wharf the QE II bridge in the distance) and mapped a 4 mile walk from there. Happy days thanks to this lovely CL and its owners.

DaisyVdubBettyCvan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/03/2023 15:04

17 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Comfortable and conveniently located

Lovely CL site with fabulous access to the Medway towns, and ideally situated for Rochester via short train ride to Strood and pleasant walk over Rochester bridge (a must) and Chatham historic docklands. Very helpful and easy going hosts with local advice and tips, including the Five Bells pub only a short walk from the site. Rochester cathedral is worth the trip alone. If you’re looking to visit here, would highly recommend

TOM 88

Reviewed on 12/03/2023 18:49

14 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful CL

We have just stayed at Manor Farm and it is one of the most relaxing CL'S we have stayed on. The site is well placed for the River Medway which is a lovely walk alongside the river and the Cathedrall and Castle at nearby Rochester are excellent places to visit all within easy distance of the site. The newsagents is within very easy walking distance, about a two minute walk each way. The main supermarkets and shops are about 5-10mins away and there are National Trust and other places of interest within close proximity. The site owners are very friendly and welcomed us as we arrived and guided us to our pitch, they simply said "take any vacant pitch that you want" which immediately makes you feel welcome. The pitches are very spacious and the grass on the CL is regularly cut, the site faces the right way for the catching the sun, which again helps you relax very quickly. The electric and water are also easily accessible and the chickens and other poultry provide eggs for a hearty tasty breakfast. We would definitly recommend the site and we will be visiting again when we are next in the area, if they are not full. It is a really lovely site. ONE OF THE BEST !!

stephdave

Reviewed on 06/07/2022 16:15

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good location for exploring Kent

Small, peaceful site in Halling. Easy to find, though as they say in their email, satnav takes you to the wrong gate, so follow directions on this page. The site is basic (no toilets/showers) but very pleasant. Mostly a sloping field but there is one hardstanding at the bottom. We used it as a base to visit my brother who lives in Halling, so it was perfect for us. Had several days out: Chatham Historic Docks (about 15 mins away), Canterbury (about 40 mins away) and Leeds Castle (about 20 mins away). All fantastic days out and all wheelchair accessible and all with good motorhome parking. The site owners are friendly and helpful. They were happy for my brother and his partner to come on site and eat/spend time with us. Dogs are welcome but must be on lead, as they have various ducks, chickens, etc wandering loose. Having said that, we didn't see them very often. We would stay there again.

Finnberrys

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/04/2022 07:20

15 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice peaceful site

A nice peaceful site on the edge of the village, with immediate access out to footpaths alongside the River Medway, into the village, and also very handy access to the station. The grassed area of the site is a decent size, but on a bit of a slope so levelling blocks are required, but there is also a level section on hard-standing. One very minor suggestion would be to provide bins/recycling down by the outbuildings on the site, rather than having to go into the owner's garden. Obviously not really an issue, but it just felt a little intrusive to have to dispose of our rubbish in the very neat and well-tended garden right by the house!

bustercub

Reviewed on 05/12/2021 21:41

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal location for Chatham Dockyard and the Medway towns

We initially booked this site for 3 nights, but managed to book an arrival a day early. The entrance to the site is easily missed so it is advisable to have the directions to hand as we overshot the turn off down the lane first time round. The main road through the village leading to the CL can be tight as well due lots of on-street parking to contend with depending on time of arrival. Fortunately we drove through with no problems. We had stayed at the site many years ago and have to say we noticed a vast improvement in that there were no ducks/geese/chickens running around anymore - they all had their own fenced off enclosure, so no more avoiding the birds and indeed their droppings! Being in a motorhome we drove round a few times trying to find a level-ish area to pitch ourselves. In the end we opted to go just round the corner from the black waste area - and was later told by the owner it was probably the best place to pitch. The grass itself was very well kept - as was the owner's garden (where we had to go to post our payment and deposit our rubbish). The site is ideally situated to visit the Medway towns of Rochester and Chatham. We cycled to Rochester intending to visit the castle, but it was closed to the public due to a music festival (if you can call what we heard music) - so we cycled further afield and visited Upnor Castle instead, before cycling back to Rochester and having a look round the town and the cathedral. The weekend was spent at Chatham Dockyard's Salute to the 40s. We drove the motorhome in both days and had absolutely no trouble parking. Speaking to the owner he was really interested in our 1940s ventures and told us how he and his wife regularly visited Whitby for their Gothic weekends - so we recommended to him the Steampunk Festival in Lincoln.

Carolee

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/10/2021 18:22

63 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a beautiful peaceful site

We finally returned to this lovely site after 18months of being housebound with illness and then lockdown - what a joy. It was just as we remembered, the greenery, the bus enthusiasts, the poultry, the glorious peace and quiet, just a gem. We only stayed for one night before going to our newly re-opened dance club, but it was an instant 're-boost' of happiness and relaxation! Can't recommend it highly enough. Thank you Pat , Mike & Maggie

boris12

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/09/2021 22:50

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Haven after Lock Down

We chose this site because we could visit our London based children and grandchildren who we hadn't seen since Christmas. (We live 150 miles from them in Shropshire). We were delighted that visitors were allowed and they all came to the site and enjoyed the space on the site. The owners were most welcoming and helpful. They had made it Covid safe and because of the space on the site we felt safe and comfortable. They keep poultry and the eggs we purchased, from the owners were simply delicious. We thoroughly recommend this site for the good access form the motor way system, the warm welcoming friendly owners, the peacefulness and the space giving you a good distance from other caravans and motor homes. We will use it again in the future.

RegVal

Reviewed on 04/08/2020 11:45

5 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing

Found this place on our map very easy to found just followed sat nav led us straight to it beautiful place and lovely and quiet owners very kind and helpful a couple of pubs five minutes walk away and a local shop. right near the water for a lovely dog walk would definitely return thank you xxx

RobTraceTam

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/08/2019 08:06

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer