Nene Way CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful site

This is a quiet small site in a very nice Northamptonshire village with easy access to a pub , butchers and grocery store. The entrance is wide enough to accommodate large caravans as long as you are aware and use the width of the entrance lane accordingly. We would definitely recommend this site

Johnwileman

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 26/10/2021 18:46

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beware Entrance Pillars.

We came here as a short stop on our way further north. Finding the site was easy with good roads but found parked vehicles in Nassington a pain. The turn into the site is difficult if you have a larger caravan , mine is 7.4 metres, as you have to do a turn back on yourself. I managed to scrape a window on the pillar at the entrance. Having said that the site seems fairly small with 5 vans in it but you do get access to electric on each pitch and it's up to you as which way you pitch. Coming out was also a pain as I had to use virtually all the width of the road to clear the pillars. Would we go back? Possibly as it is just about at my limit for driving.

conecrusher

Caravanner from West Sussex

Reviewed on 03/10/2021 15:44

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful site on edge of village

Just returned from a 6 night stay at this site. The owner is very friendly and a pleasure to chat to. The site is flat, quite small (0.5 acre) but does take 5 vans without feeling crowded. Facilities are well maintained behind a high hedge complete with night light. There is a lovely view over a stone wall across a meadow (complete with 2 owl nesting boxes) to the village and church beyond. Bats fly around in the evening. The village itself as already mentioned has a well-stocked butchers, general store with post office( a helpful owner who recommended walking routes in the area with timings too). A pub within 300-400 yards by pavement,but sadly due to Covid is currently closed. A Hotel/Restaurant a bit further along is open but only really does food and reluctant drinks (report from the butcher). Dog walkers will love this site, so much to choose. Just stroll around the village or head off across the fields on the Nene Valley Way. Destinations-Wansford,Yarwell,Nene Valley Railway,Fotheringhay and more. Drive to Peterborough(magnificent Cathedral), Rutland Water, Stamford, Oundle.The list goes on.The villages and towns in this area are very Cotswold but without the hype!! The only down-side to this site-If you can't stand noise levels above 10 pins dropping to the ground from a height of 6 feet or so, then this is not for you. This is a real proper living village and people have to drive to work and back from work. So at certain times of the day the road can be busy but not over-poweringly so. You have been mildly warned!!

pat norris

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/09/2020 15:49

12 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyed our stay despite rain

A board on the gate with map and indicating available pitches would be helpful. The owner was out when we arrived but other caravaners pointed out where pitches, water, electric hook up etc were. My mobile phone reception disappeared as the rain came in so we emailed owner who greeted us the next morning. Great location and neat well kept site.

jrchmn

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/08/2019 09:40

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Meet up with friends

We met friends here last month and were made very welcome by the owners. Advised to use area away from one of the pitches as they had had a lot of rain recently. Plenty of room, though long electric lead needed. We were there for a week and after a couple of days the affected pitch had dried out. Site well drained and grass kept short. Grass box used, so no grass cuttings left fo carry into van. Some road noise as at the end of village, but you soon get used to it. Black Horse pub nice and handy and good value meals.

Burgundy

Caravanner from Durham

Reviewed on 14/05/2018 19:34

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very Nice Site

A well kept and easy to access site. Owners are very welcoming and helpful. Lovely countryside and nearby villages including historic Fotheringhay and surprising interesting Peterborough.

casnjerry

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/01/2018 16:16

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First visit

First visit the site is small but tidy. There are plenty of footpaths which are easy walking and scenery lovely. The Black Horse pub is 5 minutes up the road. The Sunday dinner is fab and at £10.95 well worth a visit. It is a pity that the road is very noisy and the site is right next to it.

Quietspaces

Reviewed on 02/05/2016 19:00

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent First Trip

This was only our second outing in our caravan but the first without friends to guide us. The owners are very helpful and welcoming. The site is beautiful in a beautiful part of the country. Lovely village, great walks for the dogs. Lots of wildlife. Enjoyed sitting at the caravan watching the parachutes dropping into the nearby airfield. Lots to see and do nearby. Would highly recommend this site to anybody. Cannot wait to return.

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A SUNNY FEW DAYS

We very much agree with all the previous reviews. We used our motorhome each of the three days we were there so as to visit places further afield, and found access in and out of the CL gateway very easy. A great little place.

MARYAN

Reviewed on 16/04/2015 21:32

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A peaceful winter break

A Lovely well keep site with welcoming freindly owners. We were really enjoying our stay until an unexpected illness changed our plans. Maureen & Colin did every thing they could to help, Our thanks to them. Hope to visit again soon.  Melanie & Derek

Freddie17

Reviewed on 25/02/2015 20:42

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer