Newton Grove

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

Newton Grove is a lovely CL with lots of space, very peaceful location and easy access. It’s obvious that John spends a lot of time keeping the site so neat and tidy. Good information area and recycling for everything. Nice and secure with code for entry. I would not hesitate to recommend this site. Excellent.

Peter williams

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/07/2024 08:07

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our 4th stay, and we know we'll be coming back.

Such a lovely Certified Location that this was our 4th stay. I'm torn between recommanding this gem of a site to others so they can enjoy it too, but also wanting to keep it a secret! Beautifully peaceful site, with dark skies at night. If you need a couple of days away from a busy life, this is the place to come & relax.

Colin L

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/02/2024 12:49

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Immaculate well kept site

Great off grid site. Just had a five night stay at this lovely site (apart from the weather). Site kept beautiful, everything to a high standard, toilet emptying excellent and also recycling and information. John the owner is pleasant and helpful. Definitely be back to this lovely site with easy access to the local area and lovely Cotswolds towns and villages within easy reach. Website information fantastic, with easy booking.

sidsid50

Reviewed on 23/10/2023 10:00

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Way to Start Holiday

We stayed at this great CL at the beginning of our 3 week holiday on the way to Dover and couldn't fault it. Booking was very easy, confirmation clear and then information regarding gate code etc. that was sent out a week prior to arriving was friendly and clear. We had booked a hard standing pitch as we know that we can have problems with our motor home on wet grass but the grass was well kept so we might not have struggled. The grass pitches are on a slope so levelling ramps are needed but the hard standing is level. There are fire pits and wood available and picnic tables near to the pitches. The information packs and shed are excellent.As advertised there is plenty of birdsong and if you take the time to sit you see lots of different birds. This is a beautiful, well thought out CL which thoroughly deserves to be shortlisted for CL of the year. We will try and come to stay again but for longer.

ScreenNameB66DC4CCCA

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/08/2023 10:21

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Really Excellent Off Grid CL

Very well maintained field, well mown. Surrounded by trees and hedges. Lots of different trees. Saw many birds (from buzzard and kite to willow warblers and wrens) and butterflies. Very quiet and peaceful. Toilet disposal very clean and easy to use, hose for washing cassette. Recycling well labelled, easy to know what rubbish goes in which bins. Very easy to book on the site's website and communication afterwards about payment, gate code etc very clear. John is very welcoming. Lots of nice villages in the area. The church in South Newington is a must for the splendid wall paintings. We also visited Deddington, Great Tew, Bloxham, Barford St Michael, to name just a few. We really do need more CLs like this. Would definitely return if in the area.

Hja

Reviewed on 25/08/2023 21:50

43 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL

What a lovely CL. Information at the time of booking, a week prior to arrival and at the site itself was extensive and useful. Such a well maintained site and it’s obvious a lot of work and thought has gone into the layout. Prefer to be off grid as much as possible so perfect for us. Great area for walking and plenty of cycling along quiet lanes. Slight issue for us in our motorhome with the amount of recent rain meaning we had to be careful where to pitch as it is a sloping field and getting on levelling ramps wasn’t easy off wet grass. We found one of the more level areas snd all was good. John, you have done a fantastic job, thank you. Loved our stay and will be back.

TarnD

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/08/2023 20:12

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely CL…

Stayed two nights at Newton Grove. A very well presented CL with secure gates. Two level gravel hard standing pitches and the others are on well maintained grass. The grass pitches are sloping so levelling blocks are required. Chemical disposal and rubbish points are spotlessly clean and tidy. Grey water goes into the wild hedgerows. Excellent information point. No EHU but solar panels are available to charge batteries! Excellent communication prior to and on arrival from the friendly helpful owner. Situated on the edge of a pretty village and only a few minutes walk from the excellent Duck on the Water pub/restaurant. Within half an hour of Hook Norton, Banbury, Chipping Norton and Kidlington (Blenheim Palace). Great area for walking and cycling. A lovely, peaceful CL. I think we may return!

Forest Gate

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/08/2023 19:09

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

So well.organised and lovely setting

Excellent well organised site. Pre-booking is essential and the friendly owner John, will send you details of their VERY informative webpage. The gate code is texted just prior to arrival. So much thought has gone in to this beautiful site. The short grass is on a slope but levelling blocks are available. Small woodland paths lead to extension tubes for diverting grey water to hedges. Chimeneas. Solar battery charging facility. Superb information point. Clear pitch allocation. Bird song freely available. Personal picnic table. Obviously designed by a camper. Need septic tank friendly fluid, or like us, use none. All for £12.50 -no EHU.

curlytail

Reviewed on 19/05/2023 09:30

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best CL ever

Newton Grove is just the best CL - John is so welcoming and works really hard to make the site beautiful, tranquil and welcoming everytime. We love this oasis - peaceful, great access to local walks and the bird song in season is amazing. Treat yourselves...

JaneandDave0411

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/05/2023 13:18

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A well kept site in a lovely area

We used this site as an overnight stop over but we’ll definitely come back for a longer stay. It is very well maintained and in a lovely location, in open countryside but close to pretty villages. A great facility at a great price.

Steve268

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/05/2023 09:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer