Norwood Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL to stay

This our third stay here and we absolutely love it. Mel and Diane are lovely people who take pride in their site which is immaculate. The peaceful countryside is just what everyone needs to get away from it all and the views across the fields are beautiful and calming. Great dog walks from the site. Would highly recommend and we’ll be back a lot more times.

Georgies Mummy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/07/2023 15:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect spot!

We were going to our Godsons wedding on the Welbeck estate, so this was a lovely spot for us. Ease of access and felt very safe with a coded gate entry. Site owner Mel was on hand to help us choose our pitch on this HUGE site. Toilet was clean although as mentioned, no sink, however the water tap was just outside so not a problem. Wonderfully quiet too. A Perfect spot for peace and tranquility.

Freedom Freddie

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/06/2023 11:20

28 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

We spent three nights here, a quiet CL with spotless toilet for exclusive use. Security gate, levelish ground, no designated pitch just position your unit which ever way facing you want, extra extension leads available if required, owner very friendly and informative, can walk to Creswell crags and the Welbeck estate in 30-40 mins, walk to local pub (jug and glass) in 15-20 mins, very good food but advised to book as it got busy and we went midweek.

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good spot if doing any courses at Welbeck

Very peaceful location with usual facilities for a CL site, only 2.5 miles from the Welbeck estate. We used this site while attending some courses at the School of Artisan Food.

Communication with the owner is super speedy, and they are very welcoming and helpful.

The Toilet is spotless, but as others have mentioned there is no wash basin. There is fresh water and waste disposal, all well maintained.

The field can be a bit soggy under foot if your there during a heavy rainy spell, but the view and sunrise is lovely and well worth the visit. Already planning our next visit to the site :-).

ScreenNameD2D3363288

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/04/2023 19:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

OUT IN THE STICKS!!!

A lovely quiet spot. A large field entered by a security gate, grass could have been shorther!! There is a footpath goes across the site to the nearby village and not all dog walkers keep their dogs on a lead.. Site has usual facilities with some recycling, clean toilet but no washbasin, cold water tap outside. Excellent wi fi except for last 3 days we were there and it went off. Good tv signal Plenty to do in the area with NT properties, Clumber Park and Sherwood Forest (RSPB) not too far away and for shopping, Mansfield or Chesterfield Next to the site is Poulter Country Park with plenty of space to explore .and Cresswell Craggs very close. Approach site by instructions in CC sites book or you may have to wait at the manned level crossing. Trains were not a problem as very infrequent . Friendly owners would return if wanted to be in the area.

gandry

Caravanner from West Midlands

Reviewed on 13/04/2023 17:21

32 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing, quiet countryside retreat.

Really nice large grassed field where you have plenty of room to choose your pitch. Very quiet area and the lane that runs alongside sees very little traffic. The toilet and waste disposal area is immaculate. Warm welcome from the owner Mel. We walked to Creswell Crags which has a visitor centre and cafe which took us around 40 minutes then a further 10 minutes to the Welbeck Abbey estate with its garden centre, farm shop etc. The area is also good for cycling, quiet lanes and plenty of bridleways for off road exploring. We'll be back.

Johnbee

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/02/2023 21:57

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not the first time...

we have visited Norwood Farm and it won't be the last. Just as it should be, peaceful, great facilities and a very attentive, without being over the top, owner. See you next year Mel.

iffajobsworthdoing

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/10/2022 12:40

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

So, so peaceful...

What a find! Absolutely superb cl for our 4 night break. Very secure, loads of space, beautiful scenery. Very friendly and attentive owners always anxious that everything OK. Very helpful with local knowledge. The Welbeck Estate is a 'must' to visit, also Creswell Crags if you're a prehistoric buff. We also enjoyed walks in Poulter Country Park and along the Greenway old railway line into Creswell for a trip down memory lane! Thoroughly enjoyed our break, comes highly recommended to anyone who might be interested.

Twobirds

Motorhomer from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 07/07/2022 22:11

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Peaceful Site

Had a lovey stay at Norwood Farm. Owner was very nice and helpful. You need a code to get in and out of the site which gave you a bit more security. Lovely views across fields and pitches nicely spread out. Never heard any noise and didn't even notice any train noise at all. We visited Chatsworth Gardens which is a must and about 45 minute drive away and a bonus of having a xmas fare on as well which was lovely. We also went to Creswell Crags to see the caves which was really interesting and about 10 minutes away . A visit to Clumber Park was lovely also with its walled garden and lakeside walk. All in all it was a lovely trip and would come back here again.

maccallum

Caravanner from Durham

Reviewed on 15/11/2021 19:27

40 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazingly quiet and peaceful

Stayed here on multiple occasions and we keep returning. The greeting is so warm and welcoming, the site is always very clean and tidy and there is plenty of room for all who are staying. So quiet and peaceful with relaxing views over the fields. There is a public pathway but we only saw 2 people in 5 days on this latest stay. Our dogs are always happy here as there is no noise to bother them. Love looking for the owls that live here, at dusk, when they fly off to hunt .. and the butterfly bush amazed me with the sheer amount of butterflies it attracted. Overall I would recommend it highly if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful stay.. there is WiFi for those who use it which is always a plus. Will be returning again soon.

ScreenName5E330DA9D6

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/10/2021 18:18

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer