Noyadd Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect!

What a perfect find! The host Elaine was lovely and so friendly, and email correspondence quick and efficient. The site is easy to find and has stunning views from every pitch (all gravel and level). Water and EHU accessible from every pitch and there are showers and toilets. There is a separate area for tents. Lovely walks from the site - some very hilly, but that only makes the views even better. Reasonably priced. I will definitely be returning!

ScreenName3D1EBD8658

Campervanner

Reviewed on 07/06/2024 17:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic site

A fantastic ste , with a really peaceful feeling. Great facilities. A stones throw from Builth wells with everything it offers. We come here regularly (for over 5 years now) for long & short stays , it is so well placed for discovering mid Wales.David & Elaine are welcoming & always go the extra mile to accommodate you. Don't just one - night this site , stay a while.

Belle Bell Bell

Reviewed on 18/03/2024 14:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not for us

We only stayed overnight here, on arrival there was board stating which number pitch we were on . We found it ok as there was a Caravan and Motorhome sign on the entrance and it was fine. My one big complaint was the toilet emptying, it was in a field full of sheep with their droppings everywhere around it and it was just a waste pipe sticking up out of the ground. Now for £20 a night surely the owners can put in a decent chemical waste disposal unit ,maybe by the toilet block all the drains are already there. I can’t comment on the toilet/ showers as we don’t use them on any site.

RosyRabbit

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/09/2023 16:27

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Stayed here for Welsh Kennel Club Ch Show, CL and small commercial site full but still plenty of space for everyone plus their dogs! Beautiful scenery, quite location with good walks. Facilities excellent and Elaine very helpful and welcoming. Nostalgic visit as well as we used to live about 12 miles away, many memories rekindled. Sadly likely to be our last visit to Wales but can highly recommend this site.

Kanawha6325

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/08/2023 14:53

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquillity

Wonderful, spacious & peaceful. Although a CL shared with a small commercial site, you still had the space to breath and enjoy the wonderful views Had four nights on site and would like to show out appreciation to the owners. very helpful without being intrusive The facilities were spotlessly clean and well appointed. Wonderful to sit and watch the rabbits frolicking, the kites wheeling, and the sheepdog practicing (Shame about the weather, I never really understood 'sunshine and showers', never seen as bright a rainbow)

KHC

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/07/2023 17:27

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

fantastic find!

We're just back from a 2 week stay and couldn't have asked for more, although the fantastic weather helped a lot too! H/S was fine, with the awning on grass and brilliant to have water & electric on the pitch. The birdsong was phenomenal, and lots of bird life to be seen, including swallows in and out of the barn. The only other noise was the lambs! There are shared facilities with the other camping / caravan area and only 3 toilets (1 M, 1 F & 1 disabled), but although the site was fairly full at times it never seemed to be a problem. Much of the time the site was very quiet, especially mid week. We love walking and the location put us in easy reach of some great walks - Elan Valley, Brecon Beacons, Doethe Valley(a bit further) and the Wye Valley Way. We also walked part of Offas Dyke with a friend hiking the whole route. Feeding time at the Red Kite farm at Gilgrin is well worth a visit. Didn't want to leave!

AndyE71

Reviewed on 24/05/2023 10:46

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely well looked after site.

We stopped over from Aberystwyth to South Wales. The owner checked us in and was very friendly. This site is nicely laid out with with level h/s pitches. Lovely location with smashing views. Shower & toilet facilities very clean Clearly marked rubbish/recycling bins with separate bin for dog waste. Would highly recommend a stay at this site.

Chocolateclover

Reviewed on 15/09/2022 11:08

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site with lovely walks and warm welcome

We stayed here one night on 22 August on way down to South Wales. Elaine came to welcome us on arrival and showed us to our pitch. Hard standing and level with hook up and water at pitch overlooking fields. What a lovely site, there were a few walks from the site across fields at first then lanes. Recycling facilities and a clean toilet and shower block with sink for cleaning dishes and books to read with a donation to charity. You’d need a car to visit local area as the road leading to the site doesn’t have a pathway. Will be returning if in the area again, thanks Elaine.

ScreenName2749C8F6A7

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/09/2022 09:47

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic Location

Thank you David and Elaine, we had a such a lovely time on your site, which is so well suited campers with dog lovers and and or children. We were met with a smile from David who pointed out all the facilities, including an enclosed field where we can let the dogs run free! This was fantastic as it was our first trip with a two Staff puppies and running around off the lead is just what they needed. The kids were even happier than the pups to find the river at the bottom on this field which they loved playing in! Travelling in a VW Camper van with two children and two dogs we have realised life is so much easier if we have a site with toilets and showers. The block was lovely and clean and with no money/timed showers, I probably used less water compared to sites where I am using up the water, while waiting for the clock to run down! The best thing about the site is that location is fantastic as its so peaceful and quiet, chopping up the vegetables for dinner and just looking at the hills in front with a glass of wine was sublime. We shall be back!

LouMoff

Campervanner

Reviewed on 16/08/2022 09:32

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful site in a stunning location

Thank you David and Elaine we have had a lovely stay on your beautiful working farm. We were welcomed by David who was very helpful and obliging. The facilities are clean & tidy and the farm is well kept.There has been lots going on to keep us entertained and it was interesting to see the sheep, sheep dog and quad bike in action. I enjoyed a relaxing walk across the wooden bridge over the river at the bottom of the field on my stroll down the drovers path to Builth Wells which is a typical Welsh hill town retaining its original character. There are some quaint little shops so I was pleased to be able to support small businesses including Farmers Welsh Lavender which is about a mile and a half or so up the hill from the farm. Our grand daughter visited us while we stayed so we have some lovely photos of her (aged 2) and lots of happy memories :) We hope to visit again as there is lots we would still like to see and do so highly recommend to countryside lovers who like peace & quiet with the opportunity to visit local places of interest along the way.

Fay Jones

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/07/2022 17:05

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer