Orchard Views

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful

Lovely site with a warm welcome from the owner. Quiet, birdsong and the donkeys were entertaining too! Well kept site and within walking distance to the local pub. A great find.

ClubMember0A8A652576

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/05/2024 15:45

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Disappointing

First impression when arriving at site was not so good as grass was very long with tyre ruts from inconsiderate caravaners on all the grassed edges, we had a two week stay, during this time the grass was never cut, the owners private lawned garden however was well kept and was cut while we were there. The hard standing pitches are long enough for most caravans but if like us you have a full awning then you will find the hard standing areas are only wide enough for a small porch awning, we did manage to get our awning up but was very difficult as all the pitches have grassed areas that bank up from the pitch making it impossible to site the awning correctly to the point where rain water collected in pools on the roof. The recycling point consisted of two household size dustbins both were full when we arrived and weren't emptied for 3 days. The toilet emptying facility left a lot to be desired, two large plastic carbouy containers with a centre access lid, a banking allowed for suitable height access but I found the reach to the centre awkward and the view into the container unpleasant with everybody's bits floating round. We booked this site last year and was surprised to find electric meters fitted to all pitches, while we understand the reasons behind fitting meters we feel we should have been informed of the change should we have wanted to reconsider our booking, we did think that money in the meter didn't last very long. Others users of this site were short stay and I think this site would be adequate for people traveling as it's only a short distance from motorway but for us 2 weeks was way too long.

roncaz50

Reviewed on 30/04/2024 12:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

lovely site

a great little site, very level, quiet and the strawberry's are lovely, their are stray cats where Suzanne ask us NOT to feed them as it entices them to come on the c.l. field we will be back again

Lyke Wake Man

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2023 19:55

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice little cl

Book for 1st outing after winterised van to check all was well lovely little site

ScreenName0CCDCD965A

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/05/2023 22:05

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovey weekend away

Stayed here for 3 nights for a quick weekend away. Very friendly owner, donkeys and horse too. Peaceful stay, within 20 mins walk of friendly pub in Walcote, down country lane. Went on local walks as well. Special thank you to the brother in law of the owner who rescued us when we had a mishap with our caravan shortly after leaving the site. Also nice that the owner called to see if we were ok and offer assistance. We have been before and will return again.

Glenlivet

Reviewed on 22/05/2022 18:22

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very Nice Short Notice Stay

I booked very last minute to stop and break a journey. The arrangements were very straightforward, with a code to access via the main gate, which is a nice security feature. The pitches are good sized and well spaced. You may need a long lead for the EHU. The latter was essential for me this time since my van had a gas problem! It was nice to see the two donkeys and the horse in the neighbouring paddock, and the lovely cut and laid hedges in the fields beyond are a work of art in their own right. It was nice to doze in the van hearing owls and other birds. Traffic noise was distant and didn't disturb. My stop was very brief, but I would definitely return.

Anne and TonksTheVW

Campervanner

Reviewed on 04/03/2022 16:14

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Countryside stay

Well maintained site. Good directions alone a country lane. Pitch plenty big enough. EHU and access to fresh water. Added bonus of Misty the donkey and friends in paddock next door. Slight noise of traffic, louder especially during rush hour. Recommend

Mrs AJ

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/11/2021 21:20

41 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal stopover

We selected this site as an good mid-point stop on our journey back from Wales to the East Coast, but in future would happily choose it for a break in its own right. The M1 is close enough that you can just about hear the traffic, but it wasn't loud enough to disturb us. You're more likely to be woken by the cows, or Misty & Derek the donkeys! Access to the site is through a wide gate controlled by a keypad. The turning off the road isn't quite long enough to get your caravan completely off the lane while opening the gate, but it's a quiet lane & I'm sure the locals are used to watching out for caravanners. Good road links in all directions make days out easy. The pub in the village (Black Horse) serves good, straightforward food including rump steak, chips, homemade battered onion rings & trimmings for £10 - delicious. The Chequers in Swinford is also good, although we only went in for drinks. We would also recommend the Manor Farm Shop in Catthorpe for essential supplies & edible goodies. We only saw Marie once, but she was very friendly & responded quickly to a text later that day when I'd forgotten to ask about grey waste disposal. We were surprised to find we had the site to ourselves on our first night, as this is such a lovely, quiet place.

grahamnallison

Reviewed on 19/09/2021 17:12

19 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely quiet site

Lovely quiet site easy access. Some pitches slope very slightly. Good access to EHU water and waste disposal. Had a lovely walk at Foxton Locks several pubs and cafes etc. Friendly donkeys were a bonus. Will definitely come again.

ScreenName28F3946B55

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/08/2021 14:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely quiet site, close to M1

Perfect little spot. Good hard standing and utilities easily available. Working farm seperate to CL but next to field with donkeys & a horse. Easily accessable from M1 but quiet on site. Lovely area for walking & cycling. Pub short walk but we didn’t try it. We cycled 3miles to Swinford to The Chequers, very hospitable & lovely beer garden. Many other good pubs in the area apparantely. Stanford Hall easy walk. £15 inc. EHU.

Itjob

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/04/2021 20:13

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer