Pentwyn Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A beautiful, tranquil spot in the heart of the countryside.

If you're looking to get away from it all and be at one with nature, then this is definitely an ideal spot in which to do it! STUNNING views of the Brecon Beacons and beyond l, with pretty much just the sound of sheep and birdsong for company. This is the first CL site we've ever stayed on and this one comes up trumps as it also has immaculate WC/shower facilities too. The 5 CMC CL pitches form one half of the business and the family's (over 18s only) 6 unit glamping business forms the other, with only 3 of those pods using the WC/Shower facilities. Brecon is 2 miles away, but you'd really need a car, an electric bike or good stamina to cycle back up hill all the way back. (Caravans, Campervans, Motorhomes welcome - we have the latter). We opted just to chill for the weekend and watch the Red Kites from our camping chairs! Cradoc Golf Club is a 5 minute walk from the site and welcomes non members for drinks and meals, however dogs aren't permitted (inside at least, not sure about outside) so we didn't venture down there). A beautiful, peaceful spot, with STUNNING far reaching views. Highly recommend and will definitely return for future weekend chillouts!

MrsLJG

Motorhomer from West Glamorgan

Reviewed on 10/06/2023 14:18

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Just spent 5 nights on this lovely CL. Easy to find as you just follow the signs to the Cradoc Golf Club. A long track leads up to the site which was a bit rough in places and could do with some of the potholes being filled. Welcomed by Rachel on our arrival and advised where to pitch. The site is in an excellent location, with fantastic views and a top class facilities block which is shared with some of the guests from the pods on site. A few things for members to be aware of 1.The site has now raised their nightly rate and it is now £30 so at the top end for a CL. 2.There are only two hardstanding pitches on the site so if visiting during the winter months make sure you have one reserved. We visited in March and the two hardstanding pitches were already taken so we had to pitch on grass. The ground was still very soft so we struggled to manoeuvre our caravan on to pitch 3 with the car and the motor mover. 3. The site is on a hill side so you do get a lot of wind. We certainly wouldn't have put an awning up during the time we were there. We enjoyed exploring the town of Brecon which has lots of good shops. Would recommend the Ghurkha restaurant for a meal out. We thought the food was excellent. We also enjoyed two cycle rides on our e bikes as the NCN 8 passes through Cradoc and you also have the canal towpath to cycle on and a route shown as the The Three Rivers Ride on our OS map which partly follows the Taff trail as it hugs the foothills of the Beacons. You could also walk directly from the site as there are numerous public footpaths shown on OS. We enjoyed our stay on the site and particularly the outstanding views of the Beacons in the distance with the changeable weather as it passes over them. We'll definitely be returning to the area as there is so much more to explore both on foot and by bike.

JCS11

Reviewed on 26/03/2023 17:00

30 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Idyllic!

We have just visited and stayed in the camping field. The location is something else. Absolutely stunning views, completely silent other than birds and sheep and the whole site is pristine. The shower block was immaculate for our entire week’s stay with shampoo and conditioner in each cubicle and hand soap and cream next to the hotel-style hand basins. Without a doubt the most immaculate facililties we’ve ever come across on any other campsite. Easy 5/10 min drive to Brecon with shops and restaurants a pub a 5 min drive from the campsite and the golf club restaurant a 5 minute walk away. We called Rachel and Lewis on our arrival and Rachel popped down to see us 5 mins later and was very welcoming - even going out of her way to text me that evening with loads of activities and places of interest after I’d enquired. That view!! It will stay with us for a lifetime. Thank you Rachel and Lewis for a fantastic base for our holiday. We’ll definitely be back😊

Vandiemenrf80

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/08/2022 13:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2022. The location of the site is ideal. The views out are totally amazing. The facilities are better than any club site, shower gel, shampoo, ample hot water. Golf course adjacent, keen golfers would be in heaven.! As stated earlier, camper vans might find levelling an issue, but there is an extra pitch that is level inside the gate. Communication is excellent, Rachel responds quickly to texts.

TinLizzy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/05/2022 19:41

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stunning views

Stunning views of the Pen y Fan range from this lovely CL. Convenient to visit Brecon and the Brecon Beacons. Excellent toilet and shower facilities which were lovely and warm even on the frosty January mornings of our stay. We had the place to ourselves so were able to reverse the caravan straight back onto one of the hard standings. The grass pitches I think would need levelling blocks and may not be so easy to get on and off in wet weather.

alou

Reviewed on 21/01/2022 07:35

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

Back in August we stayed here, the first time we booked a CL. It was absolutely faultless, with the best shower facilities we have come across. The hosts were extremely accommodating, and had thought of everything, including fire pits which we needed due to the British weather. Cannot recommend highly enough.

hobbos

Campervanner

Reviewed on 15/09/2021 18:56

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A beautifully situated and laid out CL

Lewis welcomed us and gave us a choice of pitches each of which had electric and water, and Rach arrived later and was very welcoming too. The shower/toilet block is very well presented with lovely toiletries provided. The surrounding scenery is fantastic and there was a field the dog could have a run round in. The site is so well situated for lots of interesting walks and trips and very near Brecon a pleasant town with plenty of supermarkets and campervan parking down by the canal basin. We enjoyed the area and the peace and quiet on site. There were a few details which could do with some attention: the movement sensor in the toilet area isn’t on long enough and you could be embarrassingly left in the dark, it would be helpful to have something to clean round the basins so as not to leave them messy for the next person, the showers are push button operated and only give six seconds of hot water at a time which is infuriating on a site which charges £25 a night! At the price charged it would not be unreasonable to expect some local information to be available and there’s no recycling. Overall we thought a beautifully situated, peaceful site which was slightly overpriced and needed a little more thought.

tonysuvla

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/09/2021 17:30

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a lovely CL

What a beautiful CL, we were made very welcome by Rachel & Lewis, the site is maintained to a very high standard & the toilet & shower block is the best we have seen on a CL. The views are beautiful & make the Beacons look so inviting, there is plenty to do & lots of places to eat out. We will definitely be returning.

jimpercy

Caravanner from Shropshire

Reviewed on 20/08/2021 13:57

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfection! Don't tell too many!!

What can I say about this amazing CL. We have just stayed here for a week with the most amazing views of the Brecon Beacons, which change colour with different light through the day. The site is immaculate with probably the best showers and toilets on any site! The location is next to Cradoc Golf Course and within easy reach of Brecon town (2.5 miles). We cycled (hilly) and walked from the site into Brecon and caught buses to walk further afield. There are numerous footpaths from the site too. A lovely warm welcome from Rachel and Lewis who are a wonderful young couple keeping us all safe and the facilities immaculate. Bags of room on the site with 5 units. Levelling blocks needed. We will definitely book again for next year and might even book one of the glamping pods in the winter! (68 Deg West).

GillyChef

Reviewed on 21/06/2021 17:07

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a view

I am reluctantly reviewing this CL as I'd rather keep it to ourselves rather than advertise how good it is! The most fabulous views of the Brecon Beacons from the whole field and fantastic Toilet/Shower Block, in which I did not come across anyone-else from other caravans (all 5 pitches occupied) or from the 3 pods that use the facilities. Two other pods and a lodge have their own facilities - see 68 Deg West website. We stayed for a week, had some family visit and stay in two pods for 3 nights, played 3 rounds of golf at the beautiful Cradoc Golf Course next door (who provided a discount as we bought 6 rounds of golf), practiced in the Driving Range and walked along the Brecon and Monmouthshire Canal and the River Usk and completed a circuit in the Beacons taking in Corn Du and Pen-y-Fan. Admittedly the weather was fabulous for Wales (!) which mean't we didn't need to go out anywhere and just BBQ'd every night and soaked in the ever changing colours of the Beacons listening to the sheep. Idyllic.

Celtic Ramblers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/06/2021 15:43

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer