Priory Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Priory Farm - a hidden gem

Thanks for a lovely stay, this site only has room for around 5 units so its quiet and peaceful. Since Darsham is a designated ‘dark skies’ village - you get to see the stars clearly at night! Nearby the Fox dining pub was just what the doctor ordered. Facilities here are just enough, there is quick and easy access to the A12 but you wouldnt know it in this tranquil setting.

Rigididge2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/04/2023 20:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely stay

We spent 9 nights at this lovely site. Easy access and spacious pitches. We didn’t see the owners apart from when we went to pay. There is no clear signage as to where their house is, but after a little walk all good. Very nice site and would definitely stay again when in the area

paulsueh

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/01/2023 11:56

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Who could ask for more...?

What a nice site! It's clean, quiet & spacious, near a good pub and has good walks & quiet roads for cycling. One of the nicest sites that we have visited, who could ask for more?

ScreenName2EDE2B58E5

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/08/2021 19:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful

We stayed in mid April and our review a little late due to family emergency. We are newbies to the caravaning (is that a word) and this was only our 2nd time in our caravan and we loved this peaceful and well kept site. We didn't hear noise with regard to A12 traffic and had no issue with the WiFi and would come back again. During our stay we visited Southwold, Aldeburgh, Kessingland and Lowestoft and whilst we didn't have the any rain it was cold but this didn't spoil our first visit to Suffolk and typically when we got back to our caravan the sun came out so we were able to enjoy the views of the site offered - rabbits running around at the back of us, the fruit trees and chickens. The Fox is within easy walking distance with food available but you would need to check opening times. We would definitely return to this site and have recommended to our friends with motorhomes and caravans. Adrian & Helen Richardson

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super CL

Had 6 nights here in Aug/Sept, would've stayed longer but no room. Easy to locate from A12 keeping the Fox Pub on your right. Super facilities, kept clean and tidy, grass mown etc. Eggs and free apples available. Wifi was none existent for us, but was for a fellow camper who was further away from the house, odd. Fox pub open every day, good food on a short menu, decent beers on too. Lovely welcome from Pub owner Barbara. Nice easy flat cycling either side of the A12, definitely return here.

LordandLadyT

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/09/2020 13:37

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely autumn break!

This site is well situated for visiting the lovely Suffolk towns of Bungay, Beccles and Halesworth as well as the coastal towns of Aldeburgh and Southwold. A short walk away is Darsham Station and from here you can pick up trains to Woodbridge or beyond to Ipswich and northwards onto Lowestoft. There are good pubs in the vicinity, some of which are dog friendly and do food all day. Notably, we had a fabulous early evening meal at the Queen's Head in Bramfield and a wonderful Sunday roast at the White Hart at Blythburgh. The local, Fox Inn is walkable but not open every day - so best to check their board for opening times. There's two parts to the actual site, the 5 hard standings in one half and a grassed area beyond - which you could pitch on during the summer months when the ground is firm , but will probably need to take an extra lead. Take note though that the power supply is only 6 amps so will need to be managed during cold weather if you've a larger van. There's no getting away from the fact that the A12 is nearby, which whilst a blessing for access, is audible from the site, although not intrusive. The waste and water area is covered , tidy and easy to use. We had a very interesting and restful autumnal break.

Reply form the Club:

Many thanks for leaving a review and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time at this lovely site. We just wanted to advise that the electricity supply is actually 10 amps not 6 amps so this should be more than adequate allowing fridges and heaters to work satisfactorily during winter months. We hope this helps address your concern.

Coco115

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/11/2018 09:22

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site for a short or long stay.

Great site with large hardstandings. Just off the A12 and close to the Sufolk coast. We received a very warm welcome from the owners. We are very happy to recommend this CL to anyone looking to stay near the Sufolk coast and we look forward to going back there soon.

JamesLinton

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/07/2018 13:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well kept site.

Well maintained quiet site, close to heritage coast, shop and pub. We felt the owner was excessively angry with us for spinning our front wheels on a soggy patch on his grass. We also felt it was unfair that he demanded we took our free standing awning down (not a tent, we’ve checked!). Neither our newish iphones nor our ipad could detect the wifi.

JonathanP

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/05/2018 06:47

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very happy to have stayed here.

This is a very pretty site, easily reached via the A12. If you listern carefully, you can hear traffic in the distance, but it isn't a problem. I disagree with an earlier review that said the pitches were too close together. There are 3 hardstanding side by side with an ample grass area between each one. Two other hardstanding pitches stand alone, plus there is the large grass area, with trees and shrubs, at the bottom of the site where you may prefer to stay. The site runs alongside a small orchard, so lovely to look at with apple and plum trees. Blackbery bushes are scattered around along Priory Lane, leading to the CL. Rabbits are running around towards the bottom of the site most days. This is a very peaceful place to stay. Water facilities and chemical toilet disposal are excellent, pristine, and under the cover of a huge canopy. Ample bins, kept very clean, for rubbish and recycling. We found the Bloomfields to be lovely, very friendly people, and helpful with anything we asked and informative with local places to visit. This was our very first stay on a CL and it really couldn't have gone better. Thank you to Mr & Mrs Bloomfield.

LinMike

Reviewed on 06/09/2017 11:00

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

perfect

Just returned from  3 night visit, it was perfect for us and facilities were excellent, a little road noise but no problem, several footpaths from site for dog walking. Just after arrival there was a pheasant shoot which thankfully didn't last too long. Will definitely visit again a very well kept site 

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer