Rainbow Nursery (Weeley) LLP

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good all round

As others have said, this is a lovely site. We had used it several times 5 or so years ago and had forgotten how pleasant it is. We chose it this time as our son's family were joining us in a tent and there are loos / showers, which were spotless. Plenty of room for our grand kids to play. Elec hook-up points at 4 locations spread around the site. Footpath runs from site across farmland. Weeley has a nice independent bakers and corner shop 10 mins walk away. There's a popular pub very close which serves meals and is happy to accept kids. Clacton is nearby (which is what it is) but the beach just North and South of the town itself is better than some may think. A very nice site to spend a bit of time on.

Trevor1235

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/08/2023 17:22

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a gem of a site

Lovely quiet location with everything you need- shower and toilet block which were clean, electric hook up and water, chemical waste and large bin. Set back from the road, well maintained. Only 2 caravans when we arrived and could pick our own pitch. Good value for money

ScreenNameD3ED165547

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/07/2023 18:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent

A well kept level well drained site. Copious field with plenty of space, wide open . Set back from the main road , straight forward to find, we’d come back any time, Ladies and men’s shower/ toilet block nice and clean. 5🌟

ClubMember33B28DDAB7

Campervanner

Reviewed on 26/06/2023 20:24

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very nice situation. A lovely site

So much space available, you are only limited by the length of your power lead. We pitched up near (not under) a large tree so we got shade in the middle of the day, but sunshine the rest of the time, and the dogs enjoyed the freedom of longer leads. All the trees round the field ensure no traffic noise gets in and the Easter Island heads are fantastic. I've been in worse bathrooms in some homes than those on this site. Very impressive. And the owner is very friendly. Thanks for a relaxing stay. I'm very happy to recommend this CL

The Pageanteers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/06/2023 15:42

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice site in lovely little village.

We are just back from a 4 night stay here. Really nice little CL in a lovely little village. Very peaceful, owners leave you alone and nice clean showers & toilets…1 gents & 1 ladies. Plenty of places to walk from the site and a short drive to Clacton, Walton & Frinton. We had two beautiful meals at The Black Boy pub which is a 5 minute walk away from the site and the caravan accessory shop just up the road do breakfast/meals in their cafe, there is also a well stocked village store and a bakery a few minutes walk away. Great site, well worth a visit!

39081F1EC6

Campervanner

Reviewed on 23/10/2022 17:27

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little find

This site is great! When you book you can just drive in and select a pitch, really easy. Great location. It's a lovely place with the large open field and also located close to several lovely seaside resorts.Nice clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Would definitely go again

ScreenName8DD12267B7

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/07/2022 12:07

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little site

Lovely little site, stayed here just over a month ago, owners are very polite and friendly, pretty much leave you to get on with it, a bargain at £20 a night, had electric and water, I bought a two way water adapter for my neighbour so we could both have on tap, well recommend, local facilities near by Regards Andy Evans

andy200030

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/07/2022 07:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet, restful

We have just returned home after 5 nights at Rainbow Nursery. The site is a meadow basically, grass reasonably well kept. Toilet and shower very clean. Although it's in a village, it's nice and quiet. There is a public footpath through the site, but that presented no problems. Dog friendly and walks from the site. Pub, bakery , shop and caravan accessory shop within 5 minutes walk. Easy access to coast or town. Deffinately go again. I would reccomend this site.

Tpc1

Reviewed on 12/07/2022 14:35

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A hidden gem

A hidden gem, in a great location for visiting NE Essex Facilities adequate and clean. Easy walking distance to pub and shop So much space in the field and loved the laid back attitude of the owners - (Quote) ‘ There is no need to “check in” and we do not allocate any specific pitch, please just park up wherever you feel you want to! Enjoy your stay’ - so refreshing.

spikeh

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/06/2022 16:17

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gem

So its big field. Grass was dandelion height and the wild bunnies were sucking them up like spaghetti. Horses next door in field and shetlands are brought into that field late in the day and they all play together. Massive field with only a few pitches. Very peaceful. Arrived sun and noticed a dog walker while filling with water. There's a right of way for walkers to side of field by entrance to top of field. We have 5 terriers and thier good but decided to go over the other side of field nearer horses and bunnies and away from walkers. Very peaceful. No traffic noise, farm machinery noise or anything. On the thur at 12pm the grass was cut with big vintage tractor and trailer grass cutter. Personally I liked the dandelions but appreciate that's not for everyone. We are on Sky mobile for data which piggyback on o2 like giffgaff and signal not strong however we could run firestick for TV but not xbox for TV and I had my tablet running and kids still got pictures and videos of bunnies on what's app from me. It would normally bother me signal was weak but it was so nice there with ducks waddling around and birds pecking grass and i just didn't feel bothered. Had music quietly on during the day and TV at night. Didn't notice any flies or mozzies. Will definitely go back. We are locals and irs nice to be away locally so hubby can ho to work but he gets to camp in evening. Black boy pub up the road. Literally about 2 mins away. Always been nice pub. Homestead caravan shop up road for anything you might need like gas, chairs, all sorts and they have cafe for breakfast if it survived covid. Feeding place for alpacas and goat's at brockhowse camping which we have camped at but switched our favourite from there to rainbow as we want to be child free with our kids grown up. Peace and wildlife is the winner for us. I give this 5* . Absolutely no problem there. Oh and toilets /showers were immaculate but not modern. Thankyou for our visit x

Little mama73

Reviewed on 15/05/2022 14:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer