Rock Point

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a wonderful site

Just returned from 6 days at this gem of site. The welcome was amazing, the view's were to die for and the crowning glory was the well shocked shop with fresh made bread. It deserves cl of the year as Ben and Netty work really hard to make it so enjoyable. Easy access to Abergavenny, Symonds Yat, Ross-On-Wye and lovely countryside.

homeaid

Reviewed on 18/07/2024 18:56

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfection

Another fantastic 11days with Ben and Netty. To an already idyllic site, Ben and Netty have now added picnic tables and parasols. Yes, we were blessed with excellent weather mid May but there is still plenty to do on any grey days. You will not regret visiting Rock Point and will probably add it to your "regulars" list. Sunday lunch at the Royal Arms, coffee and cakes at Woods of Whitchurch and fresh produce from Pengethley's Farm Shop are all worthy of your consideration. Do not forget to say hello to George and Midred (geese), Ron and Hermione (the turkeys), Eric the Boxer and see if you can spot the enigmatic Nancy🤣.

arthurgt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/05/2024 10:28

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL

What a great CL, modern clean and tidy. All pitches have great views of the countryside. No narrow lanes to site very easy to find. The on site shop is a brilliant ideas, selling various local products and free range eggs from the owners own hens. Very dog friendly found a track and field just opposite site for morning and evening walk. Many walks within a short drive. Such lovely owners will definitely return.

Jeremy Harrow

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/04/2024 15:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best CL ever with stunning views and wonderful hosts

This CL is the best we have ever stayed on, and we have been caravanning for many years. The site has been beautifully laid out, with hardstanding, bays which are defined by growing hedges and water stands on the pitch. The views are outstanding, the site was extremely well maintained. There are various animals to amuse you with chickens, geese, turkeys, ducks and dogs. Netty was delightful and introduced us to 2 two week old chicks, what an absolute treat. There is a shop that sells lots of local produce, including Ben's homemade sourdough bread, which is a must. This site is very local to us, and a visit which we will treasure in our memories. We will be back again for more sourdough, the delightful hosts and no need for TV when you have the animals to entertain you. Monmouth and Ross are not too far to travel and are lovely market towns, the River Wye, Forest of Dean and Symonds Yat also on the doorstep. Do book a stay, it's absolutely wonderful.

Dave and Liz Giles

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/04/2024 10:16

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Absolute delight

We booked to come here a month or so ago and communication brilliant and an easy book .. We love the Forest of Dean and have been coming here for years at other sites and thought we would have a change . Access easy, pitches level. Owners lovely ..water and electricity to each pitch.. shop on site selling produce and eggs, lovely .. You wake up to turkeys,ducks,geese,chicken and cockerels and a boxer dog all doing their things.. it’s lovely .. Will definately be back and highly recommend .. Thank you

Lizrobmax

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/03/2024 13:08

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

a credit to the CL network

https://www.caravanclub.co.uk/certificated-locations/england/herefordshire/ross-on-wye/rock-point-cl/ our first stay on this Adult Only CL but wont be our last. Communication was excellent with Nettie, and provided with clear instructions on how to reach the site. All hard standings surrounded by grass on a raised section above the family smallholding, complete with chickens, ducks & geese. Water & electric to every pitch, and an undercover area to the left of the entrance provided the black & grey waste facilities, no toilet or showers so own facilities required. The cost is currently ÂŁ20 which includes 10 units of electric. They have an amazing hut which includes both an information section and a well stocked shop with an honesty box - 2 large refrigerators for all your chilled needs, and a variety of dried goods, eggs from the on site chickens and I believe, home baked sourdough on occasion. Its about a 5 min walk back to the village that has a church, book swap in a telephone box next to the bus stop, buses to Ross on Wye & Monmouth. There is no shop in the village (hence the boon of the on site shop, the nearest supermarket would be Ross, 5 miles away. The nearest pub is a 30 min walk to the next village, its only open lunchtimes on the weekend, evenings only weekdays. The view from the CL is stunning and lovely walks in the surrounding countryside. We had a thoroughly relaxing weekend, in glorious autumnal frosty sunshine

lms0110

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/11/2023 14:22

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing place

What a beautifully laid out and maintained site . Only here for a one night stop over but will return without hesitation . Owners have done an amazing job with the site, it’s so clean tidy, spacious and welcoming and has an amazing on site shop with local goods . Views stunning too

Jan Nil

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/07/2023 17:14

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just the best

This CL is without doubt the best we have ever stayed in. The pitches are well spaced out, and the views are spectacular. Netty was so friendly and helpful, and the shop they have is fantastic….we bought loads as there is such lovely local produce! Ben’s sourdough bread was delicious. The facilities for cleaning were immaculate and the individual taps were very useful. Just couldn’t fault it, well done Ben and Netty

Caravanner2024

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/07/2023 18:58

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The perfect CL site

We've just returned from a wonderful, relaxing stay at Rock Point. This is our second time at this immaculate site and we can't praise it enough. It is just so peaceful, and so easy to while away the time looking at the amazing views, the birds overhead and at the antics of Netty's chickens, ducks, geese and the turkey. Ben and Netty are so welcoming. They have opened a little shop since our last stay, stocking some lovely local produce as well as their own eggs and salads, a fantastic addition to the site. It's in a great location, ideally placed to access some great walks in the Wye Valley and the Forest of Dean, and for canoeing on the Wye. This really is a special CL, we'd even go so far as to say it's just perfect!

leekimdorset

Reviewed on 01/07/2023 11:12

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

We have been using cl for many years and this one is in our top 3 of cls. It is well designed with electric and water on all pitches. The site is easy to find the site is dog friendly. When you arrive you get a warm welcome from the owner. We would like to thank you for getting our holiday off to a great start and we be back soon. Many thanks Steve and Sue Day.

haypool6

Reviewed on 30/06/2023 07:49

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer