Roden Nurseries

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What more could you ask for ….

This is a perfect CL providing all you could wish for, and more than you would expect! The pitches are a great size, divided by low hedging and planting, and there are lovely views. EHU and water on the pitch. All in a very peaceful setting. Huge garden centre - we didn’t try the cafe but it’s a definite plus. The owners are just great! Oh … and I almost forgot - a caravan wash which can be used free of charge!!! Amazing value for money - can’t fault anything- and we will definitely return! Highly recommended. Thank you for everything Mike.

Darcy D

Reviewed on 15/04/2024 15:39

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Highly recommend

Lovely site with the bonus of individual pitch water taps. Set well back from the road for peace and quiet plus dog walk, but directly off main road for easy access. Large garden centre and café added bonus. Ideal for visiting the lovely town of Shrewsbury. Highly recommend.

ScreenNameA8F4340250

Campervanner

Reviewed on 13/03/2024 14:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Correcting an Error

I have just left a review that showed a 4* overall rating. This should have read 5*. A problem with Reviews is that once posted they cannot be amended. Apologies to Roden Nurseries.

Wherenext

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/07/2023 14:45

93 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Rarity

Second time on this CL but the first time was just a 1 night stopover in dreadful conditions. This time we stayed for 5 nights on this conveniently situated CL, about 3 miles from the A49 ring road around Shrewsbury. It's located at the top left hand corner of a Nursery. Entrance is wide and straightforward and your pitch allocated when booking, which is confirmed in a text together with the code for the barrier gates (locked when Nursery closes) and free wifi password. All pitches are separated by Laurel hedges and are deep, although the hardstanding doesn't extend all the way to the back. Each pitch has water and EHU with waste water into the hedge. There is a single large waste bin at the entrance to the CL. Also a Caravan/Motorhome storage facility. The nursery, shop and cafe are about 100 metres away across a car park and the Elsan emptying point contained in a shed near to the shared toilet block (no shower). Elsan is waist high. Owners son tends to call to make sure all is well and we paid by Bank Transfer. The CL is convenient for Shrewsbury and its environs. There is a nearby P&R into the town centre, next to the large Tesco in the Harlescott district. Apologies but forgot to ask about whether local buses stop outside CL. Whilst the wifi is free we did find it occasionally dipped out but it wasn't for long. TV should be fine. Phone signal for both EE and Three were good.There was no disturbance from the road or surrounding area. Couldn't see a suitable long dog walk but the area around the CL should be fine for immediate needs. A bonus is a Caravan/Motorhome wash area, provided mainly for storage, but could be used. Sited within 10 metres of the CL. So why a Rarity? The price hasn't increased this last year or so despite every business being affected by increased energy costs and for £17 per night it's a bargain for a Serviced, Hardstanding and hedged pitch. We'll use it again.

Wherenext

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/07/2023 14:17

93 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous first time

What a find. Came with another couple Beautiful 5 van site with own water and electricity to each pitch. Site owner friendly and comes to collect payment. Near to all local amenities in Shrewsbury. Surrounded by open fields with abundant wildlife. Thank you we will certainly come back again.

ScreenName3C23A5A078

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/07/2022 22:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal Stopover

Booked last minute after a call to Mike. We had to make a journey in our campervan from North Wales to a dealership at Withall so this was a perfect stopover for a night and great value at £17👍 Very easy access to the site which has level, hardstanding, spacious pitches each with a power and water supply. The pitches are very tidy and delineated with laurel hedges. The site is in a quiet area with an open outlook. The added bonus of a stopover at Roden is being able to visit the amazing garden centre. Friendly staff, great selection of healthy, well priced plants and shrubs. Unfortunately we had to leave before the cafe opened. First time we have ever used a CL but if this is the standard will definitely use again. Thanks again

ScreenName6C98C24A92

Campervanner

Reviewed on 26/04/2022 13:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent little stop over

Great little CL with hard standing EHU 16amp,water on each pitch and free WiFi.Very warm welcome from Chris. Some may find the site a little remote. Brilliant you can use the motorhome wash area on departure. All this for £15 a night. We will definitely return

brian701966

Reviewed on 17/11/2021 16:14

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice stopover

Lovely site set in acres of land, adjacent to Garden Centre, with ample space and views over farmland. Access very easy and wide with secured gate once centre closed. Level pitches, nicely spaced out, WI-FI included, use of outside toilet with centre. Will certainly use again when in the area.

cato5

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/07/2021 14:25

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice stopover

Lovely site set in acres of land, adjacent to Garden Centre, with ample space and views over farmland. Access very easy and wide with secured gate once centre closed. Level pitches, nicely spaced out, WI-FI included, use of outside toilet with centre. Will certainly use again when in the area.

cato5

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/07/2021 14:25

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fine by me.

A 3 night stay in order to have the caravan serviced at Salop Leisure. All good, a nice CL to use, well spaced out pitches with level hard standings. We were welcomed warmly by the "young" Mr Oldfield who was easy to find as he was mowing the pitches. Thank you, we hope to use you again.

willbee

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/03/2020 13:30

41 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer