Stanwell Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Hideaway Site

We have stayed here three times now and have never been disappointed. It is a very peaceful site and friendly site. We always enjoy staying here and will definitely be back. Security is good as the gates are now security coded.

Pentagons

Reviewed on 10/03/2019 20:03

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and Tranquility

This lovely CL site is perfect for a quiet and peaceful break in the beautiful Suffolk countryside. Great for long walks with superb views/big skies and a good variety of eating places near by. There is plenty of space on site and Sonia couldn't be more friendly or helpful. We look forward to returning soon.

NeilWilliam

Reviewed on 06/10/2018 18:19

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Look no further for peace and quiet.

Nice Site. Nice Price. Nice people. What more could you ask for? Plenty of footpaths and bridleways in the locality. Lovely Suffolk village. Look forward to a return visit. Maybe a sign nearer the road entrance will make locating this Site more straightforward (the Signs are set well back in the entrance). Thankyou for a very pleasant and restful stay.

KEEPTHEFAITH

Reviewed on 07/05/2017 19:31

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stuck in the mud

We stayed on this site in February. On arrival we could not get on site due to thick mud which the caravan got stuck in. We had to be towed out by friends of the owners who had a 4x4 as owner tractor would not start. The site is quiet and I like the layout of it. We did not think much of local area however we were in the area due to proximity to Ipswich. I think in Summer months this would be ideal site to visit if you like the area. Owners were friendly.

Anonymous wife

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/02/2017 22:33

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful and well kept site

We are regular visitors to this site. Sonia and Kevin are lovely people and always ready to help. The site has recently had work done to improve the site. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

2dogsandparrotpeople

Reviewed on 19/09/2016 11:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

We had a perfect few days at this lovely CL. Very well kept site, a perfect little haven. Very peaceful and relaxing with great walks and bike rides in the area. Village has a pub but no food, but Blue Boar Inn Walsham le Willows has very good food and an excellent range of ales. We will be returning as often as possible.

mariejesney

Reviewed on 26/08/2016 17:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Regular Visitor To Stanwell Farm CL

We have stayed at Stanwell Farm CL site on numerous occasions over the past 3 years, and the site is one of the best CL sites in Suffolk that we have experienced. It is quiet, clean and spacious and easy to access. Sonia the owner is very helpful and friendly and has a genuine interest in making her visitors welcome! The village of Finningham is charming and has a pub, all in walking distance from the site. Plenty of footpaths in locality for walking and the area is very safe for cyclists to see the countryside. Stowmarket, Diss and Bury St .Edmunds are in easy reach by car. Overall, in our opinion an excellent CL site.

ScreenNameAE0BCAD69E

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/08/2016 20:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Chill out weekend

We just got home from very relaxed and chilled out weekend at stanwell farm we was met by Sonia very pleasant lady who showed us to our pitch and where electric,water and elsen was. There is a pub just down road which we popped in to Saturday night and Sunday morning we went for a walk towards gislingham bit of a walk but very quiet road and came across another pub and a shop so all in all a great weekend friendly owners a ttop site which will def go back to

drunkendocker

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/08/2016 19:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Personal Favourite

We have stayed at this site several times and it's one of our favourites. It is set in a meadow behind the owners property which has very tall conifers on two sides with hedging on third looking out onto farm land and the fourth side is fenced / hedged partly bordering a non intrusive residential property. Site is secure with access via code entry gates. There is a dividing hedgerow in the middle of the site splitting it into approx. 2 equal parts, the upper part having 3 beautiful mature trees in the centre which is where we like to pitch. The grass has always been well cut when we have been there. The site is very quiet and we love to wake up to the chorus of bird song in the summer <(“) The owners are very friendly and flexible on leaving time when possible. Price per night is very reasonable and so are facilities. We really like the village of Finningham with it‘s lovely church and it’s an easy and lovely walk from site through churchyard and across green to the White Horse Pub which is a locals pub but if you can chat to strangers will find to be very friendly (Lorna is the land lady) but don’t think they do hot food! The nearby (3 miles?) Four Horseshoes at Thornham is a very picturesque pub with great beer & food….this is a must for us. A place to visit nearby is the fantastic town of Bury St Edmunds with it’s Cathedral, beautiful parks and it’s old & new shopping centre. We will be back :-)

eliot1999

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/08/2016 12:13

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Favourite CL

My wife and I have been members of the Caravan The Club for 39 years, and have stayed on many Cls over the years. We first visited this site at the very beginning of our caravanning life, and this CL remains our favourite. It is fairly level,and is kept well mown. The surrounding trees make it very secluded and protected from high winds etc., the chemical disposal and waste water point is well appointed and screened from the site, the rubbish point is near the entrance and allows for all recycling etc. The electric hook-ups are well placed to allow plenty of space between vans. The site is within easy driving distance of Bury St Edmunds, Norwich, the Suffolk coast,and all the historic and picturesque villages wich abound in the area . We have recommended this site to many friends and acquaintances and have always had very good feedback. We therefore highly recommend this delightful site to all Caravan Club Members.

kentishfields2

Reviewed on 10/08/2016 14:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer