The Lodge CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful CL site

Have now been twice to this site and what a little gem it is. Thetford Forest a short walk away, fishing on site. Very friendly owners and dog friendly. What more could you ask.

ClubMemberB739EA41EC

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/03/2024 15:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely location, great host

We stayed at The Lodge for 5 nights on pitch 3. The site has EHU and water, toilet block, dog walking area and fishing ponds. We were there to attend a Forest live concert, our knowledgeable host Tracey gave us great advice on how to get there and best time to arrive. We would recommend this site to anybody who wants a quiet get away from it all location. Tracey was a fantastic host and is so friendly and informative!

Keith Charters

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/06/2023 18:17

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

We have just returned from a 4 day stay at The Lodge, what a lovely site and a lovely welcome from Tracey, Every spacious pitch has it's own water tap and EHU which is metered if you go over the allowance included in the very reasonable cost per night.(we didn't) Fishing available, and we will have to return for this. Ladies and Gents toilets, rubbish disposal and toilet emptying. All clean. Location is easy to find and in a lovely area. The local shops have all the basics, about 20 minutes walk.

catwarden

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/06/2023 13:28

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely quiet site

We have just returned from our weekend stay at The Lodge. It is a lovely quiet clean site with easy access to surrounding Norfolk. The pitches are well spaced , and each has it’s own water tap. Friendly owner communicated well by email, and then cake to introduce herself during our stay. We will definitely be going back again!

nicelittlerunabout

Reviewed on 04/06/2023 22:16

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

We have just returned from a weekend at The Lodge, what a lovely site! Quiet, easy to find and in a lovely area. Well kept site, each pitch having their own water supply. Ideal for us, close to The World Horse Welfare, where my sister and I attended the Suffolk DTC open show with my dogs, and 10 minutes away from Snetterton Race Circuit, so the husbands could enjoy a day watching racing! Tracey was very welcoming. The text before we arrived with pitch number and instructions about meter readings was very helpful. The dog walking area was great, and if you fancy a longer walk, Thetford Forest is not far away, and a lovely place to visit. We will be back next year!

Carazy

Reviewed on 04/06/2023 21:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super Site!

We did not come far but this site is a hidden gem. Peace and quiet with great fishing for hubby and walks for me and Mabel (doggy). Super hardstandings so perfect for motorhomes with water supply at pitch. Loved watching the horses in next field and an abundance of birds so very relaxing. Tv signal was perfect and I had 4G on phone (Sky) so internet not a problem. Tracey is very friendly and organised with a text informing us about our pitch number/electric reading on day of arrival which we really appreciated. Nice walk into East Harling and has all the shops/takeaways you need. Dog walk on site is great too. We stayed 3 nights and will be back.

ElizabethKeith

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/04/2023 12:51

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal stay for a week

This was the first time we have ever stayed for more than two nights in one place, as we tend to travel around, but there was so many places to visit within a few minutes drive. This was absolute heaven for geocaching and walking the dog. We sampled the two pubs and Chinese take-away in the nearby village of East Harling - all very good. We walked around the nearby towns of Thetford and Diss - both beautiful towns with plenty of history and places to relax. The site is perfectly flat and each pitch has its own water supply - ideal if staying for more than a few days. The dog walk is excellent and well shaded. A very friendly and relaxing site - we will be returning to notch up even more geocaches in the near future.

crjb

Reviewed on 16/08/2022 16:11

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little gem of a site with lovely warm welcome

Just back from a lovely weekend with friends - Tracey provided us with such a lovely warm and friendly welcome, and was well organised in texting us ahead of our arrival with pitch numbers for ourselves and our friends. Although the site looked a little scorched after all the amazing hot sunshine, the hard-standing pitches are nicely level and each has ehu and water which is always a bonus. Slightly smaller than some CL sites we stay at, but the location is just fab for lots of lovely walks - into Thetford Forest, or along the country lane to East Harling (lovely little village and the Nags Head does lovely food). We had 4 dogs between us and our friends, and there is a bespoke dog walk just at the side of the site in the shade of the trees. Plus the ease of access to other walks makes this the perfect site for dog owners - or indeed keen walkers!! Definitely recommend and will hopefully return next year thank you

PaulMelSpaniels

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/07/2022 16:53

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing weekend

We only live a few miles away but it was great to be away from home in the motorhome and meet up with family for a birthday fishing weekend. Tracy made us very welcome and advised us of the pitch number by text the day before so easy to quickly hook up. Ladies and gents loo and basin was helpful although we have our own facilities. Great walks for the dog on site and in Harling Woods and the boys had fun fishing the lakes. Fish and chips from Harling chippy were excellent and although we didn't bring bikes there is some good biking through the woods and fairly quiet B roads. Peaceful nights sleep and very well kept site.

ShirleyG

Reviewed on 24/05/2022 16:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL with a warm welcome

Tracey made us feel very welcome and explained the site and location to us. There is some good walking just out of the gate and Tracey pointed out a local forest camp site where we could stop for coffee part way round the walk. Lovely flat field with a great area for dog walking on site. Hook-up and water on all the pitches, with a separate loo should you require it. All kept lovely and clean and grass cut. The English Whiskey company is a short drive a way and worth a visit/shop We went to the Nags Head in town for food and they welcome dogs. Very friendly.

ScreenNameB18D56B228

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/05/2022 12:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer