The Stables

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Very nice welcome from the owners of this peaceful little site. Spotlessly clean and very spacious shower block. Lots of hot water in the shower. Well back off the road, bus stop just up the road and a lovely bar/restaurant again just up the road, both in walking distance.

funnybun

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/04/2023 13:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Platinum Jubilee at the Stables

Had a lovely long weekend at Nina & Phil’s lovely site, even had a party for all guests for the Queens Jubilee. Lovely site highly recommend

rpenswick

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 04/06/2022 11:26

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Little C.L.

We stayed her for 2 nights on 21st/22nd January 2022. Its was fantastic! Really friendly welcoming owners. fab little toilet/showers and a fantastic pup not loud right next door. Really pleasant site, we loved it

Dave3698

Campervanner

Reviewed on 05/05/2022 19:25

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely stay

What a lovely CL this is. Sue was such a welcoming owner. Spacious, quiet and lovely surroundings. Shower and wc were exceptionally clean. Info room very handy. Would certainly stay again. Thank you Sue and family for creating such a special CL.

Mrs AJ

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 30/04/2022 13:40

41 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

This is a great CL site

If your looking for a better CL site, then you are going to struggle. This is small but size isn't everything. Phil was welcoming and the site very well presented. The facilities were immaculate and well sited. Would we return, absolutely.

maurcepeters

Reviewed on 27/10/2021 14:00

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

the dudleys

we were so impressed with this lovely cl site .really enjoyed our stay also lovely weather to boot .toiet shower imaculate no extra charge a bonus .owner so helpful and friendly tthis place a gem of site one of best cl sites we have visited hopefully be back again soon thankyou both.

t and r

Reviewed on 27/09/2021 21:23

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Really pleasant stay

The Stables made for a lovely quiet relaxing long weekend. Amenties very clean, site well looked after. Enjoyable dog walks under big Lincolnshire skies. The site is on a bus route with very easy access to the coast. The Grimshaws were very welcoming and informative of locations, timetables etc. Will definitely visit again.

Griffsmum

Reviewed on 26/09/2021 19:28

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little Gem

You are always guaranteed a warm and friendly welcome from Nina & Phil. Lovely peaceful site with good facilities everything you need for a relaxing holiday and with the Lincolnshire Coast not too far away for great walks with the dog. First place we visited when released from lockdown and we will be back!!!

Stellar North

Caravanner from Tyne & Wear

Reviewed on 28/07/2021 10:35

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little site

Used this site to visit relatives in mablethorpe as our usual site was full. Correspondence was friendly and prompt. The owners,Phil and Nina are very friendly and helpful. Quite a compact site but beautifully kept and felt COVID-19 safe with lots of hand sanitiser etc. A bit noisy but the noise was from caravans camping behind the pub next door which was the other side of the hedge to us. And as this was the first sunny bank holiday as lockdown restrictions were eased it was understandable! Nina explained how to get to a lovely lane to walk our dog which was easy to get to. Would use again.

happyhudik

Reviewed on 01/06/2021 08:06

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little site

Many thanks to our hosts the Grimshaws. We had a wonderful long weekend. We managed to take our dog for long walks on the beaches nearby and lots of great places to eat. Having walked miles we were able to spend cosy evenings in the van. Many thanks, we'll certainly be back.

JohnRGray

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 18/10/2020 15:43

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer