Tynant

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful location - one of the best CLs

Dafydd has created a small and simple CL in a stunning location - fabulous views, walking distance to an excellent pub in Llandrillo, all pitches have water tap and EHU, plenty of space, easy access onto site and well-drained. Also very easy to check availability and book via their online system. We will be back!

ScreenNameBA015002B6

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/08/2021 16:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL

We recently stayed for 12 nights, and our views totally echo those of recent reviewers. Dafydd is a fine host and maintains a beautiful site. The uninterrupted views from all pitches are absolutely wonderful and there is lots of space. Levelling blocks are a must as there is a definite slope, although it is nothing too much to worry about. Superb local walks direct from the site, and the pub and restaurant in the village are both worth visiting. Most surprisingly we found really good (albeit frozen) locally made Thai food in the village stores. Access is straightforward bar one or 2 awkward spots in the last few miles, but take this bit easy and you should be fine. All in all, a site we would be more than happy to return to if back in this area.

NickD21

Reviewed on 21/07/2021 09:29

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

If you like peace and quiet with excellent walks from your caravan or motorhome door, this is the CL for you.

We stayed for 3 nights in our campervan. They have a website - https://www.tynantcl.co.uk/ - and we booked and paid a deposit online, which made life so much easier. I wish more CLs would offer this service. The site has lovely 360' views, with the owners' house further up the gravelled track. The pitches are on grass and slightly sloping (so recommend levelling blocks) but look well drained, so no worries about getting stuck. Each pitch has EHU and its own fresh water supply. The toilet dump and refuse disposal is at the entrance and well maintained. By pitch 3 is an information 'shed' with ideas for walks and fresh free-range eggs for sale. The owners are very friendly and helpful, so if you need anything, just ask them. There are some lovely walks direct from the site, with the public footpaths accessible by passing through the owner's yard. We walked up on to the Berwyn Mountains to the 'Circle of Cairns' (lovely spot for a picnic) and also a walk through the forests and back along the top. You can also walk into Llandrillo village on footpaths from the site (the village is less than a mile away and visible from the site). We didn't visit the village but I understand there's a well-stocked shop and a pub. The site is extremely peaceful, with plenty of grass for our dog to play on (lots of sheep and lambs so he stayed on a lead throughout) and very quiet, especially at night. In summary, this is an excellent CL - one of the best we've stayed on - with plenty to see and do in the local area and sited in a very quiet and beautiful part of Denbighshire.

N1DOA

Reviewed on 27/04/2021 17:58

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent/Ardderchog

We stayed pone night and soaked up the view down the valley as we ate our outdoor meal. Easy people to deal with, good electric and water. We will definitely be staying here again. Diolch.

Mr Tim Griffin

Trailertenter

Reviewed on 19/04/2021 14:41

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Really lovely

Lovely site in a large field. All pitches have a water tap and EHU. Dafydd very friendly and welcoming. We walked from the campsite onto the Berwyns taking in the stone circle, Cadair Bronwen, Cadair Berwyn and Moel Sych. Finished off with a pub meal and drinks at the Dudley Arms in Llandrillo.

AKinsella

Reviewed on 07/09/2020 17:51

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Everything already written is true!

Just spent a great four days as a base for walking and activities nearby (whitewater rafting at Bala). Pretty much all of the reviews are accurate, local village in picturesque and close. Near to Corwen, Llangollen and Bala and the roads are all good on approach. TV signal was ok but fired up the satellite for more channels. Perfect 4G on the O2 network. Great walks from the site across the Berwyn valley, had a good day at Pistyll Rhaeadr waterfall about 40 minute drive away and would recommend. Site owner Dafydd nice and welcoming. Site is large and more than enough space. Could easily spend a lot more time here.

familyfortune

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/10/2018 21:08

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful

Just returned from 10 days on this brilliant spacious site with the sun shining everyday. So peaceful just to sit & enjoy the beautiful views before heading of to so many interesting places, none more than an hours drive away. Lovely river in walking distance which the dogs loved swimming in. Would certainly recommend Tynant & hope to return.

coe63

Reviewed on 15/07/2018 20:54

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful

Just returned from 10 days on this brilliant spacious site with the sun shining everyday. So peaceful just to sit & enjoy the beautiful views before heading of to so many interesting places, none more than an hours drive away. Lovely river in walking distance which the dogs loved swimming in. Would certainly recommend Tynant & hope to return.

coe63

Reviewed on 15/07/2018 20:52

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Site

Wonderful location with 360 degree views. Kids loved it; our 9 year old gave it 10 out of 10 and he is a fierce critic :) Would definitely return.

MarkMailer

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/10/2017 19:18

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

Well maintained site in a beautiful valley. Nice walk to the local village and pub. Hosts very friendly and accommodating.

Dog8Crisps

Reviewed on 29/08/2017 18:54

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer