Underhill Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Convenient Location. Great Value.

Conveniently located for a stop off, not far from Junction 25 of M5 but we stayed a few nights in order to explore the Somerset flats and surrounding area. This site has quite possibly the largest spaces between pitches that we have come across. Each pitch has its own water supply and EHU with grey waste trickling into the adjacent hedging. The site has further facilities at the farm building consisting of two fully equipped bathrooms each having a shower, wash basin and WC. They are a little tired but were always spotlessly clean. The owners are friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate in returning. GVFM at £20

RFH

Reviewed on 07/12/2023 20:28

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL for a stop off & to visit relations

Stopped off for 3 nights on the way to Cornwall and to visit relations in Taunton. Lovely CL lots of space and very welcoming, one slight negative was noise from a nearby kennels but it didnt spoil our time there and we will be back.

Jill and Steve

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/07/2023 22:29

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good overnight stay

We’ve never used a CL before always preferring them have facilities. However we needed an overnight stop en-route to Cornwall from Wales. It was quite last minute and we tried contacting a few but many were full. This site is just off the road and the entrance is hard to see so we overshot on our way from the M5. It was a bit of a pain to turn around so keep your eyes peeled! The signs for the club CL are more visible coming from the other direction. The site itself has a smaller lower field and then a large space with some hedging. We wished we had picked the top of the field because the road is quite noisy at the bottom end but I had earplugs so no problem sleeping and hubby isn’t bothered by noise. The field is large enough to walk the dog around which is good because the road doesn’t have pavement and there was nowhere else apparent to go. Nice looking pub about half a mile up the road but not walkable for the above reason. If you have a car then no problem. Two toilets and shower, basic but fine. Could do with a hand soap dispenser though and some paper towels. Overall a convenient and easy to get to site for an overnight stop from the M5. Friendly owners and at £16.50 very good value for money/

TCM22

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/09/2022 22:47

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent cheap CL

We stayed at Underhill farm on Friday 2nd July for 2 nights on the way to Truro. Had a warm welcome when we turned up, and shown a choice of many pitches to choose from. Some pitches are slightly sloping but not an issue as most of us carry levelling blocks, a water tape on each pitch, plus EHU The 2 showers were very good, plus clean toilets. All for £14.50 a night (bargain) Our sat nav said we had arrived at the destination, but the entrance to the site was further up the road on the right. We holiday to Cornwall a lot and will always this site on the way, highly recomend.

Matt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/07/2021 12:49

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Spacious

This site is just off main road no lanes etc and easy off m5. The site is a large slopping field with no hard standings but lots of well kept grass. It is next to working farm so some cattle noise etc. There are indervidual water taps and hook ups. Two mobile homes next to the cl . Owner helpful but as we were there at end of lockdown toilets and bins all closed. I would return here. Walking from site is limited all agricultural fields no commons etc

sally seden fowler

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/07/2020 12:35

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quite Site

Welcomed to site by very interesting lady, we were only stopping the one night and were pleasantly surprised by how quite it was for us. The showers and toilet were very clean and the water was hot. If we need to stop in that area again this will be on our list of good sites

Nigel 99

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/09/2019 10:57

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet overnight stay

Hi On arrival we were greeted by a nice lady who walked us and gave us a choice of where to park. The EHU And Water , near-bye and had the field to our selves . BBQ in the evening 🍗🍔 (nice) . We stopped overnight on our way to the southwest . Really just what we needed nice quiet location had a shower and continued our journey after a good nights sleep. Happy Days . Regards Bob & Audrey.

bjusty2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/07/2019 09:09

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peacefull overnight stop

Stayed for one night during our recent tour around the South West. We were greated by the lovely lady owner and guided to a pitch in a large field. There is a spacious heated shower block with two toilets (no toilet paper is provided - as indicated by a notice) and two spacious shower rooms one of which also contains a handbasin. Easy site to find and access. There is a bus to Taunton but not on Sundays when we were there. Excellent value for money and would visit again.

dmreid

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/10/2018 13:30

31 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An excellent stay

Masses of space with pitches spread over 2 fields with some hardstanding. 2 toilets, 2 showers with no charge in a heated cabin making this an all season site. TV reception good and an OK 3G signal on Three and O2. £14.50/night makes this a good value site that we would definitely use again.

sadlybroke

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/07/2018 14:10

57 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

What a lovely place - we were met on arrival and guided to our pitch by the friendly owner. The facilities are excellent, so much better than many very expensive sites we've visited. Large building with toilets and two spacious shower rooms -plentiful hot water. Huge field with EHU and tap for each pitch. We only stopped for one night on the way to Devon but will certainly make a point of visiting again. Thoroughy recommended!

boris12

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/10/2017 09:06

11 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer