West Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing week @ West Farm

Myself & my adult son have just returned from staying at West Farm CL. We arrived to a very warm welcome and was shown personally where to pitch, we had the chose of two, grass or hard standing, we chose the hard standing. The site is laid out over two areas and is slightly sloping but blocks of wood is available. The facilities were excellent you had toilet, shower and laundry with drying room. My son used the golf club (Crane Valley) with is right next door on many occasions either playing Foot Golf or the driving range. There are lovely walks direct from the site, details can found in the information room. There is a pub in walking distance The Albion,about 10 minutes walk, however there is no footpath to the pub you have to walk on the road, we were meeting friends who gave us a lift back as I wouldn't like to walk home unless you had a powerful touch and maybe wear a hi-vis jacket! The site also has free WiFi, which my son enjoyed. It is an ideal base to visit many places most are a 30 minute drive away, Burley, Bournemouth or Poole. We will definitely return!

VIVY

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/08/2021 14:20

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Return visit

Just back from another lovely stay at West Farm with our 5yr old granddaughter. This is a very special place for children and adults. The welcome is warm, the site well kept and the cute and friendly animals are the icing on the cake.

Sunset owl

Reviewed on 25/05/2021 18:15

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

We stayed here for a week and were joined by our son, daughter in law and grandchildren. This is an excellent site for families. There is so much to do in the area and the wonderfully friendly and responsive animals on the farm were a great hit with our small grandchildren. This is a lovely, easily accessible site with pleasant views and the owners are taking every precaution and following COVID guidelines. We will return.

Grandmaof8

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/10/2020 11:49

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very Welcoming

We only stayed 1 night with our little granddaughters. We initially selected the site because of the toilet and shower facilities but we were warned in advance that they would not be open due to Covid restrictions. We decided to go anyway and we are all glad we did. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The site is very well kept and the icing on the cake was the friendly farm animals that the girls absolutely adored, really all they wanted to do was stroke and talk to the animals. The 5 year old was close to tears when we left. I think it will be on the favourites list for us !

Sunset owl

Reviewed on 14/08/2020 17:06

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Had a really enjoyable stay at West Farm, the site is first class, everything you want on a site they have thought of. Toilet and shower very clean, laundry room, books and magazines, information on the area. Looking forward to our next stay

leicestshirelad

Reviewed on 21/06/2019 21:13

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyable stay

Spent six days at this very well kept site, From the site you can easily access the golf course which when crossed leads you onto some really nice walks. It was nice to be able to walk from the site without having to get in the car or walk on a busy road. If you want shopping then Ringwood is a few minutes away, but for essentials Verwood is well supplied. We used the local fish and chip shop, their food was as good any I have ever had. Parts of the site was a tadd steep but blocks are supplied, I was parked on the first hard standing which was fine, but a hard right hand turn to exit first gate made me use the mover for easy hitch up, as it was raining so hard that i did not want to risk spining on the grass. There was a charge for the shower use, so we used our van facilty. I would recommend this site to anyone. Very good.

wildlifewarden

Reviewed on 06/12/2018 15:46

43 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very Nice CL

We stayed at West farm for 7 nights - The welcome from the owner was friendly, and we were shown around all of the facilities on the CL. The grass was cut nicely with clippings collected, and shower / toilet facilities were very good, always clean, with a good supply of hot water. The main CL field has quite a slope, so levelling blocks are definitely needed (These are supplied by the owner). Electricity is 16A and pitches also have a TV Aerial hook up lead. Nice walk around the lake, also nice to see the animals onsite. The Albion pub is an easy 10 minute walk from the site, and Verwood itself is probably about a mile away. Verwood has Indian and Italian restaurants, and the is a large Morrison's Supermarket with fuel station. Ringwood is about 5 miles and has a better variety of shops, etc. Whilst staying at West Farm, we visited Salisbury, Shaftsbury, Dorchester, Weymouth, Bournemouth, Wimborne all were within easy driving distance of the site Many people return year after year - so they must be doing something right All in all very nice CL for around £16 per night

garry1958

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/05/2018 14:15

19 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just perfect!

This site is just perfect. its a great location & is really easy to find. The owners are friendly & helpful, the facilities are very good, the shower room is like washing in a bathroom rather than a camping shower block. We were lucky enough to have visited during lambing. The lambs were so much fun to watch. We will definitely return.

Midwinters

Reviewed on 02/04/2018 19:20

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Short break

Easy to find, with a very warm welcome .chose our site on a bit of a slope but plenty of bits of wood provided  to level caravan. Toilets and shower were clean . We did use our own shower as we prefer this . Grey water disposal was slightly awkward but never the less did the job . We liked the site very much and would defiantly return. Nice pubs and restaurants local , the Italian in Verwood is superb .

VikkiBob

Reviewed on 09/10/2016 14:32

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little Gem

Best CL we have been too.  Beautiful site, clean, tidy and immaculate.  Great facilities and a wonderful warm welcome on arrival and throughout our stay the owners where informative and helpful. The site has animals on it which was lovely to show our daughter and she made friends with Herminone the pig. Had a lovely walk round the pretty lake and enjoyed the querky shephereds hut that was a nice little touch if you have children. We could not fault it and in fact can't wait to book our next trip there.

The BP Family

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2016 20:51

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer