Windover Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just beautiful

We stayed 4 nights this site is so peaceful just the birds to hear the owners popped up to see us very friendly the site was immaculate in ever way the grass was better than most lawns it’s a little way from the nearest pub shops but that no problem as lots of walks nearby the tv signal was great but the phone signal poor definitely recommend here if you want a peaceful break thanks Chris &jan

lcfc62

Reviewed on 22/06/2021 06:20

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

For us a perfect and peaceful CL

A very friendly and helpful welcome to this very well presented and maintained CL. Very secure and huge generous spaces between pretty level pitches. Good clear instructions through lanes with plenty of passing places. We thoroughly enjoyed two days of cycling on the Newent Loop circuit. I've pasted links to our two days loops below: https://www.wikiloc.com/cycling-trails/33-mile-loop-newent-71572692 https://www.wikiloc.com/cycling-trails/newent-se-17miles-71547542

Muffinn

Motorhomer from Worcestershire

Reviewed on 26/04/2021 15:49

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A proper top class CL

A warm welcome as we arrived at a site that was clean and well presented. The lovely kept grass,which had recently been mowed and collected. The approach road is a little narrow but with care is easily negotiated, keeping to the club rules leave before midday so ruling out meeting an in coming caravan

wallis6104

Caravanner from Somerset

Reviewed on 17/04/2021 17:19

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A peaceful retreat

We stayed for three nights at Windover farm and although the weather was cold and damp we had a peaceful time surrounded by fields and horses. As there are no hard-standings we were worried that the field might be too wet, but it was perfectly accessible and we had it all to ourselves as no-one else was as crazy as us! John was very friendly and helpful and checked everything was ok, but also left us alone to get on with things. There are plenty of things to do in the local area; we walked to Newent, cycled to Ledbury (8 miles) which is a lovely historic town with lovely pubs and we had a tour of the Three Choirs Vineyard (10 minute cycle) and a delicious lunch. I would recommend this site for a nice quiet break in the Gloucestershire countryside whatever the weather!

mrsrossetti

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/02/2017 12:03

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Delightful Site

Spacious, open and peaceful. Grass neatly cut and collected - much appreciated. Plenty of room for our elderly dog to walk slowly around. Very pleasant and helpful owner. Lunch at Three Choirs Vineyard on a warm, sunny day - treats don't get any better than this. We thoroughly recommend this site.

WendyHouse4us

Reviewed on 16/10/2016 17:21

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful isolated oasis

Worth negotiating the narrow roads to access. Lovely welcoming hosts. Spacious, well kept, grass paddock with stunning views. The kind of place that would be great for meeting up with friends and having a private party. The only drawbacks are the dog walking nearby. The lanes are so narrow you can feel a little vulnerable. The site is on a cycle route so could be great for exploring that way. Shame that the owner doesn't put some wheelie bins up in the paddock but a minor niggle.

DavenRo

Reviewed on 30/08/2015 10:21

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site

We spend one night here in September. Site large in lovely location and well maintained.

The owner came to see us on arrival and then we were left alone but had numbers to make contact if needed.

The electric points are all at one side of the site so although not close together they could be excellent if whole site used. We had complete peace and quite , really relaxing.

Only slight negative for us is distance to rubbish and waste points and that no easy access to dog walking from site . Although the site itself is adequate size for short walks straight from your van and dog bins on site for waste !

Would recommend a visit

Wolfie13

Reviewed on 17/09/2014 13:41

50 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great stay.

As with the other reviewers for this site, it was had to be negative about this site. It have everything you could want from a CL site. This being our first outing to a CL we were full of woe as to wether we had done the right thing. No problems, so if you are like myself give this site a try you'll not be disappointed.

Layback

Reviewed on 13/08/2013 16:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Total peace and tranquility

Total peace and tranquility - exactly the reason we bought a touring caravan. Huge field, well mown and good drainage of surface water. Horses in an adjoining area, which our kids loved. Pitches well spaced out and mostly level, but you may need a levelling block. Quite probably the best site we've ever been to. Roads nearby are quiet and picturesque if you fancy a bike ride. 20 (ish) min drive to Ross for canoe hire down the Wye (13 miles downstream takes 5 hrs) and well worth the £60 canoe hire + relay for the four of us. In summary: if you're after some peace and beautiful countryside, you can't go far wrong - it's a great site.

MattJB

Reviewed on 08/07/2013 20:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A gem of a place close to Three Choirs Vineyard

This site was spacious, well maintained, quiet just perfect for a peaceful break. We booked this site as we had a tour of Three Choirs vineyard booked and wanted a site close enough to cycle to the vineyard. However having been there once we will certainly return again. I would recommend this site highly.

MikeandJo

Reviewed on 12/05/2013 18:36

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer