Woldsway

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

This is a lovely CL with nice open views. Julie gave us a warm welcome and a booklet with local information. The field is well kept . The Toilet and Shower block is clean and tidy. Even with five units on the site, you still have plenty of room. It was easy to walk the dog from the site. The farm has lots of lovely animals to look at. Great site to stay at. We will be back. Beautiful Yorkshire Countryside. Thank you.

sorrellh

Reviewed on 09/10/2023 06:11

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great value CL.

Lovely welcome from Julie who gave us a booklet about the locality. The field is slightly sloping but manageable with levelling blocks. There was a lot of rain during our stay but getting our motorhome off the field was not a problem. Fantastic views of Wolds countryside from the site and very quiet: we saw hares regularly in the adjacent field. But with good views comes exposure to the weather: wind and rain can be driving. Hence only 4* for peace and tranquility. Great facilities: toilets, lovely shower, washing up sink with hot water. Everything spotless and generously provided. We cycled to Beverley, which we prefer to York. Quieter and with equal charm. Beverley Minster may not have the ‘wow’ factor of York Minster but it is a wonderful building. The lanes in the Wolds are blissfully quiet and we enjoyed the spacious feel to the area.

charlesfarr

Reviewed on 19/09/2023 15:15

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site - our favourite of the year

What a fantastic stay we have just had at Woldsway CL site. Julie is a great owner, with a beautifully kept site and shower and toilet block for the exclusive use of the caravaners. We did couple of great walks from the doorstep which included a drink at the pub in Goodmanham village. The coast is just over half an hour away and York is easily accessible - or like today, you can just sit and enjoy the view.

WRabble

Reviewed on 09/07/2023 09:56

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely place tranquility

The site is lovely peaceful tranquil Julie thought of everything facilities are spotless and clean everything clearly marked never been to site where you get a hand given information pack amazing. Very hardworking lady the eggs were beautiful 👌dogs loved the farm 🐴🐣the views amazing of the wolds will be back hopefully weather will be warm too and same spot 😉thank u for maki g us welcome

Tab Girls

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/05/2023 20:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

Have been many times and have just returned from another fantastic week at this CL. Lovely, peaceful site with great views well located for walks and exploring. A lovely cafe and great microbrewery pub in Goodmanham which serves great food at very reasonable prices. All within walking distance on quiet single track roads. Good base for visiting Beverley and Pocklington and many attractive villages nearby. The site is slightly sloping but extra chocks are available if required. There’s a lovely spacious shower and dressing area which are always kept spotless. There are Shetland ponies, goats, hens in the adjoining fields which all adds to the ambiance and peaceful setting. All in all a perfect site which we would highly recommend.

crusader01

Reviewed on 16/04/2023 14:22

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful

The CL is within a large fenced area so you can have plenty of space around you. It is sloping, I don't think you could have a completely flat pitch. There are some (Shetland?) ponies, goats and geese in the next field. Although I was concerned about all grass given the very wet weather we didn't get stuck in mud and it seemed well drained. There is a shower+toilet and a toilet which are nice. It's about 2 miles to the cafe and a bit further to the pub. On a road with no pavement but very quiet so walking wasn't an issue. We missed the entrance in the dark and it's not the easiest road to manoeuvre on so a more obvious sign might be nice. But that's my only criticism.

Phlp

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/11/2022 19:05

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our dogs loved it!

Fantastic site. Beautiful location overlooking rolling hills, tucked away and peaceful. Host was welcoming and it is the most dog friendly site you could imagine. Small shower and toilet hut was spotlessly clean and facilities excellent for the price. We will definitely return

ScreenNameB73802CC24

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/08/2022 16:57

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Welcoming

The first time staying Julie could not have been more helpful. Such lovely facilities and really dog friendly. It’s an idyllic spot, so quiet and peaceful.

ScreenName758CB08395

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/08/2022 15:40

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A hidden gem

We have been coming here for a couple of years and our Labrador (Koru) loves it and more importantly she loves Julie....this is a fantastic CL with a great welcoming host ..... it's a hidden gem that I reluctantly advise other people visit as it's our "special" place

wilsonsde

Reviewed on 05/06/2022 17:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous Site

Fabulous site, well maintained & looked after even weather kind to us in November 😊 Great little toilet / shower block

David Hazeldine

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/11/2021 10:32

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer