Woldsway

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous Site

Fabulous site, well maintained & looked after even weather kind to us in November 😊 Great little toilet / shower block

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An Absolutely Beautiful Gem

Woldsway is such an amazingly beautiful place to stay. The site is beautifully maintained, all facilities are spotlessly clean, there is hand sanitizer and bacterial wipes available to use. Julie the owner is so friendly and gives you a really warm welcome. The site is peaceful and tranquil. The site is enclosed which is great for the dogs. If you get the chance try the eggs from the egg shack on site...They are delicious. Highly Recommended place to stay with so much beautiful amazing countryside to explore and there is a myriad of walks around. We will return time and time again to this little piece of Yorkshire.

Rutz2Mutts

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/08/2021 19:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

peace and quiet at any time of the year

We have been coming to this site for a number of years and have no complaints whatsoever. It is very well maintained and run, Julie works very hard to make it so and keeps the place immaculate, nothing is too much trouble. It is always a very quiet site, very welcoming to dogs, which is a breathe of fresh air. You can relax with your dogs amongst other dog owners,and almost everyone respects other people who may not have dogs. There is always one who doesn't, but that is life.We have in fact adopted one of Julie's rescue dogs and take him back whenever we can. He is blind, so the freedom he gets there is wonderful.Like others who visit, we take great pains to make sure our dogs to not annoy other people.We have grown to love the area and go back throughout the year, Winter and Summer. the best site we have ever been to.I would recommend it to anyone with or without dogs for peace and quiet and beautiful scenery, walking and places of interest to visit... we will certainly be going back just as soon as circumstances allow.

bozbilt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/12/2020 13:40

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a nice place to stay!

We picked this site as a stopover as we were travelling from the Midlands over to Thornwick Bay Haven. The site was easy to find but comming from the village one section of road was quite narrow due to the parked cars (no big issue) upon arrival we pitched up and due to the site being on a slope we just sited the caravan so we could level it front to back rather than side to side (if you know what I mean) so the sloping nature of the site didn't make any difference. Nice warm welcome from the owner with a nice little information pack, kiaboy below must have picked a bad weekend as our stay was nice and peacefull with lovelly views. Took a visit to York which was about 35 mins away by car. Great site and would reccoment it to others. We stayed for on night - 25th October 2020.

the Gilberts

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/11/2020 17:07

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely views

Well we visited this site as a stop over heading back home. Julie the owner was welcoming. Due to Covid-19 facilities were closed, hand sanitiser was placed at the gate in and out of site, also at the Chemical empty point and fresh water tap, its a pity everyone did not use them. Due to the field being un-even we had to pitch closer to another van, which we did not really want to do. We wanted peace and quite at this site after such a noisy site previously visited. Unfortunately this was not going to happen, we were the only van on site without dogs (having lost our own some years ago) peace and quite was constantly broken by barking and out of control dogs. at no time did the owners bring the dogs under control, running around the site and messing, we did not find out which one left us a calling card near our car. We would not be returning to this site and would advise anyone who wants peace to find another site. We thought going onto an adults only site would be better than staying on one that accepted children how wrong I was. I accept being on a farm, animal noise is expected, but not this type.

Kiaboy

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 23/09/2020 19:13

8 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and quiet

What a fabulous site this is. Beautiful location looking over the wolds and so peaceful. Julie keeps the site immaculate and well tendered. With COVID-19 the shower and toilet block was closed but that didn’t spoil our enjoyment. At the water point, bins and entry gate hand sanitiser was provided keeping everyone safe. We enjoyed long walks in the wolds, a trip to the beach at Hornsea and a thoroughly relaxing time. Goodmanham has a pub and a tea room Which is a 5 min drive away. Next time we are in the area we will certainly return.

Patrenco

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 20/07/2020 13:37

24 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful

A delightful CL, lovely views and excellent facilities. Helpful owner who provides lots of useful local information. Highly recommended.

Greynomads2019

Reviewed on 30/12/2019 16:22

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

We have just returned home after a weeks stay on this lovely site . Julie is a great host & keeps her site well maintained. During our stay we met some lovely people on the site most of which had dogs , our 2 Labradors loved every minute of our stay , as the site is fully enclosed we didn't feel the need to tether them at all . We came to this site as we wanted to meet up with friends who live nearby so it was an excellent location for all the things we wanted to do . The site is so peaceful & relaxing , you don't very often get that on the big club sites , will definitely return .

Allen6364

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/08/2019 18:39

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wow!

What a fab CL! So peaceful with wonderful views, we were made to feel very welcome. The field is very spacious and completely fenced in -(even my tiny Jack Russell could not find a way out!) our dogs adored it, we watched hares and a barn owl from our pitch! The toilets and shower have got to be the best facilities on a CL in Britain-new and sparkling clean. All recycling facilities as well which is good to see. The location was ideal with plenty of walks around, village pubs and good access both to the wolds and the coast. A fab area to visit. Only one observation, can be quite windy/exposed if weather bad and no shade if very hot, but the countryside views make up for this. We are going to be hard pushed to find a better CL-thank you Julie.

mlnelson

Reviewed on 24/07/2019 16:09

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Love this site

We received a lovely warm welcome from Julie, The site is very spacious with well maintained grass , and great views . The shower room with toilet and separate toilet are in a shed but do have a wow factor when you open the door. Excellent site for dogs. Location is great for walking and cycling, It’s quite near to The Hudson Way and The Wolds Way, We Parked for free in Market Weighton, walked to Pocklington on the Wolds Way and caught the bus back (2 + dog £8 ). Really good tea room in Goodmanham. This was our second visit and look forward to returning sometime

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer