Aberbran Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Pleasant and Quaint

Stayed here just for the night a few weeks ago. Very well looked after by the volunteer wardens with well cut grass and attractive flower baskets and the signs and milk churn, etc, from when it was a railway station gave it a pleasant feeling of nostalgia for those of us who remember the little village stations from years ago. There is a good information room and the dog walk is up an incline at the side of and overlooking the site and there are lovely views in between the trees of the surrounding landscape. I managed to get wi fi ok (with a "3" dongle) but couldn't get any TV but that was with an indoor ariel.

vbfg

Motorhomer from Merseyside

Reviewed on 07/08/2017 13:49

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Pleasant and Quaint

Stayed here just for the night a few weeks ago. Very well looked after by the volunteer wardens with well cut grass and attractive flower baskets and the signs and milk churn, etc, from when it was a railway station gave it a pleasant feeling of nostalgia for those of us who remember the little village stations from years ago. There is a good information room and the dog walk is up an incline at the side of and overlooking the site and there are lovely views in between the trees of the surrounding landscape. I managed to get wi fi ok (with a "3" dongle) but couldn't get any TV but that was with an indoor ariel.

vbfg

Motorhomer from Merseyside

Reviewed on 07/08/2017 13:49

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely and Quiet

Lovely quiet site great views, wardens very helpful, could do with upgrading a little, rusty dog bins, light on the chemical point, wifi was fitted when we were there but you need to be next to it to receive,ok if it's not raining. TV reception very poor, beware if arriving around 12oclock as many had not yet vacated site and had to wait for a pitch to come available(Saturday) but all in all a very nice stay

hallyboy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/07/2017 21:03

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Pleasant stay

We arrayed here for a one night stopover.although not far from main road we were not troubled with noise.TV reception not good, we could not find normal terrestial channels, but found 5 lesser channels which had excellent signal.. Site immaculately kept.

georget64

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/04/2017 08:51

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Little Gem

Heard of this site and booked it for the Easter Weekend. Both my wife and I were really impressed with the layout and the thought gone into the site. The wardens are really great and did all they could to make us welcome and were very knowledgeable of the area, nothing was too much trouble for them. Coupled with the fairly nice weather and surrounding area could not fault it. The only thing I would suggest is that a sign be put up the top of the incoming lane from the A40 stating that there are 2 sites before the Caravan Club & Motorhome Site, as we thought that one of the first 2 sites was the actual Site and nearly turned into them, but because we could not see the Caravan Club & Motorhome sign we travelled on until we found the right site. Will definitely be visiting this site again.

blueice

Reviewed on 23/04/2017 19:31

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

easter

enjoyed stay plenty to do wardens excellent and very helpful

snowy11

Reviewed on 18/04/2017 23:50

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Easter break

Just enjoyed our first visit to this amazing little site. Easy to get to but still far enough from the main road to benefit from peace and quiet. Lovely walking to the Mountain centre or Pen y Fan. Or lovely just to sit and enjoy the quiet with a cup of tea. Volunteer wardens are brilliant and deserve to be recognised. The site was wonderfully kept and they were always on hand to help.

jewell

Reviewed on 18/04/2017 10:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Autumnal weekend

Just returned from 3 very nice days at Aberbran - great weather, great walking in the Beacons (Pen y Fan & 4 Waterfalls both about 20 mins away) great site. Quiet, picturesque, a bit of Railway history, close to Brecon, very very helpful volunteer wardens! Caravanning doesn't get much better!  

SimonGould

from Gloucestershire

Reviewed on 10/10/2016 16:06

23 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Summer visit

This is the sort of site we love, just like a large CL. It has easy access being about 1/2ml off the A40, but is lovely and quiet with very little road noise. The site is very well looked after by the friendly and helpful volunteer wardens. Although it is a non-facility site this was no problem for us. There is a short dog-walk on site but the lanes running from the site are quiet and suitable for walking and cycling. Brecon, about 3 mls away has both a Morrisons and an Aldi, as well as the usually eateries & pubs. There are plenty of scope for walking and cycling, along the canal at Brecon, beside the Talybont Reservoir, up on the Brecon Beacons, and over to the Mountain Centre from the site. We will definitely visit this site again.

164 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Review Aberbran

Cracking site, one or two pitches I wouldnt want to be on though. Very quiet and peaceful Visited over the August Bank Holiday Two of the best wardens I have ever come across (Wendel and Jill) and Ive been in the club to many years to remember. Coch y Bonddu

dylanoliver2

Reviewed on 03/09/2016 13:28

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer