Aberbran Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Still the best.

Have visited this site on a number of accessions, and never been disappointed. The welcome is always friendly and informative. All the wardens always have time to stop and chat, and have lots of information on local places of interest, and local dining. The site, as usual, was in superb condition, proof of how hard the wardens have been working. We hope to visit again later in the season, to enjoy the peace and quiet of this little jem. Sincere thanks to all concerned.

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Very Quiet

This site is the quietest I think I have ever stayed on. Very helpful warden who offered us any pitch on the site as it was empty the second night we stayed. Bird life here is good easy to spot Red Kites Buzzards, Rooks nests etc. Well maintained. On the road down to the site you pass two other sites make sure you carry on till you get to the old railway line and find the MCC site. Brecon is about 5 miles it has a small homely Cathedral and lots of pubs in the town. We walked up a hill to an iron age fort with good views of the town and valley on the back road from the site to the town, worth the exercise . Will come back again sometime.

sally seden fowler

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/04/2018 21:36

20 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Springtime in Brecon

Just love this site and the wardens are amazing. Stayed at Easter with our Granddaughters who were greeted with Cadbury's cream eggs. Lambs and their Moms were in the field next door and there are plenty of greedy birds coming to our bird feeder. Lovely walks and amazing places to visit and the girls love the stream just down the lane to play Poo Sticks. Wardens allowed us to have an Easter egg hunt and I think I kept the visitors amused with my Easter Bunny ears. Will be going again soon as we all love this beautiful site. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 05/04/2018 21:13

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

What's not to like

From arrival to departure we felt very valued and everyone on site was friendly, so that shows the effectiveness of the initial contact with the Wardens, as everyone would have had that so they have been left with a need to pass on this trait. The site was small and very well kept. There were plenty of things to do in the area, but we would recommend that everyone visit The Big Pit as it really takes you back in history during the whole visit especially the underground tour, which was guided by past pit workers. The site is initially a little difficult to find as there are several small roads off which lead to caravan sites beforehand, but if you follow the instructions and look out for the prominent "CAMC" sign you can't go wrong.

LEATASH

Caravanner from Carmarthenshire

Reviewed on 11/10/2017 13:57

16 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Wonderful getaway site

We just stayed at Aberbran site. What a beautiful well kept site this is! Warden's were so helpful and friendly. We will definitely return to enjoy a quiet relaxing break!

mike kent

Reviewed on 03/10/2017 17:53

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

100% from us Westie's

The only thing we can comment on is most of the pitches are under tree's or tree's with branches that over hang. It rained for the two days and all we heard was the drips from the tree's. If it was dry the site would have been perfect for us. We loved the quiet. Staff very friendly when we arrived and left. Our three westies loved the dog walk which was a path along the outer fence. Would love to visit again for a week next time.

WESTIES X 3

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/08/2017 20:48

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Pleasant and Quaint

Stayed here just for the night a few weeks ago. Very well looked after by the volunteer wardens with well cut grass and attractive flower baskets and the signs and milk churn, etc, from when it was a railway station gave it a pleasant feeling of nostalgia for those of us who remember the little village stations from years ago. There is a good information room and the dog walk is up an incline at the side of and overlooking the site and there are lovely views in between the trees of the surrounding landscape. I managed to get wi fi ok (with a "3" dongle) but couldn't get any TV but that was with an indoor ariel.

vbfg

Motorhomer from Merseyside

Reviewed on 07/08/2017 13:49

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Pleasant and Quaint

Stayed here just for the night a few weeks ago. Very well looked after by the volunteer wardens with well cut grass and attractive flower baskets and the signs and milk churn, etc, from when it was a railway station gave it a pleasant feeling of nostalgia for those of us who remember the little village stations from years ago. There is a good information room and the dog walk is up an incline at the side of and overlooking the site and there are lovely views in between the trees of the surrounding landscape. I managed to get wi fi ok (with a "3" dongle) but couldn't get any TV but that was with an indoor ariel.

vbfg

Motorhomer from Merseyside

Reviewed on 07/08/2017 13:49

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Pleasant and Quaint

Stayed here just for the night a few weeks ago. Very well looked after by the volunteer wardens with well cut grass and attractive flower baskets and the signs and milk churn, etc, from when it was a railway station gave it a pleasant feeling of nostalgia for those of us who remember the little village stations from years ago. There is a good information room and the dog walk is up an incline at the side of and overlooking the site and there are lovely views in between the trees of the surrounding landscape. I managed to get wi fi ok (with a "3" dongle) but couldn't get any TV but that was with an indoor ariel.

vbfg

Motorhomer from Merseyside

Reviewed on 07/08/2017 13:49

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely and Quiet

Lovely quiet site great views, wardens very helpful, could do with upgrading a little, rusty dog bins, light on the chemical point, wifi was fitted when we were there but you need to be next to it to receive,ok if it's not raining. TV reception very poor, beware if arriving around 12oclock as many had not yet vacated site and had to wait for a pitch to come available(Saturday) but all in all a very nice stay

Hallyboy

Caravanner from Oxfordshire

Reviewed on 11/07/2017 21:03

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer