Bridlington Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Facilities - Bit Out Of The Way!

First visit this year to Bridlington and found it to be much the same as previously - friendly wardens, good dog walk, bit of noise from the nearby malting factory and a little off the beaten track for local attractions. Sewerby is within walking distance but elsewhere is only accessible by car, the local farm shop is a little expensive and not always well stocked, but the adjoining tea rooms are brilliant and good value for money! One really frustrating thing is that we have often tried to book this site for a weekend stay and found it to be full - during our stay the website showed it to be full yet there were spare pitches. Hopefully if these are club members letting us down they are getting a suitable warning, but if they are non-members, hopefully they have always pre-paid for their pitches and the club is not losing revenue. For us its frustrating!!!

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Wind brakes and rules

Stayed on this site regularly always had windbreaks on back of awning to sit out of wind and read of enjoy coffee This visit been told to take them down as they are on grass at back of van ( about 1.5 metres ) we where here two weeks and did the same no problem then, why now done same on other sites no problem been members for 10years spoken to club about this was told wardens can make there own rules !!!!! Can supply photos of offence if anyone wants to see

Diane59

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/03/2015 11:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Golf Course Walk NO NO

We had a great stay here last weekend but must mention that even though the notice on the site Information board confirmed it was OK to walk with dogs on a lead across the land owned by the Golf Club (In accordance with the recent article in the club magazine), that is not the case. We followed the route exactly until you come to beside the green shed. Then the walk has been closed off, presumably by the Golf Club. We got shouted at by a golf club member and it is evident the golf club do not want the route used. Indeed at the front entrance is a big sign saying no dogs, no access to footpath etc etc. We have told the nice wardens who are looking into this. I don't blame the CC but its irresponsible of the article writer to put the route for publication in the magazine.

Davidski

Reviewed on 23/02/2015 18:04

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic site

First visit to this site as being new to caravaning . But found lovely people who run the site and so helpful . The shower block is absolutely fantastic get in there and don't want to come out as lovely and clean and warm . The site was that great we ended up staying longer . Highly recommend it  10 out of 10 .

teddyandminnie

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/02/2015 13:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another lovely winter long weekend

Visited for second time and didn't want to leave.    Very well kept site.  All facilities modern and immaculate at all times.  Friendly staff.  Great fenced dog walk, although if your dog is small keep an eye because it may be able to get under the bottom wire and escape (as ours did to chase rabbits!). Good location for walks, beaches and towns.  Definately will be visiting again.  Highly recommended, but it it gets booked up quickly (with good reason!). 

adf

Caravanner from North Yorkshire

Reviewed on 18/02/2015 16:39

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant Bridlington

Fantastic Site to visit, were able to Visit Bridlington Filey and Scarbourough easily from this location. The best walk approx six miles leave site to Danes Dyke then to Sewerby Hall Walking along the cliff top. Break for a cup of tea at Sewerby. The beach at danes dyke is worth a look at. The site is fantastic and Tv reception is good. Excellent helpful Wardens.

simoncaunt

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 16/02/2015 20:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

2nd visit, wont be the last

Just had another fantastic weekend at this camp site. The staff are very helpful and friendly, shower block was immaculate, no matter what time you went. Found the Ship Inn in Sewerby, that does 2 for 1 carvery which is very good and a dog friendly pub. Just going to book the site again.

bushwacker

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 02/02/2015 20:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Winter week

This is the first time we've been to Bridlington site, it was a great site with friendly wardens, ideal as we have two dogs the dog walk is second to none and the beaches were ideal for the dogs to play as they were deserted - they loved it. There is good pub about a mile away with good food at reasonable prices also they had a couple of guest Real Ales at a reasonable price. We will visit again out of season.

Bluemoonjim

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 29/01/2015 21:02

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

WOW

I had never been to this site before. Directions are first class. I now know that the site has been open for 5 years but still looks brand new. I use a motor home and soon found a pitch that was ideal for me, not needing blocks. I am a full timer in my van so I take my satellite system with me. Set up was very easy. When I went for my shower I got a very pleasant surprise. The block is heated with underfloor heating. Imagine, you get stripped off and remove your footwear last expecting the usual cold floor, OH NO, not to be, how warm underfoot,always dry floors apart from the shower tray which is unheated. The system is so good and supplemented by solar panels that in the laundry & dishwashing area it is perhaps too warm (January, with frost).  There is a wonderful children's play area and the biggest dog FIELD I have seen to date. The wardens were as usual so helpful. I could have eaten my food of the floor, it was so clean. In the words of Arnie I will be back. 12 out of ten to the team.

The site was a bit breezy and I am surprised that given the size of the dog walk field that a vertical axis wind turbine has not been installed

 

carvanne

Reviewed on 18/01/2015 17:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer