Cambridge Cherry Hinton Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Well worth a stay

This was our first time at Cherry Hinton, and I have to say we were impressed. Good location for Cambridge by bus, and surrounding attractions. The facilities, including toilets, showers and washing up area are spotless. The site is set out in a variety of small, individual areas which give it a very private feel. Hosts were very helpful and said that there are plans to upgrade a number of pitches and the tent area over the next 12 months as planning as now been approved (eg for more hardstanding and less grass areas prone to rain and weather). Ideal for dog walking nearby, and local pubs within walking distance. Nearby road and school playing fields did not impact on our stay. We will be back in December for some festive spirit in Cambridge. Greg and Diane January 2024

Dubois56

Campervanner

Reviewed on 16/02/2024 13:03

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent!

We have visited before and returned for our new year break. Excellent friendly staff, peaceful campsite in easy walking distance to dog and child friendly pubs. Also easy use of the bus into Cambridge. Shoutout to the Salisbury Arms a short bus ride away, good beers, pizza and atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this campsite.

ScreenName192702620D

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/01/2024 11:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic site

Stayed here last weekend. This has to be one of the cleanest and well kept sites we have stayed on. Exceptional cleanliness everywhere. Ideal location for getting into Cambridge with a choice of bus stops at the end of the road. Two goid pubs close by were an added bonus.

ClubMember6651D62851

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/11/2023 16:22

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A Great Location to Visit Cambridge

The Cherry Hinton site is an ideal location for a day trip into Cambridge. We drove to the nearby Park & Ride (10 minutes) and took advantage of the bus service. £3.50 return into the city and that included the parking. There is a height restriction, so be aware if you have a motorhome.

Johnedon

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/11/2023 16:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

We stayed here as a base to visit Shepreth Wildlife Park, and also the city: It's a lovely site and I really like the fact that it's divided up into little sub-sites, so even when there are loads of people coming and going, no part of the site has much through traffic. Although the Cambridge Folk Festival was happening really close by, we heard nothing! One tip - if you fancy a punt ride during your stay, book in advance and get the earliest booking you can, the river is much quieter at the start of the day.

PaulDuell

Reviewed on 21/09/2023 08:59

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

great stop over and friendly wardens

Stayed for 3 nights to use as a base for a show at Newmarket. site is set out well and felt safe with the little ones to play on their bikes and outside the van. Nice walk in to cherry Hinton and found a nice little bakery and a park along the way. Having access to a toddler room to bath/shower our toddler was a real bonus meaning both of us could take him rather then one or the other having to go in to the mens or ladies blocks.

Martin Knight

Reviewed on 17/07/2023 10:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Travellers Invasion.

Great site, good location peaceful. Site staff friendly but stressed due to recent travellers invasions on numerous occasions. At time of visit contractors were installing bollards to stop travellers invading and parking on late night bays near reception. This is at great cost to the club and will be added to site fees eventually. We witnessed travellers crashing Infront of club members at entry barriers. To get access without paying. Balliffs were called in to evict them which took a week to get them off. Cambridge police won't attend it's a civil matter - get a grip police you might have to attend if club member's take the law into their own hands !!. Otherwise site and staff both excellent.

shenfield

Motorhomer from Essex

Reviewed on 28/06/2023 16:22

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great stopover

Have stayed here for a one night's stopover a few times, and each time found it to be a great choice. The facilities are always clean, and the pitches well maintained. It is worth taking the recommendation of the team for a pitch to save practising the manoevering skills. Will definitely use this site again, it is really nice as well as convenient.

mikew62

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/05/2023 22:41

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Coronation wanderings

We chose this site as a base to explore Cambridge itself. We had a warm welcome on arrival and we chose our pitch from the recommendations of the receptionist. The site is quite small and access for larger vehicles to some of the different levels might be awkward. We found this to be a nice quiet site, although there is the road running along side and a sports site on the other side we didn't find this a problem, the noise level was low during our stay, maybe due to it being a bank holiday weekend. The facilities were very clean and suited us well, the washing up room was clean and the toilet/ washing area was clean. As there are no facilities for children especially young ones this isn't really the site for families with young children. I would recommend the buses, the service is fairly priced and they are regular. We used the number 3 bus into the city, there is another bus stop for the number 1 just down the road on the way to the Red Lion pub. This goes via Addenbrookes hospital. Opposite the bus stop there is a pub, the Robin hood this is a bit like a harvester style pub but the staff, service and food were very good. Our experience here was very positive and we will return at some point in the future to explore more of the area

ClubMember4AA4D40D16

Campervanner

Reviewed on 23/05/2023 19:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Hospital Visit

Living in Norwich and needing to visit my son in Addenbrookes Hospital it was the ideal site. Good bus connection to the hospital. Due to health issues needed to amend my stay. Staff were very helpful. Thank you.

ScreenName397A93A2D6

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/05/2023 08:50

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer