Ferry Meadows Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Much to do

Just come back from Ferry Meadows after a 4 night stay. We really like it here , great cycling and walks for the dog , had a nice meal at the beefeater just down the road , there is also a good fish and chip shop near tescos which is a 10 minute walk. Its just a shame that the trees on the outside of the site have been cut down as there is not much privacy from the road now but that is out of cc hands.

Janny

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/01/2015 13:52

33 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely winter break

We stayed for two nights in the New Year and we - a family of four - all thought this was a lovely site.  The walks were great, the female warden on arrival was very friendly and kind. We ate at the Granary, which whilst not the best was definitely not the worst and did the job.  The site was clearly sign posted and easy to get to, we enjoyed it so much we have booked again for the Spring.

Isabel

Reviewed on 07/01/2015 20:37

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Plenty to do

Great site for cycling, walking and relaxing.  Had short break in January. Will look for return in better weather. 

Robin K

Reviewed on 07/01/2015 18:13

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Xmas New Year

Back once again this year and just as good as always, Many vans including us with lots of Christmas  lights ablaze at night we always have a walk around after dark just to see them all. A special mention this year to the excellent wardens who went above and beyond duty on Xmas Eve and New Years Eve to put on entertainment and food & drink for all of us it really was good. Many thanks to you all.

MEL6OBAR

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 07/01/2015 16:47

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Christmas 2014

Back again for another visit here over Christmas.  It is rapidly becoming our favourite Christmas getaway site.  Very friendly wardens, site well kept despite recent wet weather.  Found a lot of new walks we hadn't seen before which our corgi loved.  Also walked to the little Tesco Express and was very pleasantly surprised.  Went into the city twice, once in the car and once on the bus.  £4 return maybe a bit steep, but only for the wife.  I made use of the card!  Will definately be back.

MartinH732

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 06/01/2015 12:26

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant

Well done and a great big thanks to the Warden and staff (Alan, Karen, Kingsley and Joy) for organizing a New Year’s eve Get Together, a large buffet and drinks for the whole site on New Years eve. There was also a ‘Have a Go’ 1961 Quiz and Raffle. It was so nice to be able to meet and chat with other people staying on the site. A lot of work had obviously gone into preparing the buffet food and it was much appreciated by all. The children were catered for too. Being able to meet and chat with others was a bonus as in normal circumstances people are in their vans with the blinds down watching TV. Ferry Meadows is a level, well run site. The facilities were good, clean and properly maintained. The TV reception is good as the site has a booster system if you plug into the post of your pitch. It also has the advantages of being next door to ‘Ferry Meadows Country Park’ part of the Nene Park Trust in Peterborough. There are two lakes, one for sailing and one for boat trips, miniature railway, fishing, wild life hides, bike hire, cafes and some lovely walks. I enjoyed my stay at Ferry Meadows but the only disadvantage is that if you want to shop at the larger supermarkets, then it means a car trip. There is, however, a little Tesco 15 mins walk from the site.

GoTravel

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/01/2015 21:04

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent stay

This was not the first time at Ferry Meadows, but it was the fist stay over New Year. My wife and I were surprised at how many vans were there over this period. The wardens and the upkeep of the site was second too none as usual. Frosty nights, sunny days, walks in the park, an excellent stay. Certainly would do it again.

Dougw75

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 04/01/2015 21:39

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

GOOD START TO NEW YEAR

We decided to stay at Ferry Meadows as our son lives in Lincolnshire which meant our drive to him was halved. We have stayed here a number of times before and always found the site to be very good. The Nene Park next door is brilliant, especially if you need to walk the dog. Only had two nights booked but decided to stay for 4, it was well worth it. Took up the offer from the lovely wardens for drinks and nibbles in the office on New Years Eve, very nice plenty to eat and everybody was very friendly. Will be staying again soon. Happy New Year From Shirley & Richard Pitch 95

Squirley

Reviewed on 02/01/2015 19:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer