Harbury Fields Farm Touring Park

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent friendly and welcoming site

This is a lovely peaceful site with very helpful and welcoming staff. The pitches are very flat, spacious and nicely organised with plenty of hedging to provide privacy. The toilets and other facilities were excellent. Also, good dog walking.

markjandmels

Reviewed on 20/08/2023 14:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Tranquil site

Easy access and a warm welcome by the owners on arrival with a laid back atmosphere on the site. All pitches are fully serviced pitches with hardstanding. Good TV signal and WiFi hotspot which we could access from our pitch near reception. Good clean facilities in three locations around this small site. All set in stunning countryside with views in all directions. Bus stops right outside the site on the main road with plenty to do in the surrounding area. Definitely one we will be returning to in the future, especially as it's much cheaper than CHMC sites in the area.

Big Bruv

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/04/2023 16:55

78 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful site

This is a lovely site, very well laid out with hedges separating pitches, giving you lots of privacy and a lovely sized pitch. There are lovely grassy areas in front of vans and a good 15 to 20 min dog walk around the fields. We had a lovely welcome too. Toilets had there own cubicle with an enclosed shower, toilet and wash basin. It’s a 15 min drive to Warwick, where you can park in several car parks and the one close to the Racecourse can be used for motorhomes if you call the car park ranger they will open the height barrier to let you in our out. We managed to cycle on cycle lanes into Warwick, so it was fairly safe cycling but did take around 45 to 50 mins. Would definitely go back here.

ScreenName4559EA2FF1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/08/2022 18:06

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Super site

Stayed one night only, as a base for some work, in a 7.5m motorhome. Friendly staff, great location, flat hard standing pitches with water point and drainage at each one. Pitches well spaced out and well shielded with hedges in most places. Great dog walking field - off lead walking is a bonus. Nice clean shower rooms. Will definitely stay again.

ScreenName7623B254A6

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/07/2022 10:28

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Bigwig Toy Poodle Reviews

Come her all you mutts. A brilliant dog walk from site. Poo bins at start and end of dog walk. Sheep in fields nearby but I ain't scared of them and my white mate thinks he is a sheep. My owner said the pitches are spacious with individual water taps and a general water drain. We have never had such luxury!

Bigwig

Campervanner

Reviewed on 17/06/2022 12:47

11 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

The views from every pitch are out across open countryside,

A very quiet and beautifully located site to stay on. Really generous sized pitches, all hard surface & fully serviced and each with a grassed area giving people flexibility of set-up. The views from every pitch are out across open countryside, it's such a great feeling sat inside your accommodation but feeling as if you're sat outside. The showers and toilets are plentiful for the site size, they are always (I mean always) spectacularly clean, recycling and waste is also set-up really well. The laundry is very good with machinery to cope with a large family wash. From the site the farmland provides a fenced, long and very peaceful dogwalk ... which I use to form the bulk of my daily 5 mile run. The local bus service stops at the entrance to the site, it's reliable, cheap and frequent ... no real need to use a car for trips to Warwick & Leamington Spa. In 15 minutes drive there is a large Tesco store, but in the village of Harbury (a nice 40 minute walk or 5 minute drive) there is a very well stocked Village Store alongside a equally well stocked Co-op Store both with friendly staff. Also in the village are 3 pubs each with something different to enjoy and experience; with the Crown doing perhaps the best 'nice evening meal' whilst they all do good snacks and lunches. We're becoming regulars at the site and recommend it to everyone for short, medium or long stays. The team running the place couldn't be more helpful. Peace and quiet, a sense of wellbeing and relaxation, with plenty to do locally including the Motor Museum next to the Jaguar Land Rover Factory.

PhilPondandVictoria

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/04/2022 16:55

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely little site!

Stayed for a few days in the middle of November, so not exactly peak season. Varied between 10 and 20 units on site, so not overly busy. Friendly welcome, selected our own pitch, with good views and plenty of roomy pitches to choose from. Full service pitches of a good size. Facilities were nice and clean, with 3 small blocks around the site, all of a good standard (set up as a single user unisex unit, meant you have lots of space!) Only tried one of the 3 dog friendly local pubs, which was fine. Loads to do in the area and will definitely be returning.

Romogape

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/11/2021 08:35

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Really nice site but let down by poor staff communication.

We stayed for 4 nights in September along with friends who had made the booking for us. First impressions of the site are good and it really is a nice site but we experienced very poor staff communication and attitude before we arrived. As our booking had been made by a friend on our behalf I thought it would be helpful to let the site know our full contact details and membership no. Ahead of our arrival. However, I received a very abrupt and bordering on rude reply advising me that I should have ensured the booking was made correctly in the first place. On arrival at the site the abruptness of the staff member on duty continued and we did not feel welcomed at all and I suspect they had marked my booking after my email attempt to help. Fortunately we had as little contact with the staff as possible during our stay but we did like the actual site so we made enquiries about extending our stay for 1 or 2 nights. Sadly as expected I was told to put my request in writing (email) which I did but this was not even acknowledged so I visited the reception to be told they expected to be full on the day/days we requested but they would let us know if a pitch became available. Again as expected based on our experience so far we never heard anything from the site staff before we departed. Interestingly our friends who had initially booked one night more than us told us that there were a number of vacant pitches on their final night so I can only conclude that we were not welcome. Shame really as we still cannot work out why we were treated so poorly. In conclusion, it’s a nice quiet site with decent facilities but we won’t return or recommend the site based on our experience and due to the attitude of the staff.

Marco Carlisle

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/10/2021 17:28

3 reviews

9 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Really terrific dog walk and a super site

Spotted this site in the CMC magazine, particularly because of the mention of a very good dog walk. The site is very well laid out with full services to each pitch. The dog walk is really good, secure, interesting and nice and long (~20 minutes plus) and our two collies loved it. On Friday there is a Woodfired Pizza Van, run by relatives of the Farmers. It was very popular and rightly so, the quality and service was superb. We walked to Harbury village via the dog walk and then about 1 mile on the country road. We had a nice meal at the Shakespeare Inn in their garden and our local waitress told us she visits the Harbury Fields just for the Pizza's. There are 6 spotlessly clean toilet/shower facilities, twinned in three locations around the site. There is plenty of open space for children to play. The site is very peaceful and being within a few miles of the M40 it is really an ideal base for exploring. We had visitors from Marlow and they found the journey very easy. The Motorhome service point is so conveniently positioned as you leave. We are hoping to book again this season and look forward to returning very much.

ScreenNameD96E176821

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/08/2021 16:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site and good for stop-overs

We used this site recently as a two night break whilst travelling between Durham and Devon and it satisfied all our requirements. Very easy to get to, just off the Fosse Way, in the middle of very peaceful countryside. The site is of a very high standard, with spacious fully serviced pitches and plenty of grass around each one and hedges dividing up the site into a series of small areas. The basis for a very relaxing break. If you have a dog, you could not ask for better dog walks, straight from the site around the mown grass edges of a number of fields. They provided the basis for a dog walk of half an hour or more depending on which route you take. Strongly recommended.

David Gosling

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/07/2021 22:34

35 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer